Jump to ratings and reviews
Rate this book

Granite Springs Books 1-3: Heartwarming stories of second chances set in a small Australian country town

Rate this book
Meet three of the women of Granite Springs in three full length novels filled with emotion. Stories about friends and families, loss, hope, love and all that comes with the dynamics of family life. “I totally adore this series – wonderful stories, the best of writing, characters who have become friends, a vividly drawn setting, a touch of tension and intrigue, a few moments of drama, real lives I always feel privileged to share.” Being Anne Jo and Col are old friends at the start of a new relationship. Following Jo’s divorce and the death of Col’s wife, the pair find comfort in their common grief. But as they tentatively explore their new relationship, they have little idea of the challenges that lie ahead. Kay and Nick both have troubled pasts and are hoping for a second chance. But just as their friendship begins to morph into something more, the combined actions of Kay’s daughter and Nick’s children reinforce the many doubts the couple have on embarking on a new relationship. Lyn and Owen aren’t an ideal couple. Owen is the exact opposite of everything in Fran’s well-ordered world and reminds her of a past she has been at pains to forget. And Owen’s country idyll isn’t proving to be as peaceful as he imagined. If you like feel good family sagas and stories of second chances, download this collection NOW .

792 pages, Kindle Edition

Published June 29, 2020

Loading interface...
Loading interface...

About the author

Maggie Christensen

36 books129 followers
After a career in education, Maggie Christensen began writing contemporary women’s fiction portraying mature women facing life-changing situations. Her travels inspire her writing, be it her frequent visits to family in Oregon, USA or her home on Queensland’s beautiful Sunshine Coast. Maggie writes of mature heroines coming to terms with changes in their lives and the heroes worthy of them.
From her native Glasgow, Scotland, Maggie was lured by the call ‘Come and teach in the sun’ to Australia,where she worked as a primary school teacher, university lecturer and in educational management. Now living with her husband of thirty years on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast, she loves walking on the deserted beach in the early mornings and having coffee by the river on weekends. Her days are spent surrounded by books, either reading or writing them – her idea of heaven!
She continues her love of books as a volunteer with her local library where she selects and delivers books to the housebound.
A member of Queensland Writer’s Centre, RWA, ALLi, and a local critique group, Maggie enjoys meeting her readers at book signings and library talks. In 2014 she self-published Band of Gold and The Sand Dollar, Book One in the Oregon Coast Series, in 2015, The Dreamcatcher, Book Two in the Oregon Coast Series and Broken Threads, and in 2016, Madeline House, book Three in the Oregon Coast Series

Ratings & Reviews

What do you think?
Rate this book

Friends & Following

Create a free account to discover what your friends think of this book!

Community Reviews

5 stars
63 (67%)
4 stars
25 (26%)
3 stars
5 (5%)
2 stars
1 (1%)
1 star
0 (0%)
Displaying 1 - 4 of 4 reviews
9 reviews1 follower
June 19, 2021

What a great read. Maggie has opened a door and invited us into the lives of these wonderful people from Granite Springs. A thoroughly enjoyable read.
104 reviews
June 15, 2021
first 2 books were good. Reading the third. like the way the main characters change but the rest of the characters are still there and help each other. 3rd book was also very entertaining.
3,016 reviews22 followers
August 21, 2020
🌏Realistic series about life and love on the other side of 50💞

This lovely series centers on mature residents of a medium-sized New South Wales, Australia town who each get a new chance at love. Family and career complications hamper the romances at times and the leads expend substantial energy on their grown kids. The problems are totally true to life, the romance hard-won and sweet. As the series moves on, characters from the earlier books return and form part of the social scene but each story can easily be read as a standalone.

Since I discovered Maggie Christensen's novels a few years ago she has become one of my top go-to authors. Her writing style is easy to follow and makes the whole reading experience a real pleasure. 😊
Displaying 1 - 4 of 4 reviews

Can't find what you're looking for?

Get help and learn more about the design.