Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2)” as Want to Read:
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Be One with Me

(Finding Love in Green Springs #2)

by
4.26  ·  Rating details ·  111 ratings  ·  75 reviews
Sally

To the outside world, this city girl has it all: her own business, an upscale condo, plenty of money in the bank. After losing her mother to cancer, she’s lonely and longing for a family. A deathbed confession and a violent attack cause her to run from the only life she knows.

Nolan

To the outside world, this country boy has it all: his own business, the pleasures of sm
...more
Kindle Edition, 172 pages
Published June 17th 2020
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Be One with Me, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Be One with Me

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.26  · 
Rating details
 ·  111 ratings  ·  75 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2)
Wendy Hodges
May 15, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I loved this story, it has its sweet side but is also interesting and new. I do recommend you read the first book before this because the characters are in both and they do overlap to some degree, but also getting to know the characters from this town helps with the interaction and behaviour of those in this second book. This is a love story on a slow burn, both characters have their reasons though one is more reluctant than the other. Not a really long book and it is easy reading with a steady ...more
SassafrasfromAmazon

3.0🌠

I think the synopsis of this book pretty much sums it up. It is a cheerful, feel-good story with very little conflict, internal or external. I believe there are several circumstances that I expected would definitely have produced some conflict, yet none was expounded on. For example, Salynda, a black woman with blue eyes has found her real father who is white. He is a Patrick: “the Patricks are old money in the South.” This is a small town in MISSISSIPPI, and nary an eye is batted or a harsh
...more
Rhonda
Jun 14, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I have to admit that I haven't read the first book in this series but it didn't take anything away from this story. I was immediately pulled into it and it kept me engaged until the last. Sally is definitely a city girl and Nolan a country boy but while they try to fight their attraction, you can easily see it. Can they make this work? It was a slow burn story and I liked how they didn't just rush right into a relationship. I'm going to be going back and reading the first book since I liked this ...more
Terra Oenning
Aug 20, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Holy smokes this book was absolutely fantastic and it will keep you hooked from the beginning until the end and you still want more. What happens when you find out who your father is and meet for the first time. This book will have you on an emotional roller coaster ride and it will grab your heart and make you melt. Just absolutely love this book
Angela
Jul 03, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
4 Stars

Be One With Me is the second book in Finding Love in Green Springs Series by C.A Miconi.
This is a wonderful contemporary small town romance- with opposites attract, plenty of emotion, drama, and steam.
Two characters who appear to have it all- but looks can be deceiving. These two both long for love, connection, to escape loneliness, and to have a family of their own. But one is a city girl through and through. While the other is definitely a country boy right down to his roots. So, what
...more
Bette
Jan 26, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Fantastic Story & Narration🎧 Gripping & Heartfelt!
Be One with Me
Finding Love in Green Springs, Book 2
By: CA Miconi
Narrated by: Lacy Laurel, John Pirhalla

C.A. Miconi pens another captivating and heartfelt story in her “Finding Love in Green Springs” series. It is a wonderful opposites attract small town romance. The characters are realistic, easy to relate to and connect with. Sally lives in the city, owns a successful business, she was brought up by a single Mom who just lost her battle with ca
...more
Jenny
Jul 05, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I thoroughly enjoyed this small town romance set in the small southern town of Green Springs, Mississippi, “Where the days are hot and the nights are hotter!”
This is book two in the, “Finding Love in Green Springs” series but a can be read as a standalone story or part of the series. Having read and enjoyed, ‘Be Brave with Me’, I was looking forward to going back to Green Springs and I was not disappointed. In this story we meet city girl Sally and country boy Nolan, two very different characte
...more
Laura Furuta
Jun 23, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2)
By CA Miconi
5 out of 5 stars

I loved reading the book Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2) CA Miconi. It is a story that pulled me in from the beginning and didn’t let me go until the final page. It is a story that had me hooked. I loved reading about the characters of Sally and Nolan. Sally is an intelligent and independent woman. She is a successful businesswoman. She finds herself running away from the only life she has alwa
...more
Karyn Taylor
Jul 04, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Be One With Me is the 2nd book in the Finding Love In Green Springs series by C.A. Miconi. Each book in this series can be read as a stand-alone. I had not read the first book in this series and did not feel as if I was missing any necessary information.
The book starts with Sally grieving the death of her mother from cancer. A shock confession on her deathbed has Sally reeling from the realisation that the father she always thought was dead was actually still alive. On finding her long lost fat
...more
Kayla Interdonato
Jun 29, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Be One With Me is the second book in the Finding Love in Green Springs series by CA Miconi. The story opens with Sally losing her mother to cancer which leaves her alone in the world, or so she thinks. Her mother’s dying wish is for Sally to find her long lost father, who Sally believed to be dead all this time. Shortly after her mother’s death Sally is mugged in a parking garage near her business in Chicago. The knowledge of her living father and the need to not be alone drive Sally to make som ...more
Liz
Jul 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I am kind of a sucker for small town romances. Something about the feel they give me as I am reading, almost as if I am transformed to the place it takes place in and visiting while meeting a new set of friends that I have come to love and care for. Be One with Me by CA Miconi did just that for me. I was instantly taken to Green Springs, Mississippi and tiptoeing through the countryside as I watched Nolan and Sally navigate the new relationship they find themselves in.

I love how these two are l
...more
Candida Hopper
Jul 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2)
by CA Miconi

I really loved the first book in this series, Be Brave With Me so I was very excited to read this one. I am happy to say that I wasn't disappointed. I loved this sweet romantic story. My emotions were all over the place, there is laughter, love, tears, family, and friendship. I loved getting to know Sally and Nolan. Sally is an independent, business owner, city girl who's life changes when her mom passes away from cancer. Nolan i
...more
Dawn Daughenbaugh
5 Star
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2) by CA Miconi
Be One with me is the second book in the Finding Love in Green Springs series. I loved this opposite attract second chance romance, where one is city through and through the other is country. I pretty much stayed up into the night to finish only because I kept telling myself one more Chapter and next thing I knew I was finished and it was 3 am. To the outside world both Sally and Nolan have it all ,they both own their own
...more
Michelle Austin
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs, #2) by C.A. Miconi was a great 4 star read.

Sally lives in Chicago. She is a successful woman who has her own business. While on her deathbed Sally’s mom shares a huge secret, her father is alive and she tells her where to look for him. Sally ends up doing an ancestry submission to see if she can find any family. Sally gets a match and reaches out to a possible family member, and things take off from there.

Nolan is a country boy with his own business
...more
Jackie
Jun 30, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This is the second book in the Finding Love in Green Springs series. We begin with Sally losing her mother and on her deathbed, she confesses that Sally's father is alive. Overwhelmed with her sudden loneliness and fear after being mugged, Sally leaves the big city, her successful business, and only life she has known in Chicago behind. Running from her past and towards a possible future with the father she believed was dead, she lands in Green Springs, Mississippi.

Nolan is a country boy through
...more
Tausha Treadway
Jul 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2) by CA Miconi. This is a great romance and it could be read as a standalone but I think its so much better having read the first one. Its the story of Sally who has seems to have it all together. She is super successful with her own business, a upscale condo and plenty of money in the bank but in reality life seems pretty messed up to Sally. Her mom has just died from cancer and on her deathbed told Sally to find he real father, that he is not ...more
Heather Bass
Jul 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I have read a couple of books from this author and she continues to surprise me. I love small town romance but this book exceeded all my expectations. This is the second book to the Finding Love in Green Springs series. You can read this book as a stand alone but there are previous characters in this story as well. I was so excited when I got this book I stopped everything and started to read it immediately. I could not stop reading until the end. The characters will draw you in right from the s ...more
Kari
Jul 02, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Be One with Me is the second novel in the Finding Love in Green Springs series. It follows Nolan and Sally who we met in the first novel, Be Brave with Me.

Sally is a city girl. Her whole life was in Chicago, her mother, her store, her life. But when her mother passes away and drops a shocking piece of information before her last breath, Sally has a goal. A goal to not be alone in the world anymore.

Nolan Green is part of Green Springs founding families. He owns and runs the auto shop in town. Whe
...more
Angelina Frazzini
Jul 06, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Be One With Me by CA Miconi is book two of the Finding Love in Green Springs series. There is some overlap from book one so I highly suggest reading the books in order but that shouldn’t be a hardship as both books are enjoyable!

Sally and Nolan both know a little about cancer and the pain loss can cause. Sally is independent and intelligent bit after the loss of her mom, finds herself a bit lost and running from the only life she’s known. Nolan also knows the feeling of loss. He however had no
...more
Trisha c
Jan 26, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Sally thought she was going to be alone in the world , as her mother was dying from cancer. Her mother told her that her father wasn't really dead, and she should try to find him. Her whole world changes, when she finds out she had a relatives in the small town, Green Springs, Being an adult, will she be welcomed with open arms?
Right outside of town her car broke down. Nolan, the tow truck driver was immediately enamored with her. Being from Chicago, Nolan gives her the nickname "City Girl."
Sa
...more
Christi Fowler
Feb 06, 2021 rated it really liked it
Title: Be One with Me
Author: C.A. Miconi
Format: Audio
Narrators: Lacy Laurel, John Pirhalla
Format: Romance, small town, southern, interracial, friends to lovers, friends with benefits
Standalone: Yes
Part of a Series: Book 2 of Finding Love in Green Springs
POV: Multiple but mostly Sally and Nolan
Steam Level: Steamy
4/5

Its bee an while since I read the first book in this series but I didn't need to have read it to have enjoyed this book. I like the atmosphere created in Green Springs Mississippi.
...more
Bobbi Wagner
Jun 22, 2020 rated it really liked it
This is my first book by this author, I enjoyed it from beginning to end. It brings romance and heat to the story that pulls you in right from the beginning. This story will show you that sometimes even if you are opposites that you can still find a common ground and build a relationship. I had no problems connecting to the characters. They brought the story to life with each page I turned. Sally thought she had it all until she lost her mom to cancer and Nolan thought the same thing but he lost ...more
Jenni Bishop
Jul 03, 2020 rated it really liked it
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2) by CA Miconi is a sweet small town romance with all the feel goods but a slightly different feel. I love that the story has characters that are a little older than the norm. I enjoyed this story as much as the first in the series which captured my heart.

Sally discovers a whole new world away from the city, after whispered words from her mother and decides that is where she needs to be. Making a new life for herself and family is just what sh
...more
Kerry  carr
Jul 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I loved this book. The story is a lovely romance and the characters are so likeable you just want them together from the start.

Sally lives with her mother in Chicago. She has a good life, a successful business but things start to go wrong. Her mother passes from cancer and on her death bed she informs Sally that her dad isn't dead as she had been made to believe all her life.

After tracing her father and an event in Chicago that leaves her feeling unsafe she decides to move to Green Springs to be
...more
Madilynn Dale
Jul 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2020ir
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2) by CA Miconi

5-Stars

Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2) by CA Miconi was a romantic tear jersey! Wow! This book was beautiful and really kept me hooked. It was addictive and written well. Nolan and Sally were both amazing characters with a lot of differences. One was city like and the other was country. Watching the two come together over a loss was magical and I loved following their story.

The story itself seemed to flow a
...more
Robin Rankin
Jul 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Be One with Me (Finding Love in Green Springs Book 2) by CA Miconi

I had been waiting for this book since I had enjoyed the first so much and I wasn't disappointed at all. I think I might have liked this book more than the first. Barbara definitely had a hand in that.

We finally get Nolan and Sally's story. From how they met to how they came to be together. I knew there was a bit of a love hate between them but now all of my questions were answered about them.

I cannot recommend this book enough,
...more
Vilma
Jan 09, 2021 rated it it was amazing
An awesome mature romance

While there are times when the heroine, Sally Jones seems immature, she is a 40 year old financially secure woman who has built her own business and nursed her mother until she dies.

Her mother’s death bed confession leads Sally to leave Chicago on the journey to her father and his family. A journey that brings Nolan Green into her circle. While Nola wants it all, Sally’s fears push him away until several months later when they admit they miss their friendship.

Fries with
...more
Carolyn
Jun 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Be One With Me is the second book in the Finding Love in Green Springs Series. I’m loving this series. This is a great book that kept me reading straight through in one sitting. Sally is a successful business woman in Chicago and finds out on her mother’s deathbed she has a father in Mississippi who has no idea she exist. A DNA test and an ancestry site help find him. This results in her moving to Green Springs to enjoy her new family. Local mechanic, Nolan, meets Sally sparks fly. He is drawns ...more
Faith
Jun 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
To everybody on the outside, Sally has it all: she’s a businesswoman, a beautiful home, and great wealth at her fingertips but she’s lost her mom to cancer as she wants nothing but her daughter to settle down and start a family of her own. Now after being attacked violently and hearing her mom’s deathbed confession, Sally is on the run.
In a world opposite hers, Nolan has it all as an entrepreneur but in the country, he lives a comfortable life and with money at his disposable but he loses his w
...more
Kari Hansen
Jan 27, 2021 rated it really liked it
When Sally’s mother passed away a family secret is revealed which points her to Green Springs and she realized that she isn’t really alone. The small town life turns out to be a welcome chance and although she and Nolan didn’t get off to the best start it wasn’t long before the sparks started to fly.

Nolan is healing from a painful loss of his own and Sally is the first person to make him feel in a long time. After a few missteps by both of them due to their very different backgrounds they realiz
...more
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Be Brave With Me (Finding Love In Green Springs Book 1)
  • Being Lost (Satan's Devils MC San Diego #1)
  • Enchanted Passion (The Protectors, #4)
  • Build-A-Book Workshop
  • Humiliating Revenge
  • Phoenix Team One: Selected (Mythical Alliance #1)
  • Bargaining (Hero High, #3)
  • Hansel & Gretel: Down the Rabbit Hole
  • Martimus
  • Hit and Run
  • Every Last Psycho: A Collection of Two Novellas
  • Alligators in the trees
  • The Debt Collector (An Underground Bad Boys Romance)
  • Deception
  • And The River Runs Deep: The Cold Case Murder Mystery of Leah Marcus
  • The Labyrinthine Journey (Servant of the Gods, #2)
  • The Seal of Solomon: A Lilandra Reeves Adventure (Supernatural Intelligence Agency: World Book 2)
See similar books…
23 followers
CA Miconi began reading at the age of five and has never stopped. Her childhood was filled with multiple readings of Gone with the Wind, the ultimate tragic romance. CA got her own happily ever after when she married her retired military hero, Gary, in 2010. She began her author services company, Lucky 13, in 2015 as a result of her love of reviewing, sharing, and talking about her favorite books, ...more

Other books in the series

Finding Love in Green Springs (2 books)
  • Be Brave With Me (Finding Love In Green Springs Book 1)

Related Articles

Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people love books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts through the new...
60 likes · 11 comments