Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Gearbreakers” as Want to Read:
Gearbreakers
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Gearbreakers

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  11 reviews
Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they're fighting for a common purpose—and falling for each other—in Zoe Hana Mikuta's high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown's Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu's Legend series.

We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead...

The shadow of Godolia's tyrannical rule is spread
...more
Hardcover, 416 pages
Expected publication: June 29th 2021 by Feiwel Friends
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Gearbreakers, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Gearbreakers

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Gearbreakers
anna (½ of readsrainbow)
"mechas and mecha swordfights and wlw-pining disaster girls who like tattooing each other as a form of affection™" oh worm????
theresa
Aug 02, 2020 marked it as unreleased
Shelves: 21-releases, lgbtq, wlw-mc
from the author's twitter: 'mechas and mecha swordfights and wlw-pining disaster girls who like tattooing each other as a form of affection™' oh yes i am ready
jocelyn
Sep 14, 2020 marked it as to-read
DID SOMEONE SAY CYBERPUNK SAPPHICS??? AND MECHAS???? it need it now
Zoe Hana Mikuta
Sep 14, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
I wanted GEARBREAKERS to be an dark, action-packed YA sci-fi, but with the feel of a coming-of-age story. It's the 'found family' trope above everything else, always. Read:

-deity-mechas w/: thermal cannons, swords, wings, etc.
-renegade girls w/: tattoos, cyberpunk weaponry, overalls, leather jackets, those panicked/tender sapphic thoughts
-a crew of loose cannons w/: nights dancing around in the common room, sneaky charcoal drawings of Eris, burnt popcorn and jasmine tea and chess, 200-ft mecha t
...more
avaa
Oct 02, 2020 marked it as to-read
sci fi, wlw, enemies-to-lovers??? it is truly a crime i have to wait a year for this book...
Taschima
Sep 15, 2020 marked it as to-read
I AM SO READY.
Arien
Oct 12, 2020 marked it as to-read
Look, I saw opposite sides, two girls and falling for each other
I don't need more
Celia McMahon
Sep 19, 2020 marked it as to-read
Mecha queer girls

Sold
Shijia
Oct 14, 2020 marked it as to-read
i need this book in my life right the frick nowww
gracie
Oct 08, 2020 marked it as to-read
gay enemies-to-lovers during a war with robots and shit! sign me the FUCK up
Kiva Brearton
rated it it was amazing
Oct 20, 2019
Kerstin
rated it it was amazing
Oct 22, 2019
Clara
rated it it was amazing
Oct 15, 2020
Juan
marked it as to-read
Oct 09, 2019
Booasaur
marked it as to-read
Oct 10, 2019
Starr ❇✌❇
marked it as to-read
Oct 11, 2019
Fiona
marked it as to-read
Oct 15, 2019
Nicole Aronis
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
dawn
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
phương // e ll a ✨
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Gretal
added it
Oct 20, 2019
Hayley Stone
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Laura
added it
Oct 20, 2019
Lynn
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
LittlePiscesReading
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Leann J.
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Eli
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
noémie
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Sarah Perchikoff
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Rianne Robben
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Mona Merino
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Michael
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Moon
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Judith
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Shelley
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Emi Cohen
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Linda
added it
Oct 20, 2019
M
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • 高嶺と花 11 [Takane to Hana 11] (Takane & Hana, #11)
  • Grimoire Noir
  • Field Trip
  • Range: Why Generalists Triumph in a Specialized World
  • Takane & Hana, Vol. 12
  • 高嶺と花 13 [Takane to Hana 13] (Takane & Hana, #13)
  • InvestiGators
  • Reading Quirks: Weird Things that Bookish Nerds Do!
See similar books…

News & Interviews

November is the time for aspiring writers to get serious about writing that book! It's National Novel Writing Month, the annual event designed to...
20 likes · 1 comments
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »