Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “One Last War: A gripping psychological nightmare neighbour novel with a twist at the end” as Want to Read:
One Last War: A gripping psychological nightmare neighbour novel with a twist at the end
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

One Last War: A gripping psychological nightmare neighbour novel with a twist at the end

by
4.18  ·  Rating details ·  65 ratings  ·  8 reviews
Think YOU have a nightmare neighbour?

Surely no one’s neighbour could be this vindictive over just a few birds?

Former special forces soldier Carl hopes to put his combat days behind him when he moves with his wife and young children to a peaceful Scottish village.

But his nightmare neighbour soon starts a battle of wits with him. Does this SAS Trooper have one more war left
...more
Kindle Edition
Published June 8th 2020
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about One Last War, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about One Last War

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.18  · 
Rating details
 ·  65 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of One Last War: A gripping psychological nightmare neighbour novel with a twist at the end
June Ward
Jun 05, 2021 rated it it was ok
The basis of the story was good but it felt very long and drawn out until the last 40% of the read. I also found the style of writing to be quite immature.
Dermot  Thornberry
Aug 16, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Good plot; interesting characters; an easy read

What a treat! Let's be honest here, we all know some of not all the characters. The most fascinating were of course Simon and Tilly - I wanted to know more about them. The storyline was quite unusual but easy to follow! Chris has done a great job of highlighting all the marvellous attributes of the golden retriever breed and this was without a doubt the selling point for me! More Golden Retrievers please!
...more
Tracy Roberts
Jul 29, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Absolutely brilliant from start to finish, couldnt put it down. Felt like i knew some of the characters and was on edge feeling for them whilst reading, also am local to area so that made it all the more believable for me, throughly recommend
Annette Sullivan
Jun 08, 2021 rated it really liked it
Macabre fun

I did enjoy this novel. It has really good characters and emotions in it, being quite raw at times, but has a fantastic uplifting ending.
Cathey Dalton
Jun 18, 2021 rated it really liked it
Good story

This to me was not a page turner that I looked forward to, but I pushed on till the end
Jen  Elwood
May 16, 2021 rated it liked it
This was a good read but at various parts throughout the book I nearly put it down. Stick with it; it is worth it in the end (if you find yourself struggling)
W A Winfield
Jul 14, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Good read

I rushed back to read this book. Enjoyed every chapter.
Cannot find anything negative to pass on to any future readers.
Jackie O'sullivan
Aug 31, 2020 rated it liked it
slow burner and slightly disappointing ending
Mrs Morag C Ellery
rated it it was ok
Jul 18, 2020
Peter Hogarth
rated it it was amazing
Aug 02, 2020
MRS DANZIL R COOPER
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2021
Mrs J Buchan
rated it really liked it
Jul 12, 2020
Meg
rated it really liked it
May 16, 2021
john morrison
rated it it was amazing
Aug 28, 2020
Helen Sanford
rated it liked it
Jun 01, 2021
John Patenaude
rated it it was amazing
May 29, 2021
ANON
rated it it was amazing
May 21, 2021
Jackie
rated it it was amazing
Aug 31, 2020
Maria Savage
rated it it was amazing
Jun 27, 2020
Dustin Griffin
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2020
Margaret Stewart
rated it it was amazing
May 17, 2021
Shirley Boonzaier
rated it really liked it
May 21, 2021
Evelyn
rated it really liked it
May 15, 2021
Randy Etken
rated it really liked it
May 21, 2021
Lee Kusiak
rated it it was amazing
May 28, 2021
mary denise husson
rated it liked it
May 17, 2021
Karen Makeham
rated it it was amazing
Mar 12, 2021
Stephen Earl
rated it it was amazing
Jul 16, 2020
elaine varga
rated it really liked it
May 18, 2021
Maria
rated it liked it
May 16, 2021
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Little Lies
  • In The Dark
  • SISTERS (Totally Gripping Psychological Thrillers)
  • From Cradle to Grave
  • The First Wife's Secret
  • Blood Orange
  • The Other Couple
  • Mine
  • The Girl Who Turned a Blind Eye
  • The Tutor
  • Right Behind You (DCI Tom Douglas, #9)
  • The Perfect Life
  • The Perfect Father
  • The Betrayal (Olivia Sinclair #1)
  • The Visitors
  • Two By Two
  • His Wife's Sister
  • No One I Knew
See similar books…
8 followers
Author of Group and One Last War.

GROUP

Nine grieving families, one dark secret. Can love triumph?

Monica is slowly rebuilding her life after her daughter took her life in the family home five years ago. She has found solace and companionship in a local survivors of suicide support group. But one of these friends is not all they seem.

Can she keep the group together after a devastating revelation is r
...more

News & Interviews

Secrets between siblings, grandparents with grievances, parents with problems. If you're looking for serious drama, check out these new...
4 likes · 1 comments