Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Kiss at Midnight: A Sweet Small Town Romance (A Town Called Forgotten Book 1)” as Want to Read:
Kiss at Midnight: A Sweet Small Town Romance (A Town Called Forgotten Book 1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Kiss at Midnight: A Sweet Small Town Romance

(A Town Called Forgotten #1)

by
4.47  ·  Rating details ·  17 ratings  ·  7 reviews
A feel-good romance for fans of Robyn Carr, Leeanna Morgan, and Debra Clopton.

Hailey Waters steps off a bus with no memory of why she came to Forgotten or what she’s running from. And maybe it doesn’t matter. She’s determined to make a new life in this small town where strangers are friendly and helpful—especially veterinarian Dylan Morgan. But Dylan keeps prying for answe
...more
Kindle Edition, 294 pages
Published June 1st 2020 by White Star Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Kiss at Midnight, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Kiss at Midnight

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
Average rating 4.47  · 
Rating details
 ·  17 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Kiss at Midnight: A Sweet Small Town Romance (A Town Called Forgotten Book 1)
Lola
Feb 20, 2021 rated it really liked it
Having read multiple books by Teyla Branton, I was excited to pick up some of her romance books under her name Rachel Branton. When a contemporary romance mood struck me I remembered buying Kiss at Midnight on release day and I decided to pick it up. This book exactly fit what I was in the mood for, a sweet contemporary romance with great characters and a lovely small town setting that made me immediately feel welcome.

Kiss at Midnight starts when Hailey steps off a bus in Forgotten, she has no m
...more
Candy Robosky
May 31, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Hannah doesn't remember much so ending up in Forgotten seems to fit. Branton does a great job developing Hannah and Dylan's characters. Throughout the book they and the reader find out so much about who they are as people. The mysteries of Hannah slowly unravel as do other aspects of their lives. A wonderfully written romance mystery that tells the story of a little town as much as it does of a woman with an unknown past. Hannah gets to know Maggie and the other smalltown residents. Branton's st ...more
Orlando
Jun 24, 2020 rated it really liked it
Overall this is a good book... Quite a few grammatical or repeat words in the sentences, so kinda made me stumble to understand what she was saying at times...

I was a fan of Rachel for years before her pen names. I think I own all of her books. I really like do like her but I'm very disappointed because she is releasing her original books under this pen name but with new names... This makes me very hesitant to buy her books because I have started to read 3 of them now and realize I already have
...more
Lady The Owls
Jun 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
A love that is deep knowing to get to the truth of what happened to Haily and if that is her true name but whatever Dylan will go through and find the answers for her. Even if it means he will lose her.
I think that this was a fantastic story and one that shows even with lost memories sometimes we can have a second chance at happiness. Wonderfully written and very enjoyable to read.
Teya Teya
Sep 30, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I loved it! I'm surprised I took so long to read it. A woman comes to visit a town and has amnesia. She's afraid of the unknown, who wouldn't be. She falls for the town vet, who used to be a cop. Taking the whole story to uncover who she is, where she came from, and why amnesia. I loved it. ...more
Bartdl01
Jun 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Great rest

I just loved this book. The story was intriguing and the twists were great. I love reading this author. One it’s a clean romance and it always leaves you wanting more. I recommend this author to anyone who enjoys a good clean romance.
Cathy Fidler davidson
Jun 17, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I really loved this book. Tears for sorrow, plus tears for joy. I think Rachel really got it right with a small town!
Stacie Christensen
rated it it was amazing
Jun 04, 2020
Jody
rated it liked it
Nov 10, 2020
BooksSaveMe
rated it liked it
Jul 23, 2020
Gina
rated it really liked it
Feb 06, 2021
Elisa Valencia
rated it it was amazing
Jul 01, 2020
Kimberly Knowles
rated it it was amazing
Feb 15, 2021
Jodie Christelow
rated it it was amazing
Jun 05, 2020
Karen Szabo
rated it it was amazing
Jun 02, 2020
Elaine W
rated it really liked it
Feb 11, 2021
Shanny
rated it really liked it
Jan 11, 2021
Lindsay McKinnon
is currently reading it
May 31, 2020
Kristine
is currently reading it
Jun 01, 2020
Donni Pedersen
is currently reading it
Jun 02, 2020
Krista
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2020
Laura
marked it as to-read
Jun 02, 2020
Kim
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2020
Jeanie Rex
marked it as to-read
Jun 04, 2020
William L Turner
is currently reading it
Jun 05, 2020
Wendy Cooke
is currently reading it
Jun 10, 2020
Vicky
marked it as to-read
Jun 21, 2020
Bekka
is currently reading it
Jun 30, 2020
Dianna
added it
Jul 07, 2020
Diane Sommers
is currently reading it
Aug 14, 2020
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2020
Jess
marked it as to-read
Sep 22, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Checked In: An Autumn Rain Mystery (Imprints Book 8)
  • Solitary Man
  • Break Away (High Sierras Book 7)
  • Agent Undercover (Rose Mountain Refuge, #1)
  • Resilient Heart
  • Buried Secrets
  • Spring Strings
  • My Way to You (Creek Canyon, #1)
  • Flash Point (High Sierras, #1)
  • Life & Limb (PASS, #2)
  • Scraps of Paper (Spookie Town Murder Mystery, #1)
  • After Felix (Close Proximity, #3)
  • Remember Me (Dread+Terrible #2)
  • Crossed By Death
  • The Mogul’s Reluctant Bride  (Billionaire Brides of Granite Falls #2)
  • The Playboy's Fugitive Bride (Billionaire Brides of Granite Falls #3)
  • With These Four Rings  (Billionaire Brides of Granite Falls #5)
  • Lucy Libido Says.....There's an Oil for That: A Girlfriend's Guide to Using Essential Oils Between the Sheets
See similar books…
62 followers
Teyla Rachel Branton grew up avidly reading science fiction and fantasy and watching Star Trek reruns with her large family. They lived on a little farm where she loved to visit the solitary cow and collect (and juggle) the eggs, usually making it back to the house with most of them intact. On that same farm she once owned thirty-three gerbils and eighteen cats, not a good mix, as it turns out. Te ...more

Other books in the series

A Town Called Forgotten (2 books)
  • This Feeling For You: A Sweet Small Town Romance (A Town Called Forgotten Book 2)

News & Interviews

  Listen up, because our colleagues here at Goodreads have some excellent audiobook recommendations for you! Of course, the books they've...
8 likes · 4 comments