Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Cameo Lake” as Want to Read:
Cameo Lake
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Cameo Lake

by
3.68  ·  Rating details ·  133 Ratings  ·  10 Reviews
In the tradition of Luanne Rice and Kristin Hannah, Susan Wilson crafts novels rich with conflict and deep emotion. In this evocative work, she tells a tender, truthful, and reaffirming story of the fragile nature of love. A loving wife and doting mother, Cleo Grayson McCarthy has always put others first. Now, desperate to finish her novel, she convinces her husband that s ...more
Paperback, 384 pages
Published May 21st 2002 by Pocket Books (first published 2001)
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Cameo Lake, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Cameo Lake

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

(showing 1-30)
Rating details
Sort: Default
|
Filter
Joey
Mar 11, 2017 rated it really liked it
To be honest, when I started reading this book, I wasn't too sure I was going to like it. However, once I start a book, I usually don't stop until I reach the end. I'm glad I hung in there on this one. It was one of my favorites of Susan Wilson's books.

This book was a ringside seat into the dynamics of a struggling marriage, and a male-female relationship that started out innocently enough but, over time, grew into something that would stand the test of time. Memorable characters, very real com
...more
Tanya T
Feb 11, 2016 rated it really liked it
This is my first time reading anything by this Author. I enjoyed the book.
I normally do not like storylines involving adultry but this one had me cheering for long suffering wife who's trust was shattered 8 year before and she suspects it's happening again. A bittersweet story of finding your soulmate, even later in life. Makes you believe that it's never too late for a happily ever after.
Emily Erdmann
May 09, 2015 rated it liked it
Altogether, Cameo Lake by Susan Wilson was an alright book, but this was not my first time reading it. Overall, I have read the book twice and each time I read it I felt like i was reading through sludge; I just felt as if my progress was very slow the entire time. Yes the story is good, but I know I won't be reading it again.
Denise
Jul 14, 2014 rated it really liked it
I had a difficult time with how slowly this book got into the meat of the story, but I ended up liking how it all came together. I'm glad I stuck with it.
Leah
Jun 12, 2012 rated it really liked it


Good quick summer read..
Carrie
Jun 19, 2008 rated it liked it
good interesting read...
Laura
Aug 05, 2012 rated it it was amazing
Absolutely loved this book! It had a few twists to keep you wondering. Definitely recommend this read.
Elizabeth
Oct 17, 2013 rated it it was ok
Finally! I finished the book. Beginning was exciting to read but as I continued, it got slower and less exciting. Just glad to be finished.
Nancy Combs
Nov 01, 2016 rated it it was amazing
LOVED this book!!! Just now realized she also wrote one of my favorites: One Good Dog! So I have unintentionally read four books by Susan Wilson and now plan to read the rest she has written.
Michelle
rated it liked it
Sep 08, 2017
Liki
rated it it was amazing
Nov 27, 2013
Barbara Boccaccio
rated it really liked it
Jun 27, 2012
Jenna Friel
rated it liked it
Mar 27, 2016
Mary
rated it really liked it
Jun 16, 2009
Bethany Brewer
rated it it was amazing
May 15, 2013
Georgi Norris
rated it really liked it
Jan 08, 2011
Kelly
rated it really liked it
Mar 06, 2014
Paul
rated it it was amazing
Sep 08, 2014
Keely Ann
rated it it was ok
May 28, 2015
Esther
rated it liked it
Oct 21, 2016
Arleen Raymond
rated it it was amazing
Jan 03, 2017
Sara
rated it it was amazing
Jul 03, 2011
Jane
rated it liked it
Sep 04, 2011
Stephanie
rated it it was ok
Aug 11, 2014
Gary Gentile
rated it liked it
Nov 23, 2017
Virginia Gilbert
rated it liked it
Feb 19, 2014
Sally
rated it liked it
Feb 24, 2010
Laurie Sada
rated it really liked it
Jan 09, 2015
Barb
rated it it was amazing
Mar 21, 2012
Casey
rated it really liked it
Apr 28, 2013
« previous 1 3 4 5 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
  • The Perfect Age
  • Emerald Garden
  • Basil Instinct (Italian Restaurant Mystery, #2)
  • The Hand That Holds Mine
  • A Cup of Christmas Tea
  • Flirting in Cars
  • The River House
  • Rush Limbaugh: An Army of One
  • Daughter of Fortune
  • Heir of Danger (Heirs of Kilronan Trilogy, #3)
  • The Genius Thieves (Hardy Boys: Casefiles, #9)
  • Accidental Happiness
  • King Kong
  • Borrow-A-Bridesmaid
  • Honor Bound (Star Trek: I.K.S. Gorkon #2)
  • If the Slipper Fits
  • Amy's Answering Machine: Messages from Mom
  • The White Rose
1256582
Born in Providence, RI, raised in Middlefield (Rockfall) Connecticut. Post High School Education, Middlesex Community College, Middletown, CT and Eastern Connecticut State University, Willimantic, CT.
Married, two grown daughters and a granddaughter and two grandsons - plus four step grands.
Lives in Oak Bluffs, MA, on Martha's Vineyard.

Those are the stats. I am a novelist, ten published, one in pr
...more
More about Susan Wilson...

Fiction Deals

  • Star Sand
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Chasing the Sun
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Hidden
    $3.99 $2.00
  • Jubilee
    $9.99 $2.99
  • Where We Fall
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Over the Plain Houses
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Mustard Seed
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Count Belisarius
    $8.99 $1.99
  • The Memory of Things
    $7.80 $2.99
  • Julie of the Wolves
    $6.24 $1.99
  • To Hold the Crown: The Story of King Henry VII and Elizabeth of York (Tudor Saga, #1)
    $11.99 $2.99
  • A House for Happy Mothers
    $3.99 $1.99
  • Georgia Peaches and Other Forbidden Fruit
    $9.99 $1.99
  • The Lace Makers of Glenmara
    $7.99 $1.99
  • The Quaker Café (Quaker Café #1)
    $3.99 $1.99
  • The Whiskey Rebels
    $12.99 $1.99
  • The Honest Spy
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Gone Crazy in Alabama (Ala Notable Children's Books. Middle Readers)
    $5.99 $1.99
  • We Are All Made of Stars
    $11.99 $1.99
  • Angry Housewives Eating Bon Bons
    $9.99 $1.99
  • Mercer Girls
    $4.99 $1.99
  • While the World Is Still Asleep (The Century Trilogy Book 1)
    $5.49 $1.99
  • Tulip Fever
    $11.99 $1.99
  • The Unfinished Work of Elizabeth D.: A Novel
    $9.99 $1.99
  • 600 Hours of Edward
    $4.49 $1.99
  • Prayers for the Stolen
    $11.99 $1.99
  • The Daughters of Palatine Hill
    $4.99 $1.99
  • Very Valentine
    $10.99 $2.99
  • The Cellar
    $3.99 $0.99
  • Ireland
    $10.49 $2.99

No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »