Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “End of Crows (Small Sacrifices, #1)” as Want to Read:
End of Crows (Small Sacrifices, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

End of Crows (Small Sacrifices, #1)

by
4.64  ·  Rating details ·  11 ratings  ·  7 reviews
PREMIERING AT THE DENVER POP CULTURE CON!
The world was chaos. War has torn apart the country, politics and families. With the Dominion taking over, 15-year old Willow and her family flee to safety in the west.
She has been raised as a member of the Crows, rebels who fought against the Dominion, a group now scattered across the country, to heal, plan and regroup.
Willow, a
...more
Kindle Edition
Published July 6th 2020
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about End of Crows, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about End of Crows

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-22
Average rating 4.64  · 
Rating details
 ·  11 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of End of Crows (Small Sacrifices, #1)
Pegboard
Oct 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
End of Crows by R.A. Lingenfelter is the first book in the Small Sacrifices series. Willow and her family live and serve under the communist rule of the Dominion. For seventeen years they have been preparing to escape and live among the freedom group, Crows. The day of their long-awaited move comes with just a few scary glitches. The real test will come when they have to live a life so foreign from days of fear and enslavement. Can they let go of the familiar and safety as they know it?

From the
...more
Pearl
Oct 27, 2020 rated it it was amazing
There are so many things to love about End of Crows, the first installment of the Small Sacrifices series by R.A. Lingenfelter. First of all, the moment I've read the synopsis of the book, I already know that it will take me to a different kind of adventure. As I started to read the first part of the book, I realized I was right because it started off really interesting.

I found the writing style of R.A. Lingenfelter really comfortable to read. A kind of book with this heavy concept needs to hav
...more
Corrine Pickering
Dec 15, 2020 rated it it was amazing
End of Crows (Book 1) - R Lingenfelter

** 5 Stars **

Wow, I love this genre, a great start to this amazing YA dystopian series.

This series is easy to read, easy to follow and the writing flows seamlessly, drawing you in keeping you on your toes til the very end.

Willows cruel world as she knows it, is about the change drastically, I love her character, she resourceful, independent and has sheer determination. This is set in a very futuristic different world to what we know.

If you're looking for a
...more
Tami Brown
Nov 29, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Captivating story!

Well, this is a book I could NOT put DOWN! What a page turner with excellent and accurate moods described of the main character, Willow. It is so very true to be very in tune with your gifts. Loved it and cannot wait to read the trilogy!
R.A. Lingenfelter
Jul 08, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Readers who enjoyed Divergent and Hunger Games will love R.A. Lingenfelter's End of Crows. Book one out now!

The world was in chaos. Willow was raised as a member of the Crows; rebels who fought against the Dominion. But will the jealousy of those in her own faction threaten the very life she’s been groomed to live?


Revolution has torn apart not only the country, but has destroyed politics and families.
With the Dominion taking over, 17-year old Willow and her family flee to safety in the west.
Sh
...more
Adriana Robbins
Sep 19, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Must read adventure

If you enjoy a good adventure story that includes a story of personal growth, you’ll want to read this!! It’s a hard book to put down. A story about a young woman coming into her own and discovering her special talents living in a world of governmental oppression. She finds her inner strength to fight for freedom against the oppressive regime and a surprising betrayal. She overcomes her fears and self doubt as she becomes a heroine. The characters are well thought out and you
...more
Ann Boelter
Aug 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I devoured this book in two sittings! Lots of suspense and action with a hint of romance, set in a very realistic, potentially near-future world. Author's writing style is smooth and fluid, allowing you to easily become immersed in the world she has created. Main characters are wonderful! You love them, empathize with them, fear for them, but above all you're hoping they succeed. Great read! I will definitely read the next in this series! ...more
Cody Masden
rated it it was amazing
Sep 24, 2020
Stephanie Nash
rated it it was amazing
Oct 13, 2020
Tina Elliott
rated it it was amazing
Jan 15, 2021
Carrie
rated it did not like it
Sep 11, 2020
Gabriella Francis
marked it as to-read
Aug 02, 2020
gwendolyn storey
marked it as to-read
Sep 17, 2020
Tracey Gunn
is currently reading it
Sep 21, 2020
will hogrefe
is currently reading it
Nov 16, 2020
Gemma
marked it as to-read
Dec 22, 2020
Jill
marked it as to-read
Jan 12, 2021
Vickii Bendit
is currently reading it
Jan 13, 2021
Ceitag
marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2021
Leilah Deaton
is currently reading it
Jan 16, 2021
Alice Kay
marked it as to-read
Jan 22, 2021
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Book Trailers - C...: End of Crows by R.A. Lingenfelter 3 14 Aug 04, 2020 06:33PM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Flight of Sparrows: BOOK TWO (Small Sacrifices 2)
  • Exposed (Wraith Royals Duet, #1)
  • Goddess's Gift (Get Your Rocks Off #4)
  • Jaded Vamp
  • Faking It
  • You Wouldn't Dare (Khaos Trilogy Book 1)
  • Kings of Westbrook High (The Kingston Brothers #1)
  • I Dare You (Khaos Trilogy #2)
  • Victory at Prescott High (The Havoc Boys, #5)
  • Mayhem At Prescott High (The Havoc Boys, #3)
  • Anarchy at Prescott High (The Havoc Boys, #4)
  • Rainbow of Promise: A World War II Romance
  • Clement: Boy Knight of Normandy (Clement, #1)
  • The Price of Safety
  • Collateral Damage (Iris Reid Mystery #4)
  • The Timekeepers' War: Book 1
  • The Intelligence Factor
  • Candidate Spectrum
See similar books…

News & Interviews

Readers have a lot to look forward to this year! Just feast your eyes upon all of these debut books to check out and emerging authors to...
144 likes · 40 comments