Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Wedding (Cruise Control, #2)” as Want to Read:
The Wedding (Cruise Control, #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Wedding

(Cruise Control #2)

by
4.17  ·  Rating details ·  203 ratings  ·  73 reviews
Marrying a rock star. It's harder than you think.

Heather York's life was a complete breeze. Sure, she was working herself to the bone on her recently launched fashion line, Serenity, in preparation for its debut at New York Fashion Week.

Yes, her boyfriend, Harrison Fletcher, did happen to be one of the world's most famous rock stars. Oh, and he had also just proposed which
...more
Kindle Edition, 452 pages
Published June 6th 2020 by Sian Ceinwen
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Wedding, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Wedding

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.17  · 
Rating details
 ·  203 ratings  ·  73 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Wedding (Cruise Control, #2)
Alina
Jul 29, 2020 rated it did not like it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Raj
Jun 10, 2020 rated it liked it
*************Please avoid reading if you find spoilers irksome************

Does one cheat with intent when drugged without consent. Is control so easily stripped,your will evaporated and the iron bars of a committed 10 year relationship torn apart when the poison of the pleasure drug hits your veins.

He remembered nothing about that long night when so much was spoken and unveiled,she remembered his every word of love when he spoke about his soulmate,the woman that he loved as he stroked her and ye
...more
CarolineI
Jul 29, 2020 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Elizabeth
Jun 10, 2020 marked it as nope-nope-nope
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Sian Ceinwen
Mar 31, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Shelves: i-wrote-it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Doris
Aug 10, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Loved It!!

With Cruise Control being at the top of their game this book is about their bassist Harrison Fletcher and his girlfriend Heather who have been together for ten years. Heather is now trying to prove herself as a new designer who has more to her than being a rock star’s girlfriend. All the guys are best of friends and they have always treated Heather as family since they knew each other for years before the paparazzi even heard of the guys. I loved the dirty banter between Sebastian and
...more
Kathy
May 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing
My girl crush on Heather York began in the first book in this series The Album. Her strong self assured attitude is definitely a bonus when you have been dating the bassist in Cruise Control, Harrison Fletcher for 10 years. But that doesn't mean Heather can't be hurt and often tries to hide that part of herself from everyone except Harrison and her BFF - Sebastian, Cruise Control's deliciously inappropriate manwhore guitarist. To those who know her best, Heather wears her heart on her sleeve and ...more
Beate
Sep 17, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book righ here. This is exactly what I had expected from the first one. I’m glad Ms Ceinwen’s sophomore is better than her debut. I’m guessing she’s learned something from the first book, which is usually all I want from authors. I want to authors grow from book to book. It makes my reading experience better, and I’m apt to go out and buy their next book.

Can I admit that I loved this book? This book shredded me. I stayed up until 1:30 at night finishing this. It was that intense. Ms Ceinwen
...more
Susan
Nov 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Sian Ceinwen took us on waves of emotional highs and lows as we followed Cruise Control member, Harrison Fletcher and New York fashion designer, Heather Lillian York. I was totally caught up with their very public personas as mega rock star idols, but more fascinated with the way Sian unravelled their intimate, private lives which made me see them as human beings, having to deal with the pains of broken relationships and how difficult it is to foster those relationships when the ever- judgementa ...more
Brenda Moser
Jun 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Book two in the Cruise Control series brings Heather and Harrison's story. The author takes you on an emotional roller coaster ride reading their story. She brings a cast of supporting characters to help bring the story around and keeps you interested in what happens to Hayden and Sebastian. It's well written,moves fluidly and is an entertaining read.

I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book. All opinions in this review are my own and freely given.
...more
Maureen Metcalfe
Oct 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Excellent 2nd book from the Cruise Control series. Didn’t think it was possible, but even better than book one (The Album). Made me laugh AND made me cry. Couldn’t wait to see how it ended, but also, didn’t want it to end. 😁 . Like The Album, one of the VERY FEW books, I have read again, and again................. which is so unlike me, as I never thought I was a romance reader (not since my youth! ).
Riss
Sep 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Cell
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Jeannie Zelos
May 03, 2020 rated it it was amazing
The Wedding, A Cruise Control Novel, Sian Ceinwen

Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews

Genre: Romance,

I loved book one, The Album, and this one catches up with Gabriel and Ariana, while focusing on Heather and Harrison, and is another riveting read.

I loved that Heather and Sebastian gave Ariana a hard time when she came back. Hayden and Harrison are content in that Gabriel's happy, but Heather and Sebastian can't get past the hurt and damage she caused so easily. Heather thought they were clo
...more
Coastie  Mom
Oct 19, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Char (1RadReader59)
We find out in book one that Heather and Harrison are high school sweeties. What truly brings them together is their height and you find out how badly heather used to get bullied. At six-feet-tall she had been teased about her height, never having any friends.

So, when Gabe’s new girlfriend, Ariana joins them on tour and they mesh so well they become fast friends. Everyone, including Gabe himself, never realizes that Ari being so much younger is trying to cope with all that is being thrown at her
...more
Cathy Black
Jun 29, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This is the story of Harrison James Fletcher bass player for the group Cruise Control and his long time girlfriend who he meet in high school and have been together every since their senior year of high school as a couple. She has actually been like a member of the group which consists of Gabriel, Sebastian and Hayden and of course her boyfriend Harrison. Harrison parents live in the city, Chicago. where this story takes place, they are Sarah and Robert Fletcher.
Heather York's family consisted o
...more
Daena Guest
May 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: 2020
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Emily (Mrs B's Books)
After having read book one of this series, i very much found that i needed to read book two and have also managed to read this book within a day.

The book follows the couple that have been together for ten years and are very much still in love. However true love never runs smooth and a doozy is presented to them which tests their love, loyalty to each other and their trust. Yes there is a very rocky path, where Heather struggles to overcome the hurt that has shaken her completely after Harrison a
...more
Laura Jones
Apr 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
We return to the boys of Cruise Control in this second instalment of the series.

Heather and Harrison have been together for ten years, long before the band were famous. Heather is the one constant in all of their lives. She is loyal and passionate.

Harrison proposes to her very early on in the story and we follow the months leading up to the wedding. During this time Heather is working incredibly hard on making a name for herself in the fashion world. So we see her in the lead up to her first f
...more
Donna Getzandanner
Jul 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
“The Road is Long, With Many a Winding Turns,” from The Hollies
At least, that’s one of the first thoughts I had when I was reading THE WEDDING. The path the characters take in this story isn’t all neat and tied up with a bow. Just like real life.
I am amazed when I read this author's work as to how she can write so vividly and with such emotion. It keeps me coming back for more, that’s for sure.
I only needed one box of tissues for this book. The laughter was kept to a minimum in this story. Th
...more
Kelly Cook
May 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing
So I dove right into book 2 and loved every minute of it. Book 1 gave you all the feels and then some, well Book 2 also delivered with all the feels and then some and some more!

Ari and Gabe are my number 1 couple in this magnificent series but i have to say Heather and Harrison come a very close 2nd!

The story is beautifully written and takes you on an amazing and at times heart wrenching journey with Heather and Harrison and the rest of the Cruise Control gang.

Really looking forward to book 3 a
...more
Kathryn Manzella
Aug 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
The Wedding by Sian Ceinwen is the second book in the Cruise Control series. And this one was a bit tougher read due to the events and obstacles in the lovestory of Heather snd Harrison. The road to forever can be rocky and turbulent ... add in the fact that its the livestock of a Rockstar and his fashion designer fiance and you have the trauma of it all being in the public spotlight and the food for the gossips. I definitely went on 5ge emotional Rollercoaster ride with these characters as they ...more
Maday Dearmas
Apr 02, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book was excellent, I finished reading it in one day because I couldn’t put it down. Harrison is the sexy rock star god who’s been with his high school sweetheart for ten years. Now their future brighter then ever because Heather is a successful designer and he’s proposed. They’re so in love and all the issues with friends and wedding plans are falling into place and then the scandal happens. I don’t want to spoil it by telling anyone what’s going to happen but like any good love story it’s ...more
Esther Peacock
Jun 07, 2020 rated it really liked it
We return to the boys of Cruise Control in this second instalment of the series.

Harrison is the sexy rock star god who's been with his high school sweetheart Heather for ten years. They're still very much in love, and plans for their wedding are falling into place, then the scandal happens.

I enjoyed 'The Album', the first instalment of the series and this sequel doesn't disappoint, it is also an appealing, well-written romance containing all the emotion that involves. It ties in well to the orig
...more
Giofab21
Jun 27, 2020 rated it really liked it
A page turner that deals with two relationships that need help with Heather as the constant in both. Her broken friendship with Ariana who has now returned and a serious test of her love for Harrison.
The confrontation with Ariana finally happened though long overdue and finally dealt with the issues left over from the first book. BUT the situation with Harrison is way more difficult to process and leaves you reading and hoping.
Great continuation but can't wait for Sebastian's turn......definite
...more
Erika
Jul 06, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book brings a new couple to the front while picking up where the first one left off. A couple who have been together for a number of years finally move forward with an engagement. They are happy and looking to the future. When one of them makes a major mistake, can the other forgive and move forward with all the plans. A former friend, who broke the heart of good friend, comes back wanting to make amends. Will they make up and go back to the way things were before? The book is a wonderfully ...more
Mary Frieson
Jul 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing
The Wedding

So far so great, I read a lot of books. I would say over 2500 books since E L James books.
One of my favorite readings are rock star romance and contemporary books. This is my first book comments ever.
I really enjoyed the first two books and I am getting ready to read the third. I wanted to say your book is so great because you kept me engaged. It was like I was just sitting with the characters waiting for there next move. I think this should become a short film series. To me it is fr
...more
Deb
Jul 10, 2020 rated it really liked it
An interesting story of a love that is strong yet still susceptible to forces outside of their control. I enjoyed this story. I thought the author crafted a story that was filled with love but also with drama, suspense and more than a bit of angst. The emotional impact of the outside forces on their love was heartbreaking. Good story

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Suzan
Jul 21, 2020 rated it really liked it
Spoiler below

I know this if fiction but I still like it to be a believable occurrence. Cheating is bad, drugging someone to make money is bad. But if your drugged and talk about your fiancé to the woman your screwing with aren’t you aware of what your doing? So the drugged and cheating instance didn’t compute.
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Endless: Ty & Zoey (Less Than Zero, #1)
  • Limitless: Jace & Alex (Less Than Zero, #2)
  • Saving Maddox (Shadow Phoenix #3)
  • Love Song (LA Rock Star Romance #2)
  • Keeping Time (Steelwolf #2)
  • Finding Zen (Shadow Phoenix #1)
  • Heartbreak Beat (LA Rock Star Romance #1)
  • Loving True (Shadow Phoenix #2)
  • Playing Jericho (Shadow Phoenix #4)
  • Fractured Rhythm (Steelwolf, #1)
  • The Right Wrong (Once Upon A Rock Star #3)
  • Darling (Darling Devils, #1)
  • Storm
  • Broken (Rockstar Romance #3)
  • Reckless Invitation (The Reckless Rockstar #2)
  • Taming Griffin (Shadow Phoenix #5)
  • Trey (Lair #3)
  • Dirty Rock (Gods of Rock, #2)
See similar books…
90 followers
I'm an indie author that writes steamy romance novels about rock stars.

I live in Western Australia with my husband and two sons. Physically. Mentally, I live in a world of rock stars and romance where everyone is crazy hot and rich as heck.

My dad used to tell me that I lived in a fantasy world...now I get to share that world with other people. I hope that you enjoy entering the worlds I create and
...more

Other books in the series

Cruise Control (3 books)
  • The Album (Cruise Control, #1)
  • The Baby (Cruise Control, #3)

Related Articles

  Mateo Askaripour is a Brooklyn-based writer whose debut novel, Black Buck—which Colson Whitehead calls a “mesmerizing novel, executing a high...
76 likes · 8 comments
“You’re going to be my wife soon. Even if you weren’t, I would still have invested in you. I believe in you, angel, you’re talented, and I’m proud to be the man who gets to place his bets on you.” 1 likes
“Heather walked over to him; it was a path that she had walked a thousand times before. The path from any given place that led her to Harrison.” 0 likes
More quotes…