Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story” as Want to Read:
It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

by
4.10  ·  Rating details ·  10 ratings  ·  7 reviews
A delicious love story with all the toppings, Lauren Morrill's It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story is a contemporary YA rom-com about love, friendship, and pizza, perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han.

After her mother gave birth to her in the bathroom of a local pizzeria, Beck Brix been given the dubious privilege of having minor fame, free pizza for life, and a
...more
Hardcover
Expected publication: March 9th 2021 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
Average rating 4.10  · 
Rating details
 ·  10 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of It's Kind of a Cheesy Love Story
Lauren Morrill
Mar 17, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
It's my favorite book that I've written, and I hope you love it as much as I enjoyed writing it for you!
Anna Jackson
Aug 22, 2020 rated it liked it
First of all, thank you to Edelweiss and the publisher for the ARC! I appreciate being able to read books early before purchasing for my library!

I would rate this book a solid 3.5 stars. It's a cute romance with a main character who learns to love herself and BE herself without feeling like she needs to change for the people she's around. I appreciated the very relatable protagonist, who despite having very supportive and present parents, still had to get a food service job to afford her car. (I
...more
the lady e
Aug 12, 2020 rated it liked it
Review copy courtesy of Edelweiss.

The premise of this YA contemporary romance was as delicious as its title: Beck’s mom gave birth her abruptly in a pizza restaurant bathroom, and since becoming the Hot ‘n’ Crusty (White) baby, she’s had free pizza for life and a guaranteed job when she turns 16, which is when the book begins. The real tension here is between Beck’s longtime snobby friends and her new pizza shop friends, including a crushable White guy with a VW bus who does woodworking.
Susan
Sep 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I have been looking forward to this book ever since the author announced she was doing a pizza rom com. And Readers it was everything I hoped it would be! I loved it so much. Perfect rom com.

I was provided a copy of this book by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Jennifer
A cute, quick read. Certainly took me back to my high school years when my first job was at a local pizza joint!
Jen Petro-Roy
Jul 27, 2020 added it
Shelves: 2020, arc, ebook, ya
Super cute.
Sheila Bigelow
rated it really liked it
Nov 08, 2020
Cori
rated it really liked it
Oct 07, 2020
Trisha
rated it it was amazing
May 22, 2020
CynnieRose
rated it it was amazing
Jul 10, 2020
Heather M
marked it as to-read
Mar 23, 2020
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Apr 13, 2020
Tiffanie Dang
marked it as to-read
Apr 30, 2020
Fatima
marked it as to-read
May 08, 2020
Djezelle
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2020
Paulina w
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2020
SoKawaiiBebe
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2020
Rani
added it
Jun 02, 2020
Nami
marked it as to-read
Jun 20, 2020
Tova
added it
Jun 22, 2020
Thais
marked it as to-read
Jun 30, 2020
iman
marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2020
Sarah 🥀
marked it as to-read
Jul 01, 2020
Liz
marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2020
Jaime
marked it as to-read
Jul 09, 2020
mad mags
marked it as to-read
Jul 10, 2020
Kelsey
marked it as to-read
Jul 15, 2020
Laura
marked it as to-read
Jul 17, 2020
Kristy
marked it as to-read
Jul 21, 2020
Emily
marked it as to-read
Jul 21, 2020
Danielle
marked it as to-read
Jul 28, 2020
Arianne
marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2020
jua ✨
marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2020
Chriselle Correia
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2020
Alanna Medina
marked it as to-read
Aug 17, 2020
Rebecca
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Act Your Age, Eve Brown (The Brown Sisters, #3)
  • A Good Girl's Guide to Murder (A Good Girl's Guide to Murder, #1)
  • Instant Karma
  • No Offense (Little Bridge Island, #2)
  • Class Act (New Kid, #2)
  • Rent a Boyfriend
  • You Should See Me in a Crown
  • Dating Makes Perfect
  • Kind of a Big Deal
  • Mosquito Supper Club: Cajun Recipes from a Disappearing Bayou
  • Master Recipes from the Herbal Apothecary: 375 Tinctures, Salves, Teas, Capsules, Oils, and Washes for Whole-Body Health and Wellness
  • Simply Living Well: A Guide to Creating a Natural, Low-Waste Home
  • The Herbal Apothecary: 100 Medicinal Herbs and How to Use Them
  • 101 Easy Homemade Products for Your Skin, Health & Home: A Nerdy Farm Wife's All-Natural DIY Projects Using Commonly Found Herbs, Flowers & Other Plants
  • The Comyn's Curse
  • Be Your Own Herbalist: Essential Herbs for Health, Beauty, and Cooking
  • Stroke of Luck
  • Knock Out (Beautiful Boxers, #1)
See similar books…
906 followers
LAUREN MORRILL grew up in Maryville, Tennessee, where she was a short-term Girl Scout, a (not so) proud member of the marching band, and a trouble-making editor for the school newspaper. She graduated from Indiana University with a major in history and a minor in rock & roll, and now lives in Macon, GA with her husband and sons.

Lauren is the author of several YA novels, including MEANT TO BE (Rand
...more

Related Articles

As an administrator in Student Affairs at Iowa State University, Denise Williams’ life on campus has not only distracted her from the "abnormal...
0 likes · 0 comments