Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Angel of the Crows” as Want to Read:
The Angel of the Crows
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Angel of the Crows

by
4.67  ·  Rating details ·  9 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Katherine Addison, author of The Goblin Emperor, returns with The Angel of the Crows, a fantasy novel of alternate 1880s London, where killers stalk the night and the ultimate power is naming.

This is not the story you think it is. These are not the characters you think they are. This is not the book you are expecting.

In an alternate 1880s London, angels inhabit every
...more
ebook, 432 pages
Expected publication: June 23rd 2020 by Tor Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Angel of the Crows, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Angel of the Crows

Community Reviews

Showing 1-44
Average rating 4.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  9 ratings  ·  6 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Angel of the Crows
Janine Ballard
Sep 17, 2019 marked it as to-read
Yesss. It may not be the sequel to The Goblin Emperor but its a new steampunk novel from Katherine Addison! And it sounds marvelous. In the authors words:

Its very much an alternate London. Sherlock Holmes, fallen angels, werewolves, vampires, and Jack the Ripper. Its a kitchen sink novel. I just sort of said I want all of these things in there.
...more
Amanda Coppedge
Get ready to become completely obsessed with Crow and Doyle. Highly recommended for fans of "Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell."
Maggie
Dec 06, 2019 marked it as to-read
Ahh HELL YES Katherine Addison, I will read all your books, girl. I can't believe I just found out she has a new book coming 2020!!! Not surprised to hear it's not a sequel to The Goblin Emperor. I know it takes her a long time to write anything. That's ok, yo, take your time, I will wait until I'm 85 if I have to.

Alternate 1880s London, let's DO this thing!
Contrarius
Feb 29, 2020 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
One of my "just take my money" authors. I've loved her work since Mélusine.
Anne
HOW AM I JUST NOW HEARING ABOUT THIS
Lila
Oct 29, 2019 marked it as to-read

Everything about this sounds amazing.

Lauren Griska
rated it really liked it
Mar 26, 2020
Elizabeth Bear
rated it it was amazing
Jan 17, 2020
Fran
rated it it was amazing
Feb 23, 2020
Megna
rated it it was amazing
Mar 02, 2020
Casey Blair
rated it really liked it
Mar 10, 2020
Kate
rated it it was amazing
Mar 24, 2020
Lucy
rated it it was amazing
Apr 06, 2020
Laura
rated it really liked it
Mar 30, 2020
pml
added it
Sep 06, 2019
Andi
marked it as to-read
Dec 01, 2019
Adeline
marked it as to-read
Dec 17, 2019
Anna
added it
Dec 21, 2019
Lara
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2020
Viktória Tóth
marked it as to-read
Jan 12, 2020
Liz
marked it as to-read
Jan 17, 2020
Patti
marked it as to-read
Jan 19, 2020
Kimberly
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2020
Marsha Valance
marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2020
CJ
marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2020
Clare Steadman
marked it as to-read
Feb 29, 2020
Erin
marked it as to-read
Feb 29, 2020
Luke
marked it as to-read
Feb 29, 2020
Susan
marked it as to-read
Feb 29, 2020
Ari
marked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2020
Stanley
marked it as to-read
Mar 08, 2020
Aditi
marked it as to-read
Mar 10, 2020
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Mar 14, 2020
Kira
marked it as to-read
Mar 29, 2020
Damien
marked it as to-read
Apr 01, 2020
MELISSA D
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2020
Amalia
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2020
David
marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2020
Equifinality
marked it as to-read
Apr 05, 2020
Beatriz
marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2020
Robot
marked it as to-read
Apr 07, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Order of the Pure Moon Reflected in Water
  • Ptolemy's Gate (Bartimaeus, #3)
  • The Golem's Eye (Bartimaeus, #2)
  • The Amulet of Samarkand (Bartimaeus, #1)
  • The Glass Magician
  • Chilling Effect (Chilling Effect, #1)
  • Saiyuki: The Original Series Resurrected Edition 1
  • Girl, Woman, Other
  • Castle Hangnail
  • The Ballad of Black Tom
  • Sword of Fire (The Justice War, #1)
  • Beehive
  • A Pale Light in the Black (NeoG #1)
  • Miriam at the River
  • A Girl Like Me
  • The Secret Place (Dublin Murder Squad #5)
  • Medusa’s Daughters
  • The Body on the Beach (Fethering, #1)
See similar books…
1,449 followers
A pseudonym of Sarah Monette. Both Sarah and Katherine are on Twitter as @pennyvixen. Katherine reviews nonfiction. Sarah reviews fiction. Fair warning: I read very little fiction these days.

Sarah/Katherine was born and raised in Oak Ridge, Tennessee, one of the three secret cities of the Manhattan Project.

She got her B.A. from Case Western Reserve University, her M.A. and Ph.D. from the
...more

News & Interviews

Twists, turns, and whodunits. We pride ourselves on recommending some great mysteries and thrillers here at the Goodreads office. So, we decided...
61 likes · 25 comments