Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Ghost Runner (Sand Runner, #3)” as Want to Read:
Ghost Runner (Sand Runner, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Ghost Runner

(Sand Runner #3)

by
4.33  ·  Rating details ·  3 ratings  ·  3 reviews
For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner comes the third installment in the passionate and action-packed Sand Runner series... GHOST RUNNER.

Kai and Emily are reunited, but their fight is far from over - and so is their search for answers. As the dangers mount and the stakes continue to rise, they will both confront their greatest fears and discover new
...more
Paperback, First Paperback Edition, 288 pages
Published April 3rd 2020 by Vera Brook
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Ghost Runner, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Ghost Runner

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-9
Average rating 4.33  · 
Rating details
 ·  3 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Ghost Runner (Sand Runner, #3)
Kimberly Vanderbloom
Mar 15, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I just can’t.........


I mean come on.......

I need the next book now. I’m absolutely obsessed with this series and couldn’t believe I was able to get an early copy of it. First, you need to admire this beauty of a cover. It is breathtaking. I noticed the whole series got updated covers and I really dig them. They are eye catching. Ok to the story. Kai, Emily, Xander are all back and better than ever. I felt like I got a deeper look at Emily. I feel like I understand her and her decisions a little
...more
Dave Higgins
Aug 14, 2020 rated it really liked it
Shelves: reviewed
Brook combines a strong grasp of human behaviour with an imaginative technodystopia, creating a cyberpunk thriller that has both style and substance.

This is the third volume in the Sand Runner series. Possible spoilers for previous volumes ahead.

Reunited with Emily, the woman he loves, Kai is determined to keep her safe: but doing that requires cooperating with her ex-boyfriend, a man who clearly wants her back. With a massive bounty on her head for a murder she didn’t commit, Emily should hide
...more
Mark
Nov 01, 2020 rated it really liked it
This was a fun way to return to the awesome world of the Sand Runner that has never left my mind since discovering the first book in this series years ago. Some intriguing plot twists and even conclusions provide a very satisfactory wrap up of some plot lines, and, of course, the imagination sparked at what might happen next. Nicely done!
Hannah Wilcox
marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2020
Ilana
marked it as to-read
Nov 10, 2020
Marina Rae
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2020
Brenda Knight
marked it as to-read
Dec 09, 2020
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Goodreads Librari...: Please add this book to the series 5 16 Nov 07, 2020 09:10PM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Limelight: Rush in the '80s
  • The Power of Vulnerability: Teachings of Authenticity, Connections and Courage
  • The Oppenheimer Alternative
  • Swimming Lessons: Poems
  • The Residence
  • If I Knew Then: Finding Wisdom in Failure and Power in Aging
  • Action Sequences (Essoe's Guides to Writing, #1)
  • Sex Scenes (Essoe's Guides to Writing, #2)
  • Death Wish (Paul Benjamin, #1)
  • Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, and Virtual Worlds: The Impact of Converging Technologies On Authors and the Publishing Industry
  • Rude Awakenings from Sleeping Rough
  • Wording Around with Prose: Getting a First Draft out of Your Head and Onto the Page
  • The Business of Being a Writer
  • The Fear
See similar books…
89 followers
Vera Brook is a neuroscientist turned science fiction & fantasy writer. Her latest novel, GHOST RUNNER, book 3 in the Sand Runner series, came out in April 2020. Vera is also a bookworm, and perpetually torn between reading books and writing them.

Other books in the series

Sand Runner (3 books)
  • Sand Runner (Sand Runner, #1)
  • Cage Runner (Sand Runner, #2)

News & Interviews

“I'm in a weird place because the book is about to come out. So I'm basically just walking around like a raw nerve and I'm not sure that I...
22 likes · 5 comments