Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Family Legacy (Hunted #2)” as Want to Read:
The Family Legacy (Hunted #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Family Legacy (Hunted #2)

by
4.68  ·  Rating details ·  141 ratings  ·  20 reviews
Could a family legacy have the power to take away the most precious thing of all?

As well as her controlling mother, Tori Morgan’s life revolves around three men: the fiancé forced upon her, the man she loves beyond life itself, but who has deserted her and lastly, her father – whose murder and the mystery surrounding it, continues to haunt her.

Unsure of whether Matt or Hun
...more
Kindle Edition, 421 pages
Published October 11th 2019 by Athame Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Family Legacy, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Family Legacy

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.68  · 
Rating details
 ·  141 ratings  ·  20 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Family Legacy (Hunted #2)
Linda Strong
Jun 25, 2020 rated it really liked it
The Family Legacy picks up where Status Debt left off. New characters are introduced as Tori and Hunter discover hidden secrets as they find their way back to each other.

The characters are skillfully drawn, bringing lots of emotion and emotional turmoil to the story. It's a 2-hanky read for sure. Hot and Spicy intimate moments.

Its as well written as the first installment of this 3-book trilogy. And yes ... another cliff hanger. Third book is The Target of Lies .. available 7/17/20. I highly reco
...more
Beth Hodgson
Oct 29, 2019 rated it really liked it
Overall, I enjoyed reading this book. I absolutely loved the first installment of this series, so I was super excited to read the second installment. It was great seeing more of the story unfold, and get to see more established conversations between the characters, and the introduction of a few new characters.

I dropped the rating to a 4 star instead of 5 due to a couple of things. I felt that the story glossed over certain important events (the wedding), and it went into detail over unimportant
...more
Anne
Dec 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Book 2 in The Hunted series picks up straight where book 1 (The Status Debt) left off, with Tori reluctantly back with her abusive fiancé Matt and hoping her upcoming wedding won’t actually happen, and Hunter trying to uncover the truth to be able to put things right with Tori.

Once again, Edie Bayliss weaves the worst of people and the best of people in this heart-breaking story for Tori. Just when you think Matt and those around him can’t get any more detestable, they go and do something even m
...more
Trudie Collins
Jan 09, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I really enjoyed the first book in this series and eagerly anticipated the publication of the second one. It was worth the wait. This is even better than I was expecting. It follows on exactly where the first one left off. There are some interesting new characters introduced, which fit in perfectly with the story, and it keeps heading off in directions I didn’t see coming. It’s definitely not predictable. Beware, it will play with your emotions. Definitely the author’s best work to date.

Warning:
...more
Carol Ann
May 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing
First let me say this is not my usual type of read. I read to relax. But Family Legacy by Edie Baylis had my heart thumping at the suspense in this biker heartbreaking life/love story. What a cast of amazing characters! And they are thrown into this soup of secrets, betrayals, and men with no conscience. The twists and turns just keep coming in this unpredictable wild ride of a book. I highly recommend.
Mrs.Catherine Round-Turner
Jan 12, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Absolutely brilliant storyline. Good strong characters.

Highly Recommend.
Lisa Thewlis
Oct 31, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Fantastic

Wow what a story line, absolutely love this series.. poor Tori is in for a rough ride, Matt is a pig , but Karma is a Bitch!!!!!
TopsieJ
Feb 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Just brilliant!!

Suspense at it's best!
Frustrated, uncomfortable, hopeful, excited, deflated, devastated!
In true Edie style, this second book in the series took me on not only a rollercoaster of emotions, but also a bumper car ride too......one minute I was all excited them bam, my hopes were crashed with yet another twist.....and one of those twists? No!?! Surely not!?!?
And that ending was one I never saw coming......I'm so excited for book 3 and can't wait for what is to come!!!!
...more
Diane Garner
Nov 30, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Romeo and Juliet have nothing on Victoria and Hunter when it comes to pain and despair. Family Legacy is the second book in the series. Although I thought the first book was done exceptionally well, obviously I didn't know any better, because this one stole the show. How the author did it is beyond me.

Without giving anything away, I would like to say that this book is just filled with so much anger, sadness, loss, and despair when a book can make me feel as the characters are feeling. WOW. It's
...more
Ruth Matheson
Jul 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Following on from book 1, we find that Tori's wedding date has been set between her mother and father in law to be with no escaping from it, however there is just one major issue.......she is a pregnant bride to be but who's the father? Yet again with Edie's characters, there are those whom you will love and those you hate and some are just downright evil. We are taken on another roller coaster of a story and like the first book , we are left wondering how it will all pan out in the third book o ...more
Beccy Thompson
Dec 02, 2019 rated it really liked it
I received a copy of this book from TBC Reviewers request- Thank you
This is the second book in the series and I would absolutely recommend starting with book 1 it sets the scene so much better than just guessing from information in book 2.
Edie is a talented author and there is no disappointment in reading this book to any of her others it has her trademark writing style that makes it uniquely hers. A well written and entertaining read that raised plenty of questions throughout the book.
Louise Jackson
Absolutely loved the characters in this book, which was just as well as I seem to be reading the series out of order. Yes, it did take me longer to get into it due to me reading the second book first, but this author is great at capturng the readers interest with vivid descriptions and a great writing style. I suspect I will have plenty of 'Ah ha!' moments of clarity when I read the first book. Overall a real page turner. ...more
Sandra
Aug 09, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I was so looking forward to read this book to find out how Tori and Hunter were and omg what a FANTASTIC book this was apart from a couple of a sad bits this book has totally had me gripped with the great story line.Thank you to Edie Baylis for your talent to write.5*
Kim
Aug 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I fell across this author by sheer luck, I'm so glad I did what a fantastic series off books. So well written with exciting and likeable characters and some not. It kept me gripped with its ups and downs and I was completely enthralled. Well worth 5*s. ...more
Lynn
Sep 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Another brilliant read

Gripping page turner from the beginning. Absolutely loved it and can't wait for the next installment of intrigue and surprises
...more
Andreea Pryde
Nov 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
If you want to learn about Hunter and Tory's story, you better pick up this book and get ready.
Suspenseful and unexpected, I absolutely loved this book.
...more
Lynda
Jul 17, 2020 rated it really liked it
The second book in the Hunter trilogy take the lives of Lori and Ash Hunter to the next level.

Lori is pregnant, her fiancé Matt believing it is his child, but Lori is convinced the father is the man’s she loves, Hunter.

How can she get away from her abusive fiancé to be with the man she loves. And what will she do when she finds out his secret...

Well written and it definitely helped that I had already read book 1 in the series. Disturbing, graphic but also romantic. A good read but be aware there
...more
Adamsy
Nov 27, 2020 rated it really liked it
Ok

Not as good as the first book and it left a lot of unanswered questions that couldn’t be answered by a character that was killed off.
Grace
Nov 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I've just pre-ordered A Target Of Lies #3 in this series, so excited feel like I've been waiting forever for this. Edie Baylis is one of my fav authors, her books grab you from the 1st chapter. Keep them coming please, can't wait to see what next after this 3rd book ...more
Sue Wallace
Dec 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
The family legacy hunted #2 by Edie Bayliss.
A very enjoyable read. Loved the story and some of the characters. Cant wait for the final book. So much suspense. 4*.
gemma crowther
rated it it was amazing
Feb 25, 2021
Pat
rated it it was amazing
Aug 11, 2020
Tammie
rated it it was amazing
Aug 21, 2020
Joanne Brown
rated it it was amazing
Dec 21, 2020
Joy
rated it really liked it
Oct 02, 2020
Joanne Delacruz
rated it it was amazing
Oct 15, 2020
Brenda Hedges
rated it it was amazing
Oct 30, 2020
mrs moira hall
rated it it was amazing
Nov 14, 2020
william irving
rated it it was amazing
Mar 29, 2021
Ian Price
rated it really liked it
Mar 26, 2021
« previous 1 3 4 5 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Outcast
  • Family
  • Voice Of Reason
  • Dirty Tricks: A gripping crime thriller filled with shocking twists (Big Mo Series Book 1)
  • Revenge (The Cardigan Estate Book 1)
  • Blood Brothers: A gritty, unforgettable gangland thriller from bestseller Heather Atkinson (Gallowburn Series Book 1)
  • The Reprisal
  • The Angels
  • No Fear
  • Bad Girls
  • Reprisal (The Cardigan Estate Book 2)
  • Gold
  • Witness
  • Ruthless Girl
  • The Trouble Legacy (The Trouble Trilogy #3)
  • Ghosts of the Past: Haunted by the past...tormented in the present (Unfinished Business Book 7)
  • Rival
  • Her Revenge: An absolutely gripping and gritty crime thriller about betrayal, revenge and family secrets
See similar books…
67 followers
Edie Baylis lives in central England with her partner, children and oversized nutcase dog. She has worked all over the country in previous occupations - some of which have been enjoyable, others not. Either way, she has met a lot of interesting people - some of which have helped to shape the characters in her books.

Reading has always been one of Edie's great passions and is a self-confessed book h
...more

News & Interviews

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We've got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
9 likes · 2 comments