Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy (A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy, #1)” as Want to Read:
Blank 133x176
A Heavy Dose of Alliso...
 
by
Jeff Bishop
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy

(A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy #1)

by
4.87  ·  Rating details ·  68 ratings  ·  8 reviews
Me and Earl and the Dying Girl meets Paper Towns in a funny and heartfelt debut about a boy's delirious summertime quest with his ex-girlfriend.

The summer after senior year should have been a time for Cam to party and hang out with his friends. It should also have been a time for him to win back the love of his life, Allison Tandy, who'd dumped him so brutally the year bef
...more
Hardcover, 304 pages
Expected publication: July 12th 2022 by G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers (first published October 5th 2021)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.87  · 
Rating details
 ·  68 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy (A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy, #1)
Jeff Bishop
Aug 29, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
It’s decent.
Tucker  (TuckerTheReader)
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as not-released-tbr
Shelves: young-adult
"a darkly humorous take on the joy, pain, and overall confusion that comes with hookups and breakups"

hmmm tell me more
"Me and Earl and the Dying Girl meets Paper Towns in a funny and heartfelt debut about a boy's delirious summertime quest with his ex-girlfriend."

anything else?
"This humorous novel about letting go, moving on, and growing up is perfect for fans of HISTORY IS ALL YOU LEFT ME and GOODBYE DAYS.

F*****K GIVE IT TO ME NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

| Goodreads | Blog | Pinterest | Li
...more
Alex Wind
Jan 01, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book has everything, it's compelling, engaging, nostalgic, forward-looking, and manages to be both genuinely funny and profoundly sad. Highly recommend if you're looking for an emotional heavy-hitter with all the nostalgia of a John Hughes movie and all the humor and modern sensibility of a young-adult novel written by a young-adult author.
Prerna Pickett
Sep 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Jeff Bishop is the next Jeff Zentner.
Rosaria Munda
Feb 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I was fortunate enough to read an early draft of this book. Made me laugh, made me tear up, made me laugh AND tear up at the same time--really, what more can one ask for? The main character's voice is strong and likeable, his soul-searching about sex, love, and growing up are thoughtful and thought-provoking. A touching send-up to Ferris Bueller, updated and slightly more bittersweet. Recommended.
Sarah Cartwright
Oct 25, 2018 rated it it was amazing
This story is as thoughtful and charismatic as the dude behind the words! Get hyped for 2020!
Allison
Sep 21, 2019 marked it as to-read
My name is in the title so it's only right that I add this to my never - ending tbr 💁‍♀️💅
Shmeffrey Shmishop Shmishop
Dec 10, 2018 rated it it was amazing
It’s alright
Carly Lyn
rated it it was amazing
Apr 16, 2020
Jake Silver
rated it it was amazing
Sep 06, 2018
Sarah Bellum
rated it it was amazing
Aug 04, 2020
Mike Hagerty
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2019
Carrie Buth
rated it it was amazing
Dec 17, 2018
Evinus
rated it it was amazing
Apr 15, 2020
Shannon Doleski
rated it it was amazing
Sep 12, 2019
Alicia
rated it it was amazing
Aug 29, 2018
Emma Kress
rated it it was amazing
Apr 14, 2020
Anuradha Rajurkar
rated it it was amazing
Apr 14, 2020
Lyndall Clipstone
rated it it was amazing
Apr 18, 2020
Erica George
rated it it was amazing
Apr 14, 2020
Gary
rated it really liked it
Oct 15, 2020
Lynn Painter
rated it it was amazing
Apr 14, 2020
Quincy
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2018
Theo Levine
rated it it was amazing
Sep 03, 2018
Martha D.
rated it it was ok
Sep 03, 2018
Claire
rated it it was amazing
Apr 16, 2020
SE
rated it it was amazing
Apr 15, 2020
Alysa
rated it it was amazing
Apr 14, 2020
Robert Stone
rated it it was amazing
Mar 16, 2020
Tori Bovalino
rated it it was amazing
Apr 17, 2020
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Pride and Premeditation
  • Within These Wicked Walls
  • Rea and the Blood of the Nectar (The Chronicles of Astranthia, #1)
  • Can't Take That Away
  • Better Than the Movies
  • Girls at the Edge of the World (Untitled, #1)
  • Iron Widow (Iron Widow, #1)
  • Cece Rios and the Desert of Souls
  • Fragile Remedy
  • Happily Ever Afters
  • The Reckless Kind
  • The Last Fallen Star (Gifted Clans #1)
  • Spice Road (Spice Road Trilogy, #1)
  • The Gilded Girl
  • The Accidental Apprentice (Wilderlore #1)
  • May the Best Man Win
  • You've Reached Sam
See similar books…
46 followers
Jeffrey Bishop was once described by Google as “Did you mean JeffERY Bishop?”

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy is his first novel.

Instagram: jeffcab4cutie
Twitter: @thejeffbishop

Other books in the series

A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy (2 books)
  • Untitled (A Heavy Dose of Allison Tandy, #2)

Related Articles

As dedicated readers already know, some of the best and most innovative stories on the shelves come from the constantly evolving realm of...
0 likes · 0 comments