Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Auctioned to the Convicts (Prison World, #1)” as Want to Read:
Auctioned to the Convicts (Prison World, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Auctioned to the Convicts

(Prison World #1)

by
3.94  ·  Rating details ·  250 ratings  ·  78 reviews
Four men want her. They refuse to share.

Punished for trying to save her sister’s life, Hannah is sentenced to Narkos, a planet of dangerous criminals.

She’s auctioned to four convicts who hate each other. Who don’t want to share. And they’re not the only ones who want her. Her survival depends on uniting her men.

Will they use her body? Yes
Will they try to control her? Yes
W
...more
Kindle Edition, 328 pages
Published February 2020 by Julie K. Cohen
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Auctioned to the Convicts, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Auctioned to the Convicts

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 3.94  · 
Rating details
 ·  250 ratings  ·  78 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Auctioned to the Convicts (Prison World, #1)
❤️Emma Book Lover ❤️
5 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



This is real RH book! Yass!! all of you who love revers harem books that have some depth, plot, world building and not just sex ,need to read this asap!

What can I say, this book is so complex that I m at loss of words.
Basically it goes like this: Hannah is sentenced to level 4 prison planet Narkos. On the shipment there she makes a connection with another prisoner. At the arrival things don't go as they should be, meaning: she is suppose to choose 4 men and become a unit ( since lack of
...more
Brutally Honest
Mar 16, 2020 rated it really liked it
Wow wow wow. A RH with all of the men having personalities? Sign me up!!! It's really late at night cus I couldn't put this book down and now I need to sleep. My one issue with this book was that they didn't properly work together, which I hope they'll start to do in the next one. I could easily see them taking the whole system down just by combining their awesomeness.

Edit: Time for a non-middle-of-the-night sleep-deprived review

Okay let me start off by saying, this book only has 58 ratings??? D
...more
Mar-Mar bookaholic
Sep 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing
By accident I came across from this book. Honestly, I am shocked, because holy motherducking hell, this book was EPIC!

So unique storyline, at least for me. I honestly haven't read anything like that. I don't understand why this book is not making waves? This is so well written, world building is top notch perfecto. Relationship building is slow which I liked very much, never a boring moment there.

Hannah is sentenced to a prison world, planet called Narcos where mostly level 4 convicts are. Some
...more
mspotts
DNF @ 32%

CW ⚠ for sexual assault and Spoilers...

***

So...I was initially intrigued by the premise - most sci-fi prison stories are never quite as raw and dark in setting as I personally feel they should be and this one felt heaps darker than most right off the bat, which I loved - however, I was very quickly put off by the TSTL heroine.

What the author was thinking by writing her heroine this way I will never understand. Hannah is quite simply an idiot. Her unfaltering naivety - despite almost bei
...more
Niki Nathanail
I couldn't stop reading it! ...more
Geri
Apr 13, 2020 rated it did not like it
Incredibly frustrating

I did not much like this read. At first I thought it would be hot, but the story ended up being super repetitive and boring. No mfm action, just angst day in and out, wash and repeat. Then to insult to injury, it ended in a to be continued!
Douglas Williamson
Our heroine is sentenced to a prison planet where she is auctioned off. But she fights from the start to make the best of this bad situation. Can she win over the reluctant caretakers and get them to work together?

This is book one of the series, so no question about where to start.

I found the story to be well written and easy to read. The setting is well detailed, grim and gritty as befits a prison planet. Our characters are also well detailed with unique personalities and unique flaws (lots of
...more
Char Davis
Apr 19, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
When Hannah gets sentenced as a level 5 she is told she will have to be owned by four men.She thought she;d meet them then choose but shes
; surprised to be auctioned off to the,convicts on level 4. When an evil miner an his unit win she challenges the man but the soldier that was beaten in the flight takes her place an win while almost dying when he;s told if they don;t have 4men th a group will be chosen for them.So kyLi tells Hannah to choose she chooses the Dr.Vaughn ,the chemist Sersie and t
...more
Erin
Nov 13, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book was so different to what most of the other reverse harem books that I’ve read but I really enjoyed it.

The men in Hannah’s harem don’t like each other and certainly don’t want to share her, causing a lot of conflict in the book. Each of the men are so different but yet they are similar in that they have been broken by their past and are trying to be as human as they can be given that they’re on a prison planet.

Hannah is such a strong character, not physically but mentally and emotionall
...more
Lis jouvin
Feb 06, 2021 rated it it was amazing
i enter reading this book with caution... and i was so happy to been wrong !!! this was not a just about a woman throw away in a world full of men , this was not about just sex, this got conections not just sex the men in here , the four of her unit was soo a fresh air, every single one had problems, some of then were solitaries so the crash to been forced to been in a unit, but they care about her, ky was not the alpha asshole i thought it will be he is more like alphamellow i loveee , he belon ...more
Evelyn Dotson
Feb 17, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Hannah is a prisoner going to a different planet. She will be a mate to four men and they will make a unit. She is a level 5, which is one level from death. She is going to a planet that houses level four and five convicts. When she gets there, she does not get to choose her unit they are auctioning her off~ she met another prisoner on the ship over, a grey eyed man who she gave water too. Some very harsh men won her, she challenged the leader, and the grey eyed man stepped forward to challenge ...more
Charlotte
Feb 21, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
*Spoiler Alert*
Hannah (FMC) is a convict that has been sentenced and sent to Narkos Prison Colony (I didnt notice what she had done to be sent there though?). A colony that is jam-packed with men and very little women. So when she arrives shes instantly auctioned off into a unit of men. Ones she chooses herself - Ky'Li, Vaughn, Sersie and Ren. Arguments, Fights, distrust all happen throughout as they try to make their unit work especially with Hannah in constant danger from other men. With the 5
...more
WILMA Kamma
Feb 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Auctioned to the Convicts: An amazing action packed steamy hot romance.

Hannah is punished for trying to save her sister’s life and markt as level 5, which is one level from death. She is sentenced to Narkos a planet that houses level four and five convicts.  On the ship she met another prisoner, a grey eyed man who she gave water. His name is Ky’Li. He is her first mate and she chooses a doctor, an engineer, and someone who works in botany and chemistry. They become finally a unit and they all w
...more
ediebegonia
Nov 21, 2020 rated it it was amazing
So much better than expected!

This book was so much better than I expected. I'm used to the SciFi Prison RH trope which can get fairly corny. I downloaded this KU book assuming it would be more of the same. I couldn't have been more wrong or more pleased. It has everything that I hope for in the very best romances.

Detailed world building? Check!
Well developed characters? Check!
Distinct RH personalities? Check!
Engaging plot? Check!
Lots of steam? Check!
No M/M? Check!
Few if any typos? Check!

The
...more
Deb O
Feb 21, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I enjoyed reading this book, the interaction and chemistry between the characters was AWESOME AND AMAZING! The story line is entertaining and pulls at your heart. It was well written and developed and I Loved Hannah and her four men. They need to become a family unit and in the process become better men with Hannah's help. They each have their own flaws but want to keep Hannah safe from the other convicts where she is auctioned. There are so many emotions and realistic moments you can feel and e ...more
Chrystalynn
Feb 24, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I hated that the book ended! I started reading this book and just couldn't put it down, then next thing I know cliffhanger!! Ugh... But it if definitely worth the read.
Hannah, is deemed a lvl 5 and doomed to forever be stuck on a HORRID planet where woman are hard to come by and the guards are worse in some aspects than the prisoners themselves. Hannah is placed for auction to the highest bidder and when a savage of a man wins her she would rather die then become a part of his unit. She challeng
...more
Jennifer
Feb 22, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This novel was cleanly written and edited, with few typos. The story was gripping and exciting, and I was definitely rooting for the heroine and her four romantic heroes! This is part one in a two part duo logy with these characters. Thankfully, this first novel does not really end on a cliffhanger, so that is a big plus. I am very excited to read book two and get these wonderful characters' Happy Ever After ending. The world building in this novel was excellent, drawn deftly with a subtle hand. ...more
sherri jones-teachout
A love story in the making. Hannah is sent to a planet where she will be forced into a unit with four other men. Men who could kill her, rape her, do anything they want with her. But she is fortunate enough to be able to choose her unit and she chooses men who seem to have redeeming qualities. But other than Ky’li, the others have always been loners on the planet, doing their jobs and wanting off after their ten years of service. They don’t want to be in a unit and are angry at first fight and w ...more
Kirsty
Feb 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Absolutely unputdownable

This is truly a fantastic read, I could not put it down. 3 broken men, 1 stubborn warrior and a kind, loving but very strong MC all trying to survive terrible conditions forced upon them all on a prison planet. Couple that with drugs, corporate intrigue, and individual agendas and this is one hell of a story. There are a few triggers though.... Drug use, unclear consent, rape is mentioned a lot but is never described, possible ptsd.... If you are OK with these then Holy
...more
Roxie's Reviews
Mar 02, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: a-must-read
"An Amazing Sfi fi Reverse Harem Romance series"
This is a five star plus story! The characters are unique and Awesome.
Hanna is a spunky young woman. After trying to save her sisters life. Hanna finds herself being sent to a prison planet. There she finds herself being auctioned off. When she was in transport Hanna was attracted to a fellow convict Ky'li a soldier. She is surprised when he comes to get rescue. When she accepts him they are told she must pick three other men. As the rules on the p
...more
Ramona
Feb 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A very well written book about Hannah who is imprisoned on the planet Narkos by The Company. Narkos, penal planet has the harshest and deadliness convicts so when Hannah arrived she was auction and Griggs won the bid but she challenged Griggs and Ky'Li volunteered to fight in her stead and won but then by the rules they had to choose a unit or Hannah will be given back to Griggs unit. The unit Hannah chose was Ky'Li. Vaughn, Renzel and Sersie. The guys are well defined into different personaliti ...more
Kim Cobb
Mar 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Hannah is transported to a Level 4 prison planet. She is a level 5 and is when she gets there, is set up to be auctioned to the men there. She challenges the rules and KyLi fights for her. Then she has to pick three other males to be in her unit. This book is about taking four men who don't want to share her or the other things. Hannah becomes the glue for all of them. There is a lot of action in this book and I loved reading Hannah's story. I can't wait to read the next one. Thank you. I volunt ...more
Melody
Feb 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Hannah, SERSIE, KY’LI,Raines ,Renzel
Each man wants her. They refuse to share. Her survival depends on uniting her four men, Things get very interesting. During the auction and after. This was very intriguing tantalizing Brutally exciting book the lies the deceit the sizzling scenes Rounded out to be a perfect a gem.* *


I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Lori
Feb 16, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This book is a darker, steamier read. The main characters in this book are each written having flaws that are very realistic and you can empathize with, and that they and the others in their “unit” have to deal with and overcome in order to stay together and survive. But each still maintains a redeeming quality that keeps you reading on and cheering on Hannah and her men hoping for a happy ending.
This book isn’t for anyone easily put off by the idea of a reverse harem that deals with the idea of
...more
CJ
Feb 21, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
The author has given us characters that pull at our heartstrings. Hannah is auctioned to four men that need to become a family unit. Each has issues and flaws, but with the help of Hannah they may have a chance of becoming better men. There are so many emotions in this story, your heart is pounding the entire time.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Margaret
Feb 24, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Hannah has been sent to a prison colony there she will be expected to form a unit with four convicts.
Hannah was sentenced and went from a level 1 to a level 5 which meant she would be sent to a prison colony for life. Once there she will be expected to form a unit with four of the the male convicts and that unit is for life. On the ship there one of the prisoners who is obviously ex military struggles and is beaten by the guards then when the guards leave she gives him a drink of her water. When
...more
Scarolet Ellis
Feb 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Auctioned to the Convicts by Julie K. Cohen is an awesome story that I have read. This is book number one out of two in this awesome start to a brand new series that I have fallen in love with. I can not wait to read the next book in this awesome series . I highly recomemnd this story to everyone who loves reading about dark, Sci-Fi and erotic romance.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Nilda Cruz
Feb 28, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A well written story with a great storyline and characters. Hannah is a prisoner and sent to a different planet called Narkos . She will be auctioned and mate to four men. These men are convicts and they do not want to share Hannah, but they are a unit. Can they deal with being a unit and survive? I really enjoyed this read from start to end.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Shayla
Apr 05, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This is the first kind of book I have read in the genre. It is a reverse harem which I love. In this book all if the characters are on a prison planet. I absolutely loved hannah, she always puts everyone first before herself. I love how different the 4 men are in this book. The author does a great job in showing her unique relationship with each of the men. This book also had some hot steamy scenes, would definitely read this book again!
Christal
Apr 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Captivating Reverse Harem Prison Story! The first in a new series. Awesome characters and steamy scenes! Hannah was wrongly accused and convicted and sent to a harsh planet with dangerous convicts. She is forced to choose a unit of 4 men along with herself. It is her goal to get the 4 men she chose to work together to build a family, not just a unit. Lots of conflict with the personalities of each men and how Hannah builds a relationship with each men.
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • A Date with Fate (The Adventures of Anabel Axelrod, #1)
  • Wrecked
  • The Lark and the Bull
  • Hale (Wylder Bluffs Mountain Men, #3)
  • How the Mind Breaks
  • Claimed by Fate
  • Undeniable Love (Frozen in Time #2)
  • Sinners & Gin (Top Shelf, #6)
  • Captive (The Survival Race, #1)
  • Romance with a Bite: A Paranormal Romance Boxset
  • Wicked Magic (A Touch of Darkness Book 1)
  • Exhale (Many Lives)
  • Omegas (Vanguards, #1)
  • Hot Shot Daddies : Box Set Books 1-2 (Hot Shot Bears Book 1)
  • Spellbound (3013 #17)
  • Dragon's Second Chance (Elite Shifters of Colorado, #2)
  • Marked Omega (Quarantine Omega, #1)
  • Beauty's Beast (Beauty and the Rose, #1)
See similar books…
83 followers
Julie K. Cohen lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, two sons, one daughter, and one very loud German Shepherd. When she's not writing Science Fiction/Fantasy and Paranormal Romance novels, she bakes, develops puzzles, travels, gardens, walks her dog, and reads. She enjoys humor in all forms, but especially parody and puns.

Julie loves developing intricate plots and smart, ‘flawed’ characters who
...more

Other books in the series

Prison World (4 books)
  • Protected by the Convicts (Prison World #2)
  • Taken by the Convicts (Prison World, #3)
  • Rescued by the Convicts (Prison World, #4)

Related Articles

Get ready for some out-of-this-world reading and some insane near-realities with the science fiction and fantasy books that are catching the...
275 likes · 28 comments