Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Ana on the Edge” as Want to Read:
Ana on the Edge
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Ana on the Edge

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  5 reviews
For fans of George and Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World, a heartfelt story about a nonbinary character navigating a binary world.

Twelve-year-old Ana-Marie Jin, the reigning US Juvenile figure skating champion, is not a frilly dress kind of kid. So, when Ana learns that next season's program will be princess themed, doubt forms fast. Still, Ana tries to focus on training
...more
Kindle Edition, 240 pages
Expected publication: October 20th 2020 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Ana on the Edge, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Ana on the Edge

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-35
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Ana on the Edge
Rebecca Gibson
Mar 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I was lucky enough to read an early copy of this book and all I'll say is DO NOT MISS IT. Not only is it an amazing book it also contains representation we desperately need to see in fiction. Keep your eyes peeled, Ana on the Edge will take the world by storm.
Nat
Nov 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: work-books
I would protect this Michelle Kwan-loving, Asian, enby bean with my life.
Leah
Mar 20, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
You can read my full review of the ARC on my blog: https://thereadingsofanenglishteacher...

Ana on the Edge is all about Ana-Marie Jin, a twelve-year-old who has just been crowned US Juvenile figure skating champion. Despite that fact, Ana has never been one to wear sparkly dresses--even during competitions. So when the next season's routine ends up being princess themed, Ana isn't really sure how to feel about it!

But then Ana meets Hayden, a transgender boy about the same age and when they
...more
Kim
May 24, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I was lucky enough to read ANA ON THE EDGE early and this book. THIS BOOK! It's so so so so so so good and exactly what MG needs. I absolutely adored it. Ana is a great character from start to finish, I loved following along on the journey of self-discovery and identify as well as all the ice skating. PERFECT FOR FANS OF YURI ON ICE! Also perfect for fans of amazing literature.

I really couldn't recommend this book enough. I will be buying a copy for all the MG kiddos I know so they can read it
...more
Ben Polonsky
rated it it was amazing
Mar 13, 2020
Nicole Melleby
rated it it was amazing
Mar 14, 2020
AJ
added it
Mar 09, 2019
Leah Bauer
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Sara Fox
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
A.J. Irving
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Sabrina Kleckner
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Taj
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Brandy Woods Snow
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Helen
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Ashley Hearn
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Nicole Brake
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Athena
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Kristy Lin Billuni
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Amelia
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Briana
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Jordan Kelly
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Donna
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Kaitlynn
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Kieryn Ziegler
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Daniel Aleman
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Halima
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Eshana Ranasinghe
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Sophie Cameron
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Jennifer Moffett
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Kimberly Christensen
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Maria M
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Kristin Lambert
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Stacie
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Lizzie
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Arianna Sterling
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Friend Zone
  • Unclaimed (Turner, #2)
  • Unveiled (Turner, #1)
  • Unraveled (Turner, #3)
  • Horrid
  • Heretics Anonymous
  • The Duchess War (Brothers Sinister, #1)
  • Wicked Fox (Gumiho, #1)
  • Meet Cute
  • Middle School Misadventures: Operation: Hat Heist!
  • Middle School Misadventures
  • The Fountains of Silence
  • On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous
  • Cold as Marble (Weeping Willow High, #2)
  • Boys Adrift: The Five Factors Driving the Growing Epidemic of Unmotivated Boys and Underachieving Young Men
  • Fix Her Up (Hot & Hammered, #1)
  • The 57 Bus: A True Story of Two Teenagers and the Crime That Changed Their Lives
  • Light as a Feather (Weeping Willow High #1)
See similar books…
64 followers
A.J. Sass is a fiction-writing figure skater, inclined toward adventures of a traveling nature. He is autistic, non-binary, and keen on exploring how gender identity and neurodiversity impact character narratives.

An avid figure skater, A.J. is a US Figure Skating double gold medalist in Moves in the Field and Free Skate, a silver medalist in Ice Dance, and a member of the 2018 national bronze
...more

Related Articles

The hotly anticipated sequel to 'Carry On' is finally here.
341 likes · 46 comments