Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Devil's Spawn (Satan's Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6)” as Want to Read:
Devil's Spawn (Satan's Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Devil's Spawn (Satan's Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6)

by
4.48  ·  Rating details ·  124 ratings  ·  75 reviews
Vanna

While serving as a Marine, my husband survived when an explosion took out the transport he was travelling in. He lived but suffered a traumatic brain injury which wiped his memory.

What do you do when your husband doesnt recognise you or his young son? What if living together is doing neither of you any favours? After two years of trying and we still werent more than
...more
ebook
Published February 24th 2020 by Trish Haill Associates
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Devil's Spawn, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Devil's Spawn

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.48  · 
Rating details
 ·  124 ratings  ·  75 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Devil's Spawn (Satan's Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6)
Luzia Bielefeld *BookWhore BR*
1 ⭐- Ugh! Didn't like it or triggers or pet peeve!
======================================
LOSER = heroine
BOB = club whore
==================

oftenI can take my choice of the five club girls who exist just to keep us sexually satisfied.

Hmm. I glance back at the bed where Id fucked Bella last night.

The night before that, Mace and I had Breezy and Tulia together.

I dont have it in me to commit to one pussy for life.

Sure, Mace. Whats up? He leans in. Got a few goodies from that sex shop on Main. Think
...more
Rachel K
Feb 29, 2020 rated it did not like it
This isnt worth reviewing ...more
Ana Laura
I just can't believe that a woman wastes her precious time in writing something so ridiculous and disgusting! And yes, this is the kind of book you can judge by the cover, because its just awful. If you want to waste your time and money this excuse for a book will help you do that.

........................

"Im Lizard, otherwise known as Norton James. I ride with the Satans Devils MC and have done for the past ten years. Im thirty-eight years old, and my birthday is my birthday is the tenth of
...more
Collete
Feb 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing
AMAZING, just AMAZING! When I think Manda can not write a better book, she proves me wrong and blows me away.
There are no words that can really describe this book. Breath taking...YES, Heart breaking...YES, Will it give you major book hangover...HELL YES!!! What is so amazing is this is 2 stories in one, and they flow perfectly together. The journey Manda takes her readers on with these stories is so perfect. This book is one that sucks ya in, grabs your soul and never lets go. Top 5 read so far
...more
Stacy Davis
Feb 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
WOW, just WOW! Every book Manda writes just gets better. I cannot express how this is not just a romance book, not that there's anything wrong with romance books, it is so so much more. This story has a depth and breadth that is unparalleled. It is hard to express all that this book IS.....love, death, heartbreak, second chances, hurt, etc.....it just goes on. I believe that Liz and Vannah's story is one of the best that's been told, not to mention Mace and Shayla. The story of a soldier with a ...more
Leslee
Feb 23, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I finished Devil's Spawn days ago and I am still trying to come up with what to say about this unique story. Sometimes, at least for me, you read a blurb for a story and you have a visceral reaction. You need to get your hands on this story asap cause you know it is going to be epic. That is what I felt about Devil's Spawn. When I did get my hands on it, I waited a few days till the weekend to start it. I knew it would consume me, swallow me up until I finished it. It wouldn't matter what was ...more
Kristin Runck
Feb 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Piper
Feb 25, 2020 rated it it was amazing
I finished this book in a few hours amazing writing from Manda Mellett again. Her books always hook my from the beginning. Mace is extremely admiral in this book i am starting to like him more and more. Vi is such a strong female character and very helpful to those in need. The same goes for the rest of the gang you can be scared of them and ask for help and they will help those who need but do not cross them. I adore how all the chacters have come from different walks of life. Both stories ...more
Shelley
Feb 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book is filled with so many wonderful characters and lots of twists and turns. I am just blown away! Esme broke my heart! What a sweet kid and so glad it turned out great for her.

I was so upset when Mace told Vanna & Cas not to come back to Pueblo that it wasnt working out with Liz and him not knowing/remembering them. Vanna is such a loving character. I wanted to smack Cas several times for his attitude but ended up changing my mind towards the end.

Mace and Shayla I loved! So glad
...more
Joanne Mccorkell
Feb 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Ok. I get it. You wanna make a liar outta me!?

I have been VERY IMPATIENTLY waiting on this story. Yet AGAIN Manda has created a story that I didnt want to end.
Though hoping there was a couple of future teasers there too!?

Though she keeps me changing my second fav with each book. Jokers always my fav.

After everything Vanna and Cas go through to get to Lizard, the story is well written and flows perfectly. I love how the brothers all take to Cas and help straighen things out.
As for Mace. His
...more
Melissa  Wright
Feb 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Oh my Devil's Spawn was like 2 amazing books in one. With two of my favorite bikers, Lizard and Mace finally getting their stories.

There is so much going on you are instantly sucked on and turning pages to see what happens next.
Love all the guys and the banter between them.

One thing I love about this series is the heroines are always strong and kick a$$. They never let life bring them down no matter what they faced.

Can't wait to read who is next!!
Rebecca Perry
Feb 16, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Always excited to read Manda's new books, what can I say about this one? Wow that's what I want to say.
I opened this with a thought of how can the new characters be on par with previous ones, well they certainly are! We were greeted with 2 characters stories I was totally blown away and totally took my time getting through the stories as I didn't want them to end.
Lizard and Vanna have a crazy ride and I can't wait to see if we hear more about them and their son Cas.
Mace and Shay what an amazing
...more
Louise
Mar 01, 2020 rated it liked it
Whilst I absolutely admire this author, Im afraid this one didnt work for me. Having two stories in one was distracting for me and took away from Lizards very own hellish storyline. Look forward to the next one. ...more
Teresa Lara
Feb 13, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Love this series
2 for 1
Love Vanna and Liz
Love Shay and Mace
Grabbed my heart
Intense emotional broken heart stopping love story
Cand wait for more
Jacinda Timm-avalos
Feb 16, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book is amazing!! Manda has created yet another story I did not want to end.

This a 2 for 1 book with Liz & Vanna story intertwined with Shay & Maces story.

Manda takes you on a journey with unforgettable characters!! Its intense, emotional and heart stopping love story.

I cant wait to see what Manda has coming next!!
...more
Jo Adams
Feb 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book focuses on 2 members,mace & lizard,one that has trouble rock up to the tattoo shop and the other is a long forgotten past!
Both are awesome and had me wanting to shout and scream and cry!
Another fantastic read!
Francis
Mar 10, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Devils Spawn is the 6th book in the Colorado Chapter of Manda Melletts Satans Devils MC series. Having really settled into this series by now, the characters and setting are starting to feel really familiar and safe which helps a lot with what is quite a dark book.
The story focuses on two women who have both been through a lot, and have a difficult path ahead of them. Both Vanna and Shayla also have a teenager they are looking after, and Esme and Cas have their own traumas and demons to
...more
Jenny
Feb 26, 2020 rated it really liked it
Having already read books in the Satans Devils MC series I was looking forward to this latest one and was not disappointed. Although its part of a series and does mention characters from previous books it also works as a standalone read, for me though I like how Mellett continues the stories of previous characters and gives us an update on them through out her MC series.
Devils Spawn, focuses on patched in member Lizard Liz and his wife and old lady Vanna. Sadly Lizard was injured whilst serving
...more
Tracy Antonelli Manderson
Mar 17, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Devil's Spawn (Satan's Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6)
by Manda Mellett
5 out of 5 stars

I have read quite a few books by Ms. Mellett and I have loved them from the beginning her books just get better and better. The characters are strong and well written. The plot was awesome we even get to see the other couples that we met in the first few books.
While serving as a Marine, Vannas husband Mace survived an explosion that took out the transport he was travelling in. He lived but suffered a traumatic
...more
Rosanna Ingram
Mar 02, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This book has a couple of storylines that are taking place simultaneously. Although they are separate, they are intertwined and connected to make a larger story. As a fan of the previous Satans Devils MC books, this book delved deeper into their lives and provided the stories for some of the characters that I have enjoyed from previous books.

This book focuses on Lizard and Mace. Both are members of the MC that we have met in previous books. Like in previous books, we are introduced to new
...more
Shani
Vanna has struggled for a long time to deal with the crappy hand fate has dealt her. When her husband becomes injured, it wipes his mind of all that he has known, including his wife and child. She has had to stay strong for so long and is determined to make Liz see the light in one way or another. She needs help with their son, and she needs him to step up and be a parent, no matter the cost. Their second chance story was soooooooo emotionally charged. I couldn't imagine having to deal with the ...more
Faith
Mar 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing
This is another book Im reading from this author and Im beginning to enjoy not only the series but the way the author keeps all the stories connected. I enjoy the way the stories are told because its suspenseful, loving, mysterious, and intriguing. This book was quite the page-turner because what I love about this author is everything chapter after chapter is connected which is great for anybody a sucker (like I am) for a series. This book most definitely pulled at my heartstrings because you ...more
Karyn Taylor
Feb 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Devils Spawn is the 6th book in the amazing Satans Devils MC: Colorado Chapter series by Manda Mellett. The more I read of the Satans Devils books, the more I fall in love with Manda Melletts writing. I have absolutely adored everyone that Ive read so far and this time was no different. This book was amazing. Id give it more than 5 stars if I could.
In Devils Spawn you even get 2 for the price of 1. You not only get Lizards story, you also get Maces. Both of these stories will totally grab your
...more
Michelle King
Mar 04, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Every book in this series just gets better and better! The Satans Devils just enthrall me! Hot, sexy bikers with heart that put family above all, even if that family isnt blood. What more can you ask for??? You cant help but fall for them!

Lizard has been a biker for 10 years. 100% all in. Loves the life. Confirmed bachelor. Cant imagine living any other way. Mace is pretty much the same. No way is he ever settling down. Can anyone change them or is it true that people dont change? What happens
...more
Laura Furuta
Feb 24, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Devils Spawn (Satans Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6)
By Manda Mellett
5 out of 5 stars

I loved reading the book Devils Spawn (Satans Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6) by Manda Mellett. It is the next exciting story in a series that I have loved reading since the first book. The story includes suspense, danger, and romance. I enjoyed reading about the characters of Vanna and Mace. Vanna is a strong, independent woman. She has had to be as it has fallen to her to raise her son when her husbands brain
...more
Debi
Mar 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Devils Spawn (Satans Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6) by Manda Mellett

5 Stars

I don't even know what to say Manda Mellett never ceases to amaze me. It's so funny because I was speculating after the last book who might get this book and I mentioned 3 people. Well I got two of them LOL I was so invested in this story I can't even figure out what to say about it. I LOVE how this author took 2 different stories making them feel like one. It made it all feel so real because there's never just one thing
...more
Angela
Feb 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
5 Stars

Devils Spawn is the sixth book in the Satans Devils MC Colorado Chapter by Manda Mellett. I love all the books in the Satan's Devils series, including this spin-off series- the Colorado Chapter. Ms. Mellett knows how to weave an engrossing tale- and this story certainly doesn't disappoint. This book is the perfect example of everything I love about this series and Ms. Melletts writing- emotive, heartbreaking, dramatic, heartfelt, and so sexy. Then add Ms. Mellett's wonderful characters,
...more
Michelle Austin
Mar 13, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Devil's Spawn (Satan's Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6) by Manda Mellett was a great 5 star read. I have to say it did take me just a bit in the beginning to get pulled in as we were getting introduced to all of the characters because you basically have two stores going on at once. Keeping them straight threw me off a little until I got to know them better.

My heart broke for Vannah and her son. Liz was her husband who suffered a traumatic brain injury in the military and pretty much lost all
...more
Liz
Mar 05, 2020 rated it really liked it
I have to preface this review with the fact that I have followed, read, and enjoyed Manda Melletts novels for quite some time. The Satans Devils MC Colorado Chapter is my absolute favorite of hers. This book I was anxious to get my hands on and devour so when I did I made sure to set aside some time to let it sit with me and enjoy completely. I would personally also recommend that you read the novels in order to get a feel and understand the people that make up this amazing team of characters ...more
Dawn Daughenbaugh
Feb 26, 2020 rated it it was amazing
5 Star
Devils Spawn (Satans Devils MC Colorado Chapter #6) by Manda Mellett
First off I have to say I love this cover and second Ive been patiently waiting for Maces story and I must say Im not in the least disappointed. After every book I have read in this series I tell myself its the best one yet and then I got my hands on this and its definitely my favorite. I was so lost in the pages of this wonderfully written story I didnt know what was happening around me. This story is about second
...more
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Explorer (Mountains, #6)
  • Journeys Through TimeSpace
  • Mountains Series Boxed Set: (Books 1-3)
  • Mountains Loved (Mountains, #3)
  • Imposter (Ash Park, #7)
  • Moonlit Mirage - A Cook Islands Romance (Moonlit Destination Series)
  • IRRESISTIBLE VALENTINE (Irresistible Romance Book 3)
  • 2am Secrets
  • FLOWERS IN DECEMBER TRILOGY
  • Mountains Climbed (Mountains, #2)
  • Out Of The Shadows
  • King & Hunt: A Lust / Hate Story
  • Forget Nico: Falling for the Wrong Italian (The Italian Saga #3)
  • Marked for Death (Gray Ghost #6)
  • The Player (Men of WarHawks Book 2)
  • Scoring Chance : A Mile High Miners Novella
  • Mountains Wanted (Mountains, #1)
  • The Finder of the Lucky Devil (Lucky Devil Series Book 1)
See similar books…
162 followers
Mandas life's always seemed a bit weird, starting with a childhood that even today shes still trying to make sense of, then losing her parents in the late teens. Going from the tragic to the bizarre, who else could be unlucky enough to have had two car accidents, neither her fault, one involving a nun, and another involving a police woman?

There isnt enough space to list everything thats happened
...more

Related Articles

  Dean Koontz has been a long-time master of the suspense, with his bestselling Odd Thomas and Jane Hawk series as well as his many standalone h...
31 likes · 19 comments