Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Dragonfly Summer” as Want to Read:
Dragonfly Summer
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Dragonfly Summer

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  1 rating  ·  1 review
The perfect next listen for fans of Wendy Walker and Shari Lapena, Dragonfly Summer is a gripping thriller that asks: What happens when the past comes back to haunt you?

Jo Carter never thought she'd return to Clear Springs, Minnesota. But when the former journalist receives a cryptic note about the disappearance of her friend Sam twenty years before, she's compelled to
...more
Audiobook
Published February 13th 2020 by Audible
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Dragonfly Summer, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Dragonfly Summer

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-8
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  1 rating  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Dragonfly Summer
Nikki
Feb 14, 2020 rated it it was amazing
They say you can’t go home but that’s not always true. It’s just sometimes not recommended, depending on what you left behind at home and what parts of your past will be there to greet you. This story was full of aching history, mysteries galore and many lives impacted by a singular tragedy that took place years ago. The narration was impeccable and the narrator managed to convey emotion and varying voices in a subtle and brilliant way. It gave personality and faces to the characters. I’m a fan ...more
Geri
marked it as to-read
Jan 16, 2020
anna
marked it as to-read
Feb 03, 2020
Lisa
added it
Feb 05, 2020
Michael Hicks
is currently reading it
Feb 10, 2020
Juneta Key
is currently reading it
Feb 14, 2020
Kenneth Skaldebø
is currently reading it
Feb 18, 2020
Kari Baldwin
marked it as to-read
Feb 18, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
136 followers
J.H. Moncrieff's City of Ghosts won the 2018 Kindle Book Review Award for best Horror/Suspense.

Reviewers have described her work as early Gillian Flynn with a little Ray Bradbury and Stephen King thrown in for good measure.

She won Harlequin's search for “the next Gillian Flynn” in 2016. Her first published novella, The Bear Who Wouldn’t Leave, was featured in Samhain’s Childhood Fears collection
...more