Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety (The Cecily Taylor Series #2)” as Want to Read:
In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety (The Cecily Taylor Series #2)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety (The Cecily Taylor Series #2)

by
3.85  ·  Rating details ·  13 ratings  ·  12 reviews
Cecily wants a big life, but can she handle it?

Cecily feels like she has it all: great best friends, the beginnings of a career as a model/actress, and she's dating her favorite singer, Andrew Holiday. Then Cecily's best friend Lila begins to ditch her every time Lila's boyfriend calls. Cecily feels lost, but she and Andrew begin connecting more and she's never been in a
...more
Kindle Edition, 221 pages
Published September 3rd 2019 by Clean Reads
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about In Over Her Head, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about In Over Her Head

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-40
Average rating 3.85  · 
Rating details
 ·  13 ratings  ·  12 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety (The Cecily Taylor Series #2)
InD'tale Magazine
"In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety" is a sweet teen romance with a Cinderella storyline!

Read full review in the 2019 Nov issue of InD'tale Magazine.
(Love, Stars and Books)
(I received an Review copy from the author for a voluntary and honest review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.)

Book review: In over her head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety (The Cecily Taylor Series #2) by Krysten Lindsay Hager (3.5 stars)


In over her head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety (The Cecily Taylor Series #2) by Krysten Lindsay Hager
Genre: YA, Romance, Contemporary
Rating: 3.5/5 stars

 

(Review)
(DISCLAIMER: All thoughts and opinions are my own.)

The author reached out for me to review this second book
...more
Shae
Feb 10, 2020 rated it really liked it
Great writing and plot!!

The title really covers the story! Cecily has so much on her mind that it feels as though it will spill over. Can she handle all the pressures that are associated with being the girlfriend of a very popular guy, her career of choice and her friends who seem to be in their own world?

I am new to the work of Krysten Lindsay Hager, but I quite enjoyed how this was written. The characters are well written and the story flows from the start to the end.

Reasons I enjoyed this
...more
Angela
Jan 24, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Love this book.

Absolutely loved this book. It is so well written and deals with what teens are going through. The insecurities that not only teenagers feel but many adults feel as well.
Judy & Marianne from Long and Short Reviews
Ahhh all the angst of the teen years.

I am the mother of teen daughter. Ive seen how it doesnt take much to create problems, or to cause the tears to flow, so it shouldnt have surprised me that our heroine is in tears in the first few pages of this book. As an adult, I honestly rolled my eyes a bit at what seemed to be an overreaction to the situation, butI do remember being a teen. I wouldnt go back to those days on a bet!

Cecily is a sweetheart. I really liked her. And I liked Andrew. I didnt
...more
Ruth Hill
Sep 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
I was sent a copy of this book in exchange for my honest review. I was not financially compensated, and all opinions are 100 percent mine.

First of all, I did not read the first book in the series, but I am well aware of Krysten Lindsay Hager (although this is the first book of hers that I am officially reviewing). When it comes to Young Adult books, this is the author to choose. There is NOTHING inappropriate in this book of hers, and I believe that teenage girls searching for "chick lit" that
...more
Sharon
Nov 05, 2019 rated it really liked it
Getting up early is my least favorite thing on the planetother than pop quizzesbut today I had to get up so I could see my boyfriend before he flew off to L.A. Boyfriend. I couldnt believe I could now call my favorite singer of all time, Andrew Holiday, my boyfriend.

This is book 2 in the Cecily Taylor series and I did not read book 1. It can be read on its own, though it took some time for me to get up to speed on Cecily and Andrews relationship.

The book is clean young adult fiction with a
...more
Hasanthi
Oct 10, 2019 rated it really liked it
I have read the very first book of this series. Therefore I did not hesitate to read the second one. This is what made me the book so special to me;

The Characters Specially the character of Andrew, made me want him as my boyfriend 🙂 😉 He is understanding and he is the type of boyfriend, every girl wishes for.
The story deal with a few deep topics, such as anxiety, dealing with anxiety and relationships at a deeper level.
Completely romantic and cute, full of love and drama.
Speaks to the
...more
Amy Shannon
Oct 14, 2019 rated it really liked it
Grand read

Hager pens a grand story in In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety. It's a grand story about Cecily, and her ups and downs. She is a strong character, yet she also anxiety (hence the title of the story). Cecily is challenged, especially when her perfect world starts to slowly break apart and crumble. The reader is taken on Cecily's journey, as she falls out of perfection, and has to truly deal with more than she bargained for. It's a well-written, well-developed story, with great
...more
Jennifer Pierson
Feb 05, 2020 rated it really liked it
In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety is the 2nd book in The Cecily Taylor Series, so it really is a bit important to read Can Dreams Come True? (Book 1) FIRST! Cecily is a sweet girl with a few good issues, but nothing that would make me dislike her whatsoever. She thinks life is going great with Andrew, who has a HUGE heart, and they actually are when BAM! See, she's trying to become a famous actress, and he's a rock star, so you already know that the media will become a problem, and it ...more
Dawn Yacovetta
Jan 17, 2020 rated it really liked it
This is the perfect angst-ridden teen love story with a twist. Cecily has problems with anxiety, and this issue bleeds into everything in her day from school to her social life. It's an issue so many teens face today, and I thought it was well written by this author. We're taken into the mind of a teen girl who has anxious thoughts about everything - tests, friendships, her parents, her career choices, and her love life. When she connects with another soul who has the same issue, eveything in ...more
Please Pass the Books
Nov 26, 2019 rated it really liked it
In Over Her Head: Lights, Camera, Anxiety by Krysten Lindsay Hager is the second book in the teen contemporary romance and coming of age Cecily Taylor Series, preceeded by book one, Can Dreams Come True?

In this installment, Cecily is officiallyalbeit secretly, at his requestin a steady relationship with her famous musician crush, and now boyfriend, Andrew Holiday. The couple texts and video chats almost daily while Andrew is on the road, and they confide in each other when it comes to their
...more
Samantha
rated it liked it
Mar 27, 2020
elizrdbthspeaks
marked it as to-read
Jul 24, 2019
Mary
marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2019
Victoria
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2019
Bea LaRocca
marked it as to-read
Sep 02, 2019
Will Griesmer
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Rachel Griesmer
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Liz
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Mark
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Shirley
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Dan
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Nancy
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Christy
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Shirley Ann
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Kim hansen
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Janet Watson
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Tina
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Audrey Stewart
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Stefan Greybeard
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Daniela
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Tiago
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Dale Wilken
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Jackie
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Sara
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Shelly Peterson
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Victoria Scott
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Carl R.
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Paula Riccobono
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Sam and James A Test of Will
  • Outcast Son (Wolf Schooled #3)
  • Tainted Son (Wolf Schooled 2)
  • Sweet Melody (Seabrook)
  • Seneca Lake
  • The Burning Land (The Saxon Stories, #5)
  • New Recruit (Echo-One-Zero #1)
  • Letters from Jesus: Studies from the Seven Churches of Revelation
  • Christmas in Chamonix
  • Capital Thirst
  • God-Confident Kids: Helping Your Child Find True Purpose, Passion, and Peace
  • What I Did for Love
  • Naughty or Nice
  • Sinners' Opera
  • A Wedding and a White Christmas (Something Old, Something New, #1)
  • The Royal Pup Pack: Party at the Palace
  • After You Fell: A creepy, page-turning and completely gripping thriller!
  • Holidays in Manhattan (The McKinnon Brothers, #5)
See similar books…
Krysten Lindsay Hager writes about friendship, self-esteem, fitting in, frenemies, crushes, fame, first loves, and values. She is the author of True Colors, Best Friends...Forever?, Next Door to a Star, Landry in Like, and Competing with the Star (The Star Series: Book 2). Her work has been featured in USA Today, The Flint Journal, the Grand Haven Tribune, the Bellbrook Times, and on Living ...more

Related Articles

In 2017, Vanessa Wye is confronted by a woman she does not know, asking Vanessa to join her in coming forward with allegations of inappropriate sex...
117 likes · 20 comments