Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Ghosts We Keep” as Want to Read:
The Ghosts We Keep
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Ghosts We Keep

by
4.47  ·  Rating details ·  17 ratings  ·  25 reviews
Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, this book will rip your heart out before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process.

When Liam Cooper's older brother Ethan is killed in a hit-and-run, Liam has to not only learn to face the world without one of the people he loved the most, but also face the fading relationship with his two
...more
Hardcover, 336 pages
Expected publication: June 1st 2021 by PUSH Scholastic
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.47  · 
Rating details
 ·  17 ratings  ·  25 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Ghosts We Keep
Kai
Jun 14, 2019 marked it as desperate-to-read
Shelves: queer, to-buy
me if I don't get my hands on this book very very soon:

description
...more
katie
THIS SOUNDS PAINFUL BUT I AM READY FOR THIS
Cody Roecker
Jun 24, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I can't write a coherent review because I'm too busy wiping tears from my face but do know this:

I will cherish this book forever and always.

This is a special novel about grief, and I felt it so hard. It means so much to me, and it's going to mean so much to you.

Eventually I'll write a blurb for this, but I'm gonna just steep in my emotions for now
...more
Natasha
Jun 17, 2019 marked it as 2021-releases
Shelves: lgbtqiap-all
I'm about ready to read everything Mason publishes. ...more
Iris
Jun 13, 2019 marked it as to-read
HELLO MASON DEAVER IS PUBLISHING ANOTHER BOOK AND IF THIS ONE IS ANYTHING LIKE I WISH YOU ALL THE BEST Y'ALL NEED TO GO ADD IT TO YOUR TBRS RIGHT NOW (and if you haven't already, add I Wish You All the Best while you're at it!!)

This sounds (1) like it's going to have a nonbinary mc again(!!), (2) very sad, and (3) basically guaranteed to be amazing if it's even half as good as their debut
...more
leo | 飛べ
Aug 04, 2019 marked it as to-read
August 2020 update: HABEMUS COVER and it’s GORGEOUS. The enbies keep winning.

Habemus release year
Is 2021 tomorrow yet?
Reading_ Tam_ Ishly
🖤 I am here to feel all your pain, my future unknown fictional family 💕 2021 is already here!!!
Enne
Jun 13, 2019 marked it as unreleased
Y'ALL,,,, Y'ALL!! MASON IS WRITING ANOTHER BOOK AND IT SOUNDS LIKE THIS ONE IS GOING TO HAVE AN ENBY MC AS WELL AND OH MY GOD IM SO FUCKING EXCITED AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH
(if you haven't read I Wish You All The Best Yet, go read it, it will change your life, k thanks)
...more
lua starling
Aug 21, 2020 marked it as to-read
THIS COVER!!! 💙🧡💙🧡 i’m so ready to get my hands on this book. and literally everything that mason deaver writes for the rest of time. 🥺💙🧡
。・:*:・゚ malley・゚:*:・。
i will read anything and everything written by mason deaver ...more
Emilie Willis
ahhhh i've officially gotten an e-arc of this !! very excited !! ...more
Dhai
Jan 25, 2021 marked it as to-read
Need this book more than anything right now
birdie
Dec 21, 2020 marked it as anticipating
"this book will rip your heart out"? Say no more! "before showing you how to heal from tragedy and celebrate life in the process." ...I need this now ...more
Rose Henry
Sep 09, 2020 marked it as to-read
Shelves: unreleased-tbr
when you get chills reading a book summary you know it’s gonna be good
Jenn
Nov 03, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Beautiful, heartwrenching, tender and reflective. More to come once the book is out.
Jessica | Booked J
Aug 08, 2019 marked it as to-read
I needed this book yesterday and am making grabby hands at my screen. Give me all the books that the magnificent Mason Deaver has to offer the world!
Izabelle ♡
Jun 11, 2020 marked it as to-read
This looks bomb. Loved their last book so hoping to love this as well :)
Liv Kristi
Aug 20, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Can’t wait for this book
Banana Muffin
Jan 09, 2021 marked it as to-read
I NEED THIS IN MY LIFE RIGHT NOW!!!!
Kathryn Kania
Sep 07, 2020 marked it as to-read
I will admit, I'm hesitant. The first book by this author I absolutely did not like. There seems to be a bit more substance here so hopefully the characters pop more for me. ...more
Christian
Aug 19, 2020 marked it as to-read
Shelves: released-2021
So apparently 2021 is continuing the trend of cute, beautifully illustrated covers for all sorts of queer books and It's What I Deserve. ...more
Jeffrey West
Sep 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
The Ghosts We Keep is a gut-wrenching and deeply moving novel that will stay with you long after you've finished reading. ...more
C.  Caldwell
Sep 26, 2020 marked it as to-read
Shelves: unreleased
Not an Adam Silvera fan but that sinopsis sounds so interesting.

Agh, I hate to wait for books this long.
moriah
Dec 03, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: 2020-releases
Wow!! Super excited for this and to see how their writing has evolved! I Wish You All the Best had great bones but I anticipate this serving everything
অচুপ্তা | acchupta
I need this right now
Zaou Tanaka
rated it it was amazing
Nov 02, 2020
Sonoy Forbes
rated it it was amazing
Jan 30, 2021
Stacey
rated it it was amazing
Mar 06, 2020
Allison Jungkurth
rated it liked it
Feb 27, 2021
Caroline
rated it really liked it
Dec 03, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Reverie
  • Date Me, Bryson Keller
  • The State of Us
  • Harrow the Ninth (The Locked Tomb, #2)
  • Conventionally Yours (True Colors, #1)
  • Boyfriend Material
  • Cemetery Boys
  • The Chosen and the Beautiful
  • Dark Empathy (Compound #1)
  • The Extraordinaries (The Extraordinaries, #1)
  • Dread Nation (Dread Nation, #1)
  • Peter Darling
  • Tales of the Sea Witch
  • In Deeper Waters
  • The Dark Tide
  • If We Were Villains
  • The Friend Scheme
  • The Curse of Ash and Blood
See similar books…
1,368 followers
Born and raised in a small North Carolina town, Mason Deaver is an award-winning, bestselling author and designer living in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Besides writing, they’re an active fan of horror movies and video games. As you can see from the photo above, they’re a big fan of plants as well.

I Wish You All the Best is their first novel, and their second novel The Ghosts We Keep is expected in
...more

Articles featuring this book

Gothic romance, dueling family restaurants, West African magic, and much, much more! It sure looks like 2021 is shaping up to be a year of...
138 likes · 16 comments