Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Who I Was with Her” as Want to Read:
Who I Was with Her
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Who I Was with Her

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  10 reviews
There are two things that Corinne Parker knows to be true: that she is in love with Maggie Bailey, the captain of the rival high school’s cross-country team and her secret girlfriend of a year, and that she isn’t ready for anyone to know she’s bisexual.

But then Maggie dies, and Corinne quickly learns that the only thing worse than losing Maggie is being left heartbroken
...more
Hardcover, 352 pages
Expected publication: September 15th 2020 by HarperTeen
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Who I Was with Her, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Nita I'll have a preorder link up as soon as one's available!! So glad you're interested in the book.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-41
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  10 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Who I Was with Her
Nita
May 24, 2019 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Well I wrote it, so!
I can’t wait for all of you to meet Corinne, my messy, complicated protagonist whom I love.
˗ˏˋliaˎˊ˗
Aug 05, 2019 marked it as anticipated-2020
safe to say all 2020 releases can step aside now, a story with a bisexual mc dealing with grief? my kink i guess.
Iris
Nov 07, 2019 marked it as to-read
anyways I just started crying reading something the author tweeted about this so I think the book itself is going to BREAK me
destiny ♡⚔♡ [howling libraries]
This sounds like it’s going to wreck every inch of me and I’m going to love it ...more
rachelwrites007
May 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I read an early early draft as a beta reader. Nita’s writing is so strong and vivid, Corinne’s voice so alive despite her sadness, and this book is absolutely perfect for fans of Nina LaCour.
Jia Qing
Jan 22, 2020 marked it as to-read
September is so far from now :( I can't even wait
Tom Ryan
Jan 21, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Loved this. Will be posting more on my social accounts over the coming months, but this is a really strong debut with a heartbreaking premise that's handled deftly and sensitively.
allie
Jan 26, 2020 marked it as to-read
i want this now ...more
Cal (Constant Raving Reviews)
I can tell this is going to traumatise me, and make me cry. Can't wait to read!
Benjamin Kissell
rated it it was amazing
Jan 24, 2020
Casey Jo
rated it it was amazing
Jan 22, 2020
Daiane
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Lisa
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Helen Corcoran
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Averill
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Kat
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Sarah
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Dahlia
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Anniek
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Marjo
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Paige
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Jo
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Gretal
added it
May 24, 2019
Jael
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Catherine Tinker
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Mary
added it
May 24, 2019
Aubrey
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Sarah Harian
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Miranda Kenneally
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Alex Woolard
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Amanda
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
kav (xreadingsolacex)
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Juice
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Britt
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Charlotte Anne Hamilton
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Rachana Hegde
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
brophy
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Whitley Abell
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
Rianne
marked it as to-read
May 24, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Grown
  • American Dirt
  • Out Now: Queer We Go Again!
  • When We Were Orphans
  • The Neon Court (Matthew Swift, #3)
  • The Minority Council (Matthew Swift, #4)
  • A Madness of Angels (Matthew Swift, #1)
  • The Midnight Mayor (Matthew Swift, #2)
  • Hope Farm
  • French Exit
  • The Chestnut Man
  • The Nanny
  • Disappearing Earth
  • Unraveled (Turner, #3)
  • Unlocked (Turner, #1.5)
  • The Countess Conspiracy (Brothers Sinister, #3)
  • A Kiss for Midwinter (Brothers Sinister, #1.5)
  • The Duchess War (Brothers Sinister, #1)
See similar books…
13 followers
*I am no longer active on Goodreads. For updates, please follow my Instagram @nitatyndall*


Nita is a short Southern queer with very strong opinions about the best kind of barbecue (hint: it’s vinegar-based.) They are a 2017 Lambda Literary Writer’s Retreat Fellow in YA literature. In addition to being a YA writer, they moderate for YA Pride and do literary translation from German to English. They
...more