Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “K-pop Confidential” as Want to Read:
K-pop Confidential
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

K-pop Confidential

really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  3 ratings  ·  3 reviews
A Korean-American girl finds her voice and has to navigate the complex world of K-pop stardom in this contemporary rom-com about following your heart and staying true to yourself in the process, for fans of Mary H. K. Choi and Maurene Goo.

Candace Park's life is all planned out. She takes all AP classes, helps her parents at their dry cleaner, and spends what little free
...more
Hardcover, 320 pages
Expected publication: September 15th 2020 by Point
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about K-pop Confidential, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about K-pop Confidential

Community Reviews

Showing 1-35
really liked it Average rating 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  3 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of K-pop Confidential
Samm | Sassenach the Book Wizard
THAT'S FUCKING MOONBYUL!
I'm too deep into the multifandom world of K-pop to not try this and also that girl looks like my love Moonbyul in Hip so...I have to support that
description
Marina Izzy
Jan 25, 2020 rated it it was amazing
CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS!!
Sophia (Bookwyrming Thoughts)
THIS IS COMING OUT THE DAY BEFORE MY BIRTHDAY. Is it safe to say this is a good birthday present from the universe? Yes.

(But also it involves K-pop and I am definitely a sucker for those.)
Amelia
rated it it was ok
Jan 24, 2020
Christiane Park
rated it it was amazing
Feb 10, 2020
Alexis
added it
Dec 07, 2019
Gabby
marked it as to-read
Oct 13, 2019
Manon「マノン」
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2019
Daria Gray
marked it as to-read
Dec 17, 2019
Lana
added it
Dec 17, 2019
Krati
marked it as to-read
Dec 18, 2019
James
marked it as to-read
Dec 18, 2019
Kayano
marked it as to-read
Dec 19, 2019
Maria
marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2019
Nic
marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2019
Namrata Jain
marked it as to-read
Dec 20, 2019
Hesione
marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2019
Linde
marked it as to-read
Dec 21, 2019
Anusha
added it
Dec 23, 2019
Mari
marked it as to-read
Dec 23, 2019
Amy
added it
Dec 24, 2019
Holly
marked it as to-read
Dec 24, 2019
Brittany
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
LinaD
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Dahlia
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Brianna
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Nitya
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Kelly
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Misa
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Shana
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Milja
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
Nikita Persaud
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »