Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Lois Lane and the Friendship Challenge” as Want to Read:
Lois Lane and the Friendship Challenge
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Lois Lane and the Friendship Challenge

by
3.40  ·  Rating details ·  10 ratings  ·  5 reviews
From New York Times bestselling author Grace Ellis (Lumberjanes) and artist Brittney Williams (Goldie Vance) comes a new story about 13-year-old Lois Lane as she navigates the confusing worlds of social media and friendship.

It's the first day of summer break in the sleepy town of Liberty View, and young Lois Lane bursts onto the scene with what she knows is a
...more
Paperback, 160 pages
Expected publication: August 11th 2020 by DC Comics
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Lois Lane and the Friendship Challenge, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Lois Lane and the Friendship Challenge

Community Reviews

Showing 1-36
Average rating 3.40  · 
Rating details
 ·  10 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Lois Lane and the Friendship Challenge
Cass Moskowitz
I enjoy a lot of these stories coming out about the heroes a lot of us grew up with, but with a new take. This one was so so. The art was truly vibrant and captured the energy of the book, but the story itself wasnt really there. I thought the author pushed the twist of Lois not wanting to be a journalist a bit too hard. While the friendship struggles were relatable, the resolution was a bit of a disappointment. Not a bad story, but not special. ...more
Widget
Mar 22, 2020 rated it it was ok
I have very mixed feelings about this book. From a purely commercial standpoint I think this book will do well. As a bookseller I would still recommend it to readers who liked Shannon Hale's "Real Friends", "The Babysitters Club" series etc. It has a weak mystery element but enough that kids in that demographic will enjoy it.

From a personal standpoint I found myself really disliking the Lois Lane character. While I understand some elements of her selfish characterization are supposed to be a
...more
Melanie Dulaney
Bold, eye-catching graphics, but the story of a bike race, stolen fireworks and a friendship that is having a few hiccups is rambling and main character Lois Lane is so flighty and bounces from activity to activity so fast that I could barely make it to the end. Resolution was complete and not 100% predictable so coupled with the great artwork and the fact that graphic novels fly off most school library shelves, this one would find readership. Content is free of any red flags. Thanks for the ...more
Tabrizia
Thank you NetGalley and DC Comics for an advanced copy in exchange for an honest review.

This is another perfect addition to the DC Zoom series. Not only is the artwork vibrant and wonderful, it captures the meaning of friendship and making mistakes along the way while growing up. I also loved the mannerisms of Lois Lane! Really captured her personality to a tee!
Jenny Claiborne
Feb 01, 2020 rated it really liked it
I received an ARC from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Great addition to the collection of DC comics for the younger kids. Fun illustrations and story. I love that it shows friends making mistakes and forgiving one another. We'll definitely be purchasing this one for our juvenile graphic novel section!
Kristin
rated it it was amazing
Feb 13, 2020
Kristin
rated it really liked it
Mar 26, 2020
Megan
rated it liked it
Apr 01, 2020
Renee
rated it liked it
Feb 12, 2020
Femme Power
rated it really liked it
Feb 07, 2020
Kat
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2019
niri
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2019
Mike
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2019
myriad obsessions
marked it as to-read
Dec 04, 2019
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Dec 30, 2019
Danielle Hammelef
marked it as to-read
Jan 01, 2020
Jennifer Rummel
marked it as to-read
Jan 01, 2020
Jaclyn Hillis
marked it as to-read
Jan 09, 2020
Nicole
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2020
Destiny Henderson
marked it as to-read
Jan 19, 2020
Kelly
marked it as to-read
Jan 30, 2020
Danielle
marked it as to-read
Jan 30, 2020
Chelsea Devereux
marked it as to-read
Feb 01, 2020
ElphaReads
marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2020
Aime
marked it as to-read
Feb 04, 2020
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Feb 06, 2020
Marci
marked it as to-read
Feb 07, 2020
Elizabeth Roller
marked it as to-read
Feb 14, 2020
Katie Lawrence
marked it as to-read
Feb 15, 2020
Hapsari Darmastuti
marked it as to-read
Feb 16, 2020
Cole
marked it as to-read
Feb 18, 2020
Sesana
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2020
Lorraine
marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2020
Marie
marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2020
Kassidy
marked it as to-read
Feb 26, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Daughters of Ys
  • One Year at Ellsmere
  • Cat's Cafe: A Comics Collection
  • Eat, and Love Yourself
  • とんがり帽子のアトリエ 4 [Tongari Boushi no Atelier 4] (Witch Hat Atelier, #4)
  • Gotham High
  • Witchlight
  • Zatanna & the House of Secrets
  • Camping with Unicorns (Phoebe and Her Unicorn, #11)
  • Boxitects
  • The Witches of Brooklyn
  • Diana: Princess of the Amazons
  • Bolivar Eats New York: A Discovery Adventure
  • Crapule
  • Locke & Key, Vol. 6: Alpha & Omega
  • Hunger Winter: A World War II Novel
  • The Phantom Twin
  • Family Tree, Vol. 1: Sapling
See similar books…
133 followers
Grace Ellis is a writer best known for co-creating and co-writing Lumberjanes, a New York Times bestselling, Eisner and GLAAD Award-winning comic, though you won't hear her brag about it unless you ask her directly. She has written several episodes of the animated series Bravest Warriors. Grace lives in Columbus, Ohio, where she co-parents a preternaturally smart cat, even though she's more of a ...more

Related Articles

Children's books featuring bold and brave girls are both becoming easier for parents to find, and also cover a large range of ...
109 likes · 36 comments