Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Twin Daggers” as Want to Read:
Twin Daggers
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Twin Daggers

by
4.60  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  6 reviews
Aissa's life is a web of carefully constructed lies. She and her twin sister, Zandria, are Magi spies, magic users most believe to be extinct. And they're on a mission for revenge.

This action & adventure spy thriller--a fantasy spin on Romeo and Juliet from New York Times bestselling author MarcyKate Connolly--is perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Elly Blake and is
...more
Hardcover, 368 pages
Expected publication: August 25th 2020 by Blink
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Twin Daggers, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Twin Daggers

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-38
Average rating 4.60  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  6 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Twin Daggers
Meghan
Feb 25, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Shelves: library
This book was received as an ARC from Blink in exchange for an honest review. Opinions and thoughts expressed in this review are completely my own.

At first when I read the first few pages, I was expecting to read between the lines and be dramatically confused. This book was not that at the slightest bit. The creativity of the plot and the spunkiness of the characters really brought the book to light and in a way came to life. I love books that are so descriptive that it transports you into the
...more
Jennifer
Feb 24, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Billed as a modern-day Romeo and Juliet, Twin Daggers is a sneaky-spy mystery full of secrets and lies. Precocious twins, Aissa and Zandria pretend to be Technocrat apprentices by day, but are Magi spies at night, working to map the tunnels underground that may hold the lost Magi library and all its secret spells. Their parents keep up appearances as antiquities dealers in town to avoid anyone asking too many questions about their purpose. The 100-year wars between the Magi and the Technocrats ...more
Mattie
Feb 11, 2020 marked it as interested  ·  review of another edition
me seeing this cover and reading the description:
Nia Dragin
Mar 08, 2020 rated it really liked it
A magical fantasy retelling of Romeo and Juliet. In the fair Technocrats city, twin sisters Aissa and Zandria spy and infiltrate the highest parts of society so that they can destroy the people that decimated her people. As magi, they are thought of as dangerous, people who must be killed on the spot. However, Aissa, on a mission, meets a Technocrat researcher who is determined to find a cure for Heartless, Technocrats who were born without hearts and have steam-powered hearts to keep them ...more
Nia •ShadesOfPaper•
Thank you HarperCollins and Blink for the ARC.

Blog | Twitter | Instagram | BlogLovin
...more
Starr ❇✌❇
Apparently 2020 is the year of synopsises that KO me in a single line
Panda Panda
rated it it was amazing
Nov 05, 2019
Alane Buskard washburn
rated it really liked it
Dec 31, 2019
Kelly
marked it as to-read
Oct 25, 2018
R.C. Lewis
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2018
Catherine Egan
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2018
Jemi Fraser
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2018
Ellie
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2018
Mandy
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2018
Catherine
marked it as to-read
Oct 26, 2018
Kira Brighton
marked it as to-read
Oct 27, 2018
Madeline Friedman
marked it as to-read
Oct 28, 2018
Rachel Fair
marked it as to-read
Oct 29, 2018
Caitlyn
marked it as to-read
Oct 31, 2018
Nicole
marked it as to-read
Nov 02, 2018
Marla Mei
marked it as to-read
Nov 03, 2018
Maria
marked it as to-read
Nov 03, 2018
Karina
marked it as to-read
Nov 04, 2018
Noa  Sperber
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2018
Amanda
added it
Nov 05, 2018
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2018
Morgan Mac
marked it as to-read
Nov 17, 2018
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2018
Gene
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2018
Marty
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2018
Catalina
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2018
*mk*
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2018
Peppermint
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2018
Suzie Townsend
marked it as to-read
Nov 27, 2018
Caro
marked it as to-read
Nov 27, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Memory Thief
  • The Seventh Sun (The Age of the Seventh Sun, #1)
  • Foul Is Fair (Foul Is Fair #1)
  • All Your Twisted Secrets
  • Red Hood
  • Help Wanted, Must Love Books
  • Wayward Witch (Brooklyn Brujas, #3)
  • Not Quite Snow White
  • Martina & Chrissie: The Greatest Rivalry in the History of Sports
  • When Stars Are Scattered
  • Bruja Born (Brooklyn Brujas, #2)
  • Oasis
  • Thorn
  • Labyrinth Lost (Brooklyn Brujas, #1)
  • Seven Deadly Shadows
  • Little Creeping Things
  • Green Lantern: Legacy
  • Cast Away: Poems for Our Time
See similar books…
318 followers
Im an author and nonprofit administrator living in New England with my husband and pugs. Im also a coffee addict, voracious reader, and recurring commuter. Represented by Suzie Townsend of New Leaf Literary. ...more

Related Articles

As dedicated readers already know, some of the best and most innovative stories on the shelves come from the constantly evolving realm of young ...
15 likes · 2 comments
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »