Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Voting Booth” as Want to Read:
The Voting Booth
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Voting Booth

by
4.40  ·  Rating details ·  5 ratings  ·  3 reviews
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love story perfect for fans of The Sun is Also A Star.
Marva Sheridan was born ready for this day. She's always been driven to make a difference in the world, and what better way than to vote in her first election?
Duke Crenshaw is do done with this election. He just wants to get voting over with so
...more
Hardcover, 304 pages
Expected publication: July 7th 2020 by Disney-Hyperion
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Voting Booth, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Voting Booth

Community Reviews

Showing 1-38
Average rating 4.40  · 
Rating details
 ·  5 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Voting Booth
Kelly
Marva is a bit uptight, controlling, and loves to live by the rules. She's beyond excited to vote in her first election.

Duke is a bit more easy going, but he's dealing with tremendous loss in his life and the realities of being mixed race (his mother is white and his father is Black).

When Marva casts her vote in the election and sees the challenges Duke has in doing the same -- he's not on the precinct rolls -- she steps in. Together, they spend a day getting to know one another while also
...more
Story Eater
Sep 24, 2019 marked it as to-read
I wish the synopsis would give more information about why/how the characters are having a hard time voting. For such a big publishing company, the book info is pretty cryptic.
Preethi
Apr 04, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: ya
If published before the actual election this book has a lot of potential, so I’m excited for it.
Mike
rated it it was amazing
Oct 01, 2019
Lauren
rated it really liked it
Jan 01, 2020
Rachel
rated it really liked it
Jan 20, 2020
Melissa
rated it it was amazing
Oct 26, 2019
C H E R R Y
rated it really liked it
Oct 09, 2019
Kelly
Marva is a bit uptight, controlling, and loves to live by the rules. She's beyond excited to vote in her first election.

Duke is a bit more easy going, but he's dealing with tremendous loss in his life and the realities of being mixed race (his mother is white and his father is Black).

When Marva casts her vote in the election and sees the challenges Duke has in doing the same -- he's not on the precinct rolls -- she steps in. Together, they spend a day getting to know one another while also
...more
Story Eater
Sep 24, 2019 marked it as to-read
I wish the synopsis would give more information about why/how the characters are having a hard time voting. For such a big publishing company, the book info is pretty cryptic.
Preethi
Apr 04, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: ya
If published before the actual election this book has a lot of potential, so I’m excited for it.
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Runa
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Aryssa
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Jessie
added it
Apr 03, 2019
Marci
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Lauren D.
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Catherine Tinker
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Jenni G
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Emily
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Taylor Peters
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Kelly
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Heather
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Sarah
marked it as to-read
Apr 03, 2019
Serene
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Rita
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Caro
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Tanya Pickles
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Angela Sullivan
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Daniel Tfm
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Jennifer Rummel
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Mandy
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
Emma
marked it as to-read
Apr 04, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • All-American Muslim Girl
  • Don't Read the Comments
  • Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe
  • The Afterlife of Holly Chase
  • Wilder Girls
  • The Lucky Ones
  • The Witches Are Coming
  • The Grace Year
  • Nantucket Red (Nantucket, #2)
  • Nantucket Blue (Nantucket, #1)
  • Better Than the Best Plan
  • The Forget-Me-Not Summer (Silver Sisters, #1)
  • The Mall
  • Dear Girls: Intimate Tales, Untold Secrets, & Advice for Living Your Best Life
  • Such a Fun Age
  • The Art of Breaking Things
  • Meant to Be
  • War and Speech
See similar books…
595 followers
Brandy Colbert was born and raised in the Missouri Ozarks and has worked as an editor for several national magazines. She lives and writes in Los Angeles.