Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Amy's Santa: Satan's Devils MC (Second Generation) #1” as Want to Read:
Amy's Santa: Satan's Devils MC (Second Generation) #1
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Amy's Santa: Satan's Devils MC (Second Generation) #1

(Satan's Devils MC: Second Generation)

by
4.60  ·  Rating details ·  110 ratings  ·  70 reviews
I’m may be twenty-seven years old, yet every year going home for Christmas is something I eagerly look forward to. I can never wait to get back and see my dad, Heart, my stepmom and my younger brother and sisters, as well as the proxy cousins, uncles and aunts who I grew up with. The Satan’s Devils MC has been my family for all of my life.

This year, though, I’m dreading
...more
ebook
Published November 28th 2019 by Trish Haill Associates
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Amy's Santa, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Amy's Santa

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.60  · 
Rating details
 ·  110 ratings  ·  70 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Amy's Santa: Satan's Devils MC (Second Generation) #1
Melissa  Wright
Nov 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I am so overjoyed that the Satan Devil's are getting a 2nd generation series! To hear all the names of the past and new generations was like a welcoming sign.
Amy's Santa is book one of (hopefully) many in a new series by the fantastic Manda Mellett. Amy (in case you forgot) is Heart and Crystals (RIP) daughter. She is all grown up now, doing grown up things. She is gorgeous girl with an amazing job in Phoenix. Everything was great until something tragic happened, breaking her trust in just about
...more
Bobbi Wagner
Nov 28, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This is a great addition to the Satan’s Devils MC series and is my favorite yet. It does have some situations that may be a trigger for some and it gets pretty dark in others but it makes the story what it is. This is a well written, engaging story that I read in one sitting. The characters made the story feel realistic as if I was there with them. There is a secret but if revealed will the group take matters into their own hands? I highly recommend reading this, must read story.
Angela
Dec 04, 2019 rated it really liked it
4 Stars

Amy’s Santa is the first book in the new Satan’s Devils MC Second Generation series by Manda Mellett. As the title alludes, this is a second generation series- following the children of characters we’ve come to know and love in the previous series. And even though you could read this book as a standalone, I recommend reading the previous series first- as a lot of background information, character details, and relationships are revealed in those books and knowing all that information will
...more
Mari Small
Nov 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
***May Contain Spoilers***
I certainly Didn't Expect this to turn out as it did. It was an emotional roller coaster.
If you have certain Triggers, please prepare your self. But I still loved it and had to go back and reread my favourite parts of the book. I will definitely do a reread on the book, definitely. It wasn't a fun book to read but I was taken places and had a Journey. I love the New Next-Gen Characters and the way the Series is going.

Saying that there was a bit of rushed part
...more
Stacy Davis
Nov 13, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I cannot tell you how happy I am that Satan's Devils is getting a second generation going!!! I absolutely love learning about what happens with all the kids, and this book DOES NOT disappoint. This book is about Amy and Wizard, AKA Drew. This book continues seamlessly within the Satan's Devils world. Amy has always loved Drew, but because of timing and bad choices she left to pursue her own dreams. Nine years later Amy is back and she is broken. Will Wizard be the man to bring her back to ...more
Phyllis Wolford
Nov 26, 2019 rated it it was amazing
They’ve been friends and family forever, have as most friends do, moved on and apart.
She has always loved him and him her, first as friends and then as deeper feelings came up as a man and a woman. He starts to notice the changes of a young girl and it freaks him out and makes her father mad, so he asks the guy to do something that will make her stop loving him, he does and it does. She leaves town and doesn’t come back often.
She is back in town for the Christmas holidays and to recover from a
...more
Rebecca Perry
Nov 13, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Collete
Nov 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I loved this book. To see where the second generation is now in their lives and to reconnect with the F.O.G's was amazing. I laughed so much and cried a little too. To see Amy now a grown woman, who is struggling to overcome some issues, and how she handles that was amazing. To see her and Drew's love grow and how supportive of her that he was when he found out her situation was so heart warming. This was such a good story, I read it in one day, it made me heart smile to see the love each ...more
Shelley
Nov 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I’m so happy that there’s another generation of Satin’s Devils. Amy is precious & so glad she finally got with Wizard. It was so nice hearing the first generation interacting with the second generation! It had me laughing with their banter back and forth!

How Manda can come up with such great books is amazing! I can’t wait for more!
Joanne Mccorkell
Nov 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Damn. When can this woman not write a book.

My heart hurt soo bad for Amy to begin with. With F.O.Gs and santa hats. I had a smile over my face from the middle on.

Its was great to see that while Wizard maybe the new prez. The Drummer, Heart and the rest of the guys, still have it.

Had to say. Jokers jokes.... definately dad jokes. Lovely to see Tommy still in place

Brilliant. Cant wait to see whose next in the second gen
Michele Del Rey
Nov 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I really liked this book. It was hot and sexy. The writing pulled me in from the beginning. Another great addition to this author's work.
Debi
Dec 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy’s Santa (Satan’s Devils MC Second Generation #1) by Manda Mellett

5 +++++++ Stars

This is the second book this week I've read by an all ready favorite author that keeps breaking off of series with new series with most of the same characters, and once again I was worried that it might be over done or just be too much, and once again I should trust in this author whom I love so much because this read has now become one of my favorites.

I have fallen in love once again with the Tuscan chapter of
...more
Chantelle Smith
Dec 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Yes Yes Yes! I feel like I have been waiting ages to dive into another Manda Mellett read and when I got my hands on this read I didn't want it to end! She has done it again and this time with a spin-off from the Satan’s Devils MC bringing us the Second generation! This book was brilliant from start to finish! While these books are part of a series they can be read as a stand-alone but believe me you won’t want to read them separately you will definitely regret not reading them all. This book ...more
Rosanna Ingram
Dec 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy grew up on the Satan’s Devils Motorcycle club compound. Drew found himself part of the club when his sister married a member. Despite their ten-year age difference, Amy and Drew became good friends. When Amy was 7 and Drew was 17, Amy became accompanied him to museums and ice cream shops. When he was 19, Drew instilled a love of horses into a 9-year-old Amy. At 14, Amy found it hard to accept that a 24-year-old Drew was going out on dates. At 17, Amy wanted to be the one Drew wanted to date. ...more
Tracy Antonelli Manderson
Dec 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy's Santa (Satan's Devils MC Second Generation #1) by Manda Mellett

5 out of 5 stars

Amy’s Santa is the first book in the second generation of Satan’s Devil MC written by Manda Mellett and its not my first book or the last book that I will read by this awesome author. The characters are great and are well written, I also loved the plot. I read this story in one sitting that how much I enjoyed this story.
Amy is going home for Christmas is something she eagerly look forward to. She can never wait
...more
Michelle Mulvey
Dec 19, 2019 rated it really liked it
Amy’s Santa is the first book I’ve read by this author and I enjoyed the book. I wasn’t sure exactly what was going to happen after reading about when Amy has no choice but to leave the compound and flee to Phoenix.
Amy and Drew were always attached at the hip growing up. Unfortunately, there were to many years between them so they were unable to bring their relationship past friendship. As the years went on the feelings were there for both of them but that didn’t matter.
When Amy walks in to
...more
Michelle King
Dec 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I’m not sure how this author has slipped by me in the past! I absolutely loved this book and have now found a new favorite MC author! I can’t wait to read more from her…especially since this is a second generation book! Now I will be going back to the beginning and finding out the start of the Satan’s Devils MC. I’m looking forward to reading about the F.O.G.’s from their younger days!

In this story, Amy is returning home to spend Christmas with her family, the Satan’s Devils MC. She is bringing
...more
Laura Furuta
Nov 28, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy's Santa (Satan's Devils MC Second Generation #1)
By Manda Mellett
5 out of 5 stars

The story Amy's Santa (Satan's Devils MC Second Generation #1) by Manda Mellett is a romantic/suspense/holiday book. It is a story that hooked me in from the very beginning and I found that I didn’t want to put the book down until I had read the final page. Not only is the story amazing, so are the characters. I loved reading about the main two characters and grew to care about them with each chapter that I read.
...more
Jenni Bishop
Dec 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy's Santa: Satan's Devils MC Second Generation #1 by Manda Mellett is a new series of the second generation of the members of the Devils MC club. Most of the original members are there but have or are taking a back seat to the new members who most happen to be their kids. It is a great start to the new series and I absolutely loved, loved, loved the characters and the other books and I fell just as in love with this book too. Manda does MC books well and I always hang for more of these ...more
Liz
Dec 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
I was super excited to see that Satan's Devils MC was getting a second generation series! I really enjoyed the first round of novels pertaining to the Satan’s Devils MC’s and was super thrilled to see we would get more stories from characters we love. I suppose you could read this as a standalone easily enough but I think it would be great to get to know the whole MC family before jumping into the next generation of stories.

This one was a super emotional read. I would probably say a small
...more
Lisa
Dec 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: ibbb-year-4
This is almost bittersweet to read. I enjoy the new guys at the helm and the whole second gen thing. Equally I am sad reading about how old and decrepit the original guys are. I am thinking they are only 50-60ish (I know they lived hard) but hearing about their creaky/sore bums, backs and legs from riding a couple hours? They just don’t seem that old. Especially since Drew is almost 40. I struggled wrapping my head around this. I did enjoy how relaxed the original guys were. Joking and laughing ...more
Karyn Taylor
Dec 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy’s Santa is the first book in the 2nd Generation of Satan’s Devils MC. I first started reading Manda Mellett’s amazing MC books near the end of the first generation series and have read all of the Colorado Chapter books so far and I think these books just keep getting better and better. Each book is new and innovative and the stories are fresh and not repetitive at all as can happen when you write about the same group of people.
I loved that in this 2nd generation, all the old (in more ways
...more
Michelle Austin
Dec 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing

Amy’s Santa was a great 5 star read and book one in Satan's Devils MC Second Generation series. This is Drew and Amy’s story and I was pulled in right from the beginning.

We start out when they are kids and go through the years until they are both adults. Amy is 18 and ready to leave for nursing school. After she saw Drew with a sweet butt she was determined to get away.

Years pass and Amy has her degree and a great job in Phoenix, she visits here and there. When Amy returns for Christmas she has
...more
Leslee
Nov 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Who says you can never go home again? Amy left the Satan's Devils compound a long time ago, giving up on winning the man who stole her heart. Now she is back to celebrate Christmas, scared to death that she can't keep up the charade that she is fine. Luckily her friend Xander came along to help her through. Wizard, formerly Drew, is now the President of the Satan's Devils. When he lays eyes on Amy again with a man in tow, he has to face some hard truths. Can a Christmas miracle bring these two ...more
Dawn Daughenbaugh
Dec 01, 2019 rated it it was amazing
5 Star
Amy’s Santa (Satan’s Devils MC Second Generation #1) by Manda Mellett is a wonderfully written Book that I read in one sitting. I was super excited to see this Author is writing a second generation, I cant tell you how much I have truly enjoyed the Satan’s Devils MC series. I couldn’t put it down till the end. There might be some things/ scenes that may cause triggers. Read with caution. This is the first in the Second Generation. This is Amy and Drew’s story or A.k.a Wizard.There is ten
...more
Jana
Dec 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy’s Santa is the first book in Manda Mellett’s Satan’s Devils MC Second Generation!!! Finally!!! We have been waiting for it for such a long time AND Manda did not disappoint! There were so many ‘children’ she could have started with and I am so happy she started with Amy and Drew aka Wizard. We met Amy in Heart’s story (she is his daughter) and Drew in Mouse’s story (his sister Mariana is Mouse’s Old Lady). I assume you could read this story as a standalone but I strongly recommend to read ...more
Maura
Dec 01, 2019 rated it really liked it
AMY'S SANTA is book one of the new series "Satan's Devils MC Second Generation". it is my opinion that while this can be read as a stand-alone, it is important to read the preceding series' in order because it relies heavily on relationships we've met in the previous series. I have read almost all of the books and had to pause a few times to remember different circumstances that were being referred to.

The story is well told and while it does include some extremely graphic scenes, they were well
...more
Cindy
Dec 19, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amy's Santa
Satan's Devils MC
Second Generation #1
By Manda Mellett

This is a full length novel. Loaded with suspense and romance. Every page in this story has a new twist.

This is the story of Amy and Drew. As they grew into adults, and their budding love. With 10 years between them, Drew being the oldest. He knew Amy was falling in love with him, as he was her. Her father told Drew he needed to break Amy's heart. So she could move on. In doing so she left the MC and went off to college. Now
...more
Kayla Interdonato
Dec 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
Amy grew up around the Satan’s Devils MC and has been away from them for many years now. Christmas seems to be the only time Amy will visit but this year she is dreading the return. She is afraid of what people may or may not pick up on, as well as what they might think of the company she is bringing. But she knows she has to do this, because not showing up would be far worse in their protective eyes. As the story evolves you see Amy’s true colors start to shine through as she starts to gain ...more
Angelina Frazzini
Dec 18, 2019 rated it really liked it
Amy’s Santa by Manda Mellett is book one of the Satan’s Devils MC Second Generation Series.

Amy left home a long time ago but no matter how long she’s been gone, she can’t help but look forward to going home for Christmas. She’s not sure what to do though. If she goes home, her family will know something is off. If she doesn’t go him, they’ll know something’s up. Can she fake it well enough? With the help of her friend Xander, she puts a brave face on and returns home. Amy isn’t the only one
...more
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Naughty & Nice
  • Scoring Chance : A Mile High Miners Novella
  • Rule The Larussio Legacy (#1)
  • Lillie (Maggie Trilogy Series Book 3)
  • The Fat Girl's Guide to Loving Your Body
  • Journeys Through SpaceTime
  • Mountains Wanted (Mountains, #1)
  • Jake Wolfe Series Bundle Box Set (Jake Wolfe #1-3)
  • Mountains Climbed (Mountains, #2)
  • The Ash Park Series Box Set (Books 1-3): Famished, Conviction, and Repressed
  • Taming Zane (Almost Perfect Series Book 2)
  • Naomi
  • The Runaround (Carolina Connections #6)
  • Call of the Alpha (The Powder River Pack #2)
  • Misplaced: Joined: Book Two
  • Maggie
  • Second Chance (Flowers in December #3)
  • Broken by Love
See similar books…
157 followers
Manda’s life's always seemed a bit weird, starting with a childhood that even today she’s still trying to make sense of, then losing her parents in the late teens. Going from the tragic to the bizarre, who else could be unlucky enough to have had two car accidents, neither her fault, one involving a nun, and another involving a police woman?

There isn’t enough space to list everything that’s
...more