Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “You Had Me at Hola” as Want to Read:
You Had Me at Hola
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

You Had Me at Hola

by
liked it 3.00  ·  Rating details ·  3 ratings  ·  11 reviews

RITA Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient.

Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.

After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she

...more
Kindle Edition, 320 pages
Expected publication: July 7th 2020 by Avon
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.
This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-42
liked it Average rating 3.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  3 ratings  ·  11 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of You Had Me at Hola
Lacey (Booklovers For Life)
I’m in love with this cover.
shre ♡
Nov 01, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
this cover this cover THIS COVER
Eli
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
good representation + good plot is all I'm asking for ...more
mina reads™️
Best illustrated cover I’ve ever seen. Other artists take note
Sadie
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
this is the prettiest cover i’ve ever seen
Kimberly Bell
Nov 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
LOVE the way Alexis Daria writes entertainment drama and family dynamics. If you loved her Dance Off Books, this one will be right up your alley.
Izzy
Dec 18, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2020-release
I feel like if I have to deal with illustrated covers this is 1000% what I want from them.
Sofia
Nov 01, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
2020 is taking illustrated romance covers to a whole new level.
Nikki S
*10/21/2019*

I could stare at this cover ALL. DAY.
hayaat ♥
Nov 30, 2019 marked it as to-read
please be cute please be cute please be cute-
Maria
Oct 26, 2019 marked it as tbr-romance  ·  review of another edition

This cover omg
description
Georgeana
rated it did not like it
Nov 02, 2019
Subhajit Das
rated it liked it
Dec 11, 2019
Tina
marked it as to-read
Jul 17, 2019
Jenna Friebel
marked it as to-read
Aug 15, 2019
befv
marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2019
Jenica
marked it as to-read
Sep 03, 2019
Dani (Dani's Bookshelf)
marked it as to-read
Oct 06, 2019
Page Passion
marked it as to-read
Oct 16, 2019
Steph Milliken
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Miriam
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Fanna
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Karla Villanueva
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Beth
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Rachel Solomon
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Tara Tsai
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Chanel Cleeton
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Courtney Leigh
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
aarya
added it
Oct 17, 2019
Anneke
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Brie
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Selma
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Ellie Ramirez
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Jillian Strileckis
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
María
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Alycia
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
tai
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Yels
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Mia
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
Sajal
marked it as to-read
Oct 17, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
106 followers
Alexis Daria is a native New Yorker and award-winning author writing stories about successful Latinx characters and their (occasionally messy) familias. Her debut TAKE THE LEAD won the 2018 RITA Award for “Best First Book” and was one of the “Best Romance Novels of 2017” in The Washington Post and Entertainment Weekly. Her super powers include spotting celebrities in NYC, winning Broadway ticket ...more