Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Wayfinder (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #3)” as Want to Read:
Wayfinder (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Wayfinder

(The Mapweaver Chronicles #3)

by
4.35  ·  Rating details ·  52 ratings  ·  7 reviews
"Things forgotten can be remembered, and some stories are meant to be told."

The world outside Thicca Valley is so much bigger than Fox had ever imagined. And much, much stranger. Now, alongside his closest friends and allies both new and old, Fox has set out to repay a debt, and help restore the Pirate God Farran to his former glory. But there are more curiosities
...more
Kindle Edition, 282 pages
Published October 24th 2019
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Wayfinder, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Wayfinder

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.35  · 
Rating details
 ·  52 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Wayfinder (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #3)
Hailee Dokos
Jan 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Kaitlin Bellamy has the most amazing ability to put you right in the middle of her stories. Her characters, her worlds, are so vibrant and accessible. Her books remind me a lot of the Tortall series, which was a favorite of mine through middle and high school. I would like to order 100 more books, please and thank you!
Richard Holden
Oct 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Glad to be back

Reading this felt like coming home. The world is alive all on its own. You can't help but love the characters even when they are being stupid.
Laura
Oct 23, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Kaitlin's strength in writing is being able to put you right into the story. You can see where you are, you can feel the emotions of the characters, you ARE in the story.

This third installment of the Mapweaver Chronicles takes us on further and more incredible journeys. And still leaves this reader hungry for more!
Reg
Jan 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Book 1 - MC discovering what his Blessing is.
Book 2 - MC discovering what his Blessing can do.
Book 3 - MC controlling his Blessing.

I just really love this series. I'm so excited for book 4 which will be an auto buy as soon as it's available because I want more of this world and it definitely can offer so much more especially of how that ended. I want MORE.

(view spoiler)
...more
Anniina
Jan 11, 2020 rated it it was amazing
A beautiful enthralling journey with Fox has come to an end and I cannot wait for the next one.

This book captured me as all of Fox's journeys have and I'm left wanting for more. I have cried and laughed and lived through many a vivid story - Kaitlin's writing is like the Shavid storytelling that draw colours out of thin air and makes you truly see the story.

I'll be waiting for the next journey to take me into the unknown realms.
Barbara
Dec 23, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Another Triumph

In a world of mediocre fiction, Bellamy's books are a breath of fresh air. Her characters weave their way into your heart and you genuinely care what happens to them. I look forward to reading about their ongoing adventures.

It's time to share these books. They're too good to keep to myself.
Kat Brownell
Nov 02, 2019 rated it really liked it
I do enjoy Bellamy's writing immensely. I think her proofreader let her down a bit in this one, which is unfortunate. But the world-building, as always, is lovely, and I am once again swept up in the tales of forric foxglove and his chosen family.
BlaBla
rated it it was amazing
Dec 22, 2019
Mikal
rated it really liked it
Jan 21, 2020
James Airey
rated it it was amazing
Oct 29, 2019
Andrew
rated it really liked it
Jan 10, 2020
Jessica
rated it it was amazing
Feb 01, 2020
Heather Clawson
rated it it was amazing
Mar 10, 2020
heather richardson
rated it it was amazing
Jan 22, 2020
Justin George
rated it it was amazing
Feb 07, 2020
Kevin
rated it liked it
Jan 17, 2020
Rebecca Mitchell
rated it it was amazing
Nov 06, 2019
Manuel
rated it liked it
Feb 12, 2020
Esteban Andres
rated it really liked it
Nov 05, 2019
Rissa Debond
rated it it was amazing
Dec 30, 2019
Lillian Warkentin
rated it it was amazing
Mar 17, 2020
Lori Coleman
rated it really liked it
Nov 06, 2019
Jessica Solberg
rated it it was amazing
Nov 01, 2019
Diana Mangan
rated it really liked it
Nov 01, 2019
Cindy
rated it it was amazing
Feb 13, 2020
Kelly Doig
rated it it was amazing
Nov 02, 2019
Sarah Dinsmore
rated it liked it
Nov 24, 2019
Carole
rated it liked it
Feb 04, 2020
Mike
rated it really liked it
Nov 28, 2019
Tiina
rated it really liked it
Nov 18, 2019
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Uncrowned (Cradle, #7)
  • Jewel of the Endless Erg (Mage Errant #2)
  • A Traitor in Skyhold (Mage Errant #3)
  • Chaos Rising (Elemental Gatherers, #2)
  • Cave of Nightmares (The Broken Prism, #1)
  • Azyl Academy (Elemental Gatherers, #1)
  • Uncanny Collateral (Valkyrie Collections, #1)
  • Secrets and Spellcraft (Art of the Adept, #2)
  • Starsight (Skyward, #2)
  • Underlord (Cradle, #6)
  • Into the Labyrinth (Mage Errant #1)
  • Aether's Blessing (Aether's Revival Book 1)
  • Shade's First Rule (Divine Apostasy, #1)
  • The Sword of Kaigen
  • Magical Midlife Madness (Leveling Up #1)
  • Dispel Illusion (Impossible Times, #3)
  • Sweep with Me (Innkeeper Chronicles, #4.5)
  • Son of a Liche (The Dark Profit Saga, #2)
See similar books…
51 followers
Kaitlin Bellamy has always been a storyteller. She grew up in Greensboro, North Carolina, where she discovered a passion for the stage, and spent her youth performing in a church community theatre ensemble. From there, she moved to Buena Vista, Virginia, to study Shakespeare and Musical Theatre at Southern Virginia University. Through a series of lifechanging events, Kaitlin then found herself in ...more

Other books in the series

The Mapweaver Chronicles (3 books)
  • Windswept (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #1)
  • Inkspice (The Mapweaver Chronicles #2)

Related Articles

Veronica Roth's newest book, Chosen Ones, arrives in U.S. stores on April 7. Known for the Divergent trilogy and the Carve the Mark duology, the ...
13 likes · 0 comments