Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Wayfinder (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #3)” as Want to Read:
Wayfinder (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #3)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Wayfinder

(The Mapweaver Chronicles #3)

by
4.31  ·  Rating details ·  95 ratings  ·  12 reviews
"Things forgotten can be remembered, and some stories are meant to be told."

The world outside Thicca Valley is so much bigger than Fox had ever imagined. And much, much stranger. Now, alongside his closest friends and allies both new and old, Fox has set out to repay a debt, and help restore the Pirate God Farran to his former glory. But there are more curiosities waitin
...more
Kindle Edition, 282 pages
Published October 24th 2019
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Wayfinder, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Wayfinder

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.31  · 
Rating details
 ·  95 ratings  ·  12 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Wayfinder (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #3)
Reg
Jan 22, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Book 1 - MC discovering what his Blessing is.
Book 2 - MC discovering what his Blessing can do.
Book 3 - MC controlling his Blessing.

I just really love this series. I'm so excited for book 4 which will be an auto buy as soon as it's available because I want more of this world and it definitely can offer so much more especially of how that ended. I want MORE.

(view spoiler)
...more
Hailee Dokos
Jan 01, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Kaitlin Bellamy has the most amazing ability to put you right in the middle of her stories. Her characters, her worlds, are so vibrant and accessible. Her books remind me a lot of the Tortall series, which was a favorite of mine through middle and high school. I would like to order 100 more books, please and thank you!
Richard Holden
Oct 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Glad to be back

Reading this felt like coming home. The world is alive all on its own. You can't help but love the characters even when they are being stupid.
...more
Bill
Jul 16, 2020 rated it it was amazing
Loved it, deeply invested in the characters!
Laura
Oct 23, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Kaitlin's strength in writing is being able to put you right into the story. You can see where you are, you can feel the emotions of the characters, you ARE in the story.

This third installment of the Mapweaver Chronicles takes us on further and more incredible journeys. And still leaves this reader hungry for more!
...more
Anniina
Jan 11, 2020 rated it really liked it
A beautiful enthralling journey with Fox has come to an end and I cannot wait for the next one.

This book captured me as all of Fox's journeys have and I'm left wanting for more. I have cried and laughed and lived through many a vivid story - Kaitlin's writing is like the Shavid storytelling that draw colours out of thin air and makes you truly see the story.

I'll be waiting for the next journey to take me into the unknown realms.
...more
Stacy
Feb 19, 2021 rated it liked it
Oh, boy. Where do I begin? I didn't hate this book' on the contrary, it was entertaining and some parts really touched me. It was still well-written, where details flowed well and the words bounced off the page.

But it also felt messy and disorganized. Cinderstone just seemed to last forever, where I was impatient for the story to keep moving. Nearly all of the characters annoyed me in one way or another except for Fox. And the whole book felt a little lopsided and unsure of itself, compared to t
...more
Jenna Vaughn
Mar 23, 2021 rated it it was amazing
Excellent continuation

The author really did a wonderful job with this third book in the series.
Fox continues to grow into his magic and skills in this part of his story. He sets off on an adventure to find the missing pieces of Farran's memories and powers. First he must map his way between the realms and it almost drains all his magic. This helps deepen his appreciation for his skill, and keeps him humble. But with the assistance of his clever friends and faith in himself he survives.
Lai is a
...more
Emily
Feb 03, 2021 rated it it was amazing
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Barbara
Dec 23, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Another Triumph

In a world of mediocre fiction, Bellamy's books are a breath of fresh air. Her characters weave their way into your heart and you genuinely care what happens to them. I look forward to reading about their ongoing adventures.

It's time to share these books. They're too good to keep to myself.
...more
Paulhofma
Apr 15, 2020 rated it really liked it
Like the others in the series before it, a highly enjoyable read. While I feel the writing itself is well-paced, the story itself was a bit all over the place for me. Still love the worldbuilding, and definitely a worthy read if you're down for some YA-fantasy goodness. ...more
Kat Brownell
Nov 02, 2019 rated it really liked it
I do enjoy Bellamy's writing immensely. I think her proofreader let her down a bit in this one, which is unfortunate. But the world-building, as always, is lovely, and I am once again swept up in the tales of forric foxglove and his chosen family. ...more
FK
rated it really liked it
May 23, 2020
Bruce Coleman
rated it it was amazing
Jan 02, 2021
Nancy Flowers
rated it it was amazing
Feb 20, 2021
BlaBla
rated it it was amazing
Dec 22, 2019
Mikal
rated it really liked it
Jan 21, 2020
Alexander
rated it liked it
Apr 17, 2020
James Airey
rated it it was amazing
Oct 29, 2019
Andrew
rated it really liked it
Jan 10, 2020
Fernanda
rated it it was amazing
Apr 22, 2020
Sam
rated it really liked it
Apr 19, 2020
Judith Salamander
rated it really liked it
May 09, 2020
Rachael
rated it liked it
Apr 13, 2020
Jessica
rated it it was amazing
Feb 01, 2020
LeeAnn
rated it it was amazing
Jan 15, 2021
heather richardson
rated it it was amazing
Jan 22, 2020
Justin George
rated it it was amazing
Feb 07, 2020
Kevin
rated it did not like it
Jan 17, 2020
« previous 1 3 4 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • A Traitor in Skyhold (Mage Errant #3)
  • Starsight (Skyward, #2)
  • Wintersteel (Cradle, #8)
  • The Lost City of Ithos (Mage Errant #4)
  • Magical Midlife Madness (Leveling Up #1)
  • Children of Ruin (Children of Time, #2)
  • Legends of Ahn (King's Dark Tidings, #3)
  • Into the Labyrinth (Mage Errant #1)
  • Small Favor (The Dresden Files, #10)
  • Under Lying
  • Sweep of the Blade (Innkeeper Chronicles, #4)
  • Dragon Storm (Heritage of Power, #1)
  • Knight's Ransom (The First Argentines, #1)
  • Outermost (Shadow of the Dominion Book 3)
  • Spellmaker (Spellbreaker Duology, #2)
  • Elfsong
  • Testing the Waters (Crescent Cove #1)
  • Lonely Planet USA's Best Trips (Travel Guide)
See similar books…
79 followers
Kaitlin is, in all aspects of her life, a storyteller. Whether she is performing on stage in her day job as an actor, narrating audiobooks from her home studio, or playing Dungeons and Dragons with her closest friends, she loves nothing more than a grand fantasy adventure. She currently lives in Orlando, Florida.

To keep up with all her adventures, feel free to join Kaitlin on any one of her social
...more

Other books in the series

The Mapweaver Chronicles (4 books)
  • Windswept (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #1)
  • Inkspice (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #2)
  • Kingmaker (The Mapweaver Chronicles, #4)

Related Articles

This May, as we celebrate Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, we wanted to take an opportunity to shine a light on some of the...
237 likes · 43 comments