Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “WANTED” as Want to Read:
WANTED
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

WANTED

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  3 ratings  ·  3 reviews
Are you are struggling with your faith, feeling lost, and not wanted?

From the author of the highly acclaimed The Potter and the Clay , Ellis Lucas reveals the story behind the story—from personal salvation to family reconciliation. Wanted is an inspirational account of transformation filled with personal and spiritual truths, and the stories of people Lucas has helped to
...more
Paperback, 1, 174 pages
Published September 2019 by Ellis Lucas
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about WANTED, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about WANTED

Community Reviews

Showing 1-9
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  3 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of WANTED
Melissa Caudle
Nov 07, 2019 rated it it was amazing
After my scare with my heart, I think I am slowly returning to normal although I am still extremely ill. I know, my life must go on. On a serious note, I took the downtime to get much-needed rest and spent most of the weekend in bed reading. When I am ill, it doesn't mean I sleep and I can only watch so much television. This last weekend had me focusing on my faith. I questioned, "How can I be so sick?" I didn't want to move and then you know how your mind starts to question everything -- even ...more
Deidre Reigel
Nov 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
In Ellis's second book, he delves deeply into his profound faith and explains to the reader why he has had such remarkable turn around in his amazing life. He pulls no punches and just tells it all to us straight! I found this book refreshing!

Deidre Reigel, Author, Singer/Composer/Conductor
Host of The Deidre Reigel Hope and Healing Radio Show Podcast
Ellis Lucas
Oct 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Bernadette McDade
November 15, 2019

The author generously uses his own experiences to share a message of hope with others who feel abandoned by society. He offers passages from the Bible, both Old, and New Testament, to support his belief in the all-encompassing love of God. He also cites up to date scientific evidence to verify events reported in the Bible.

I particularly enjoyed reading the true-life stories of people the author has met, including his wife, who are living out the message of the
...more
Darin L
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2019
Tetreb14
marked it as to-read
Jan 21, 2020
Karthik
marked it as to-read
Jan 26, 2020
Jonathan Guerra
marked it as to-read
Feb 08, 2020
Terry
marked it as to-read
Feb 10, 2020
Raiyan Ahsan
marked it as to-read
Feb 20, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Memoirs Of The Senator's Wife
  • The House on Infinity Loop (The Dimensional Alliance Book 1)
  • Plague of Witches
  • Biograph
  • Caged Lions Never Roar
  • Her Innocent Marine
  • Enlightened in the 21st Century
  • Happy New Year
  • How I Sold 1 Million eBooks in 5 Months
  • Cecilia House
  • Warm Hearts: A nurses’ recipe for a successful and fulfilling Career not just an ordinary nursing book
See similar books…
15 followers
Author Bio

Ellis Lucas is the author of a powerful biographical series, a songwriter and recording artist, and recently recording three original songs with members of Kelly Clarkson and Mandisa’s bands. In addition, he is the president of His Heart United, a Missouri and Colorado 501(c) (3) not-for-profit ministry. Howbeit, for twenty-four years, drug and alcohol addictions, abuse and anger
...more
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »