Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Graveyard Shift (24/7 Demon Mart #1)” as Want to Read:
The Graveyard Shift (24/7 Demon Mart #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Graveyard Shift (24/7 Demon Mart #1)

by
4.64  ·  Rating details ·  14 ratings  ·  2 reviews
A frightfully funny novel for fans of Tom Holt and Christopher Moore.

Lloyd Wallace is the most clueless crossing guard the intersection of hell and earth has ever seen. So clueless, that he doesn't even realize the beer cave in the corner store where he works is the gateway to hell.

The gate needs a hero, but Lloyd's a zero, a loser with a capital L.
...more
Kindle Edition, 214 pages
Published October 15th 2019
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Graveyard Shift, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Graveyard Shift

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-40
Average rating 4.64  · 
Rating details
 ·  14 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Graveyard Shift (24/7 Demon Mart #1)
Amanda
Nov 01, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Whilst this author's style is similar to many authors in this comedy horror genre (she lists some in his overview David Wong, Tom Holt, Christopher Moore &, Mark Cain) and you can see glimpses of this coming through in the storyline and humour yet retains her own autonomy, Guay has added her own unique take to this genre

From the moment you start reading this book it is funny, dark, but funny. I could go on and give you in depth detailed synopsis of the book but what's the point?
...more
S
Nov 09, 2019 rated it really liked it
You have to be in a whatever weird over the top, kooky, tongue in cheek humor, gross humor and a heavy Men In Black type of mood or you will not like this book.

Lloyd is having a pinch me this can’t be real existence after his inadvertent save of the planet. After all his life before this consisted of him being dumped by his girlfriend, dropping out of college and living with his parents and being pretty much unemployable for anything more than minimum wages.

As he’s coming to grips with his new
...more
Robyn Daniell
rated it it was amazing
Nov 04, 2019
Timothy Stouff
rated it really liked it
Nov 11, 2019
Dave
rated it it was amazing
Nov 02, 2019
Brandon
rated it it was amazing
Nov 10, 2019
Joshua
rated it it was amazing
Nov 02, 2019
mitchell
rated it really liked it
Oct 27, 2019
J. Ulsh
rated it it was amazing
Oct 27, 2019
T. Bilderback
rated it it was amazing
Oct 22, 2019
Alison Leake
rated it it was amazing
Nov 15, 2019
vena
rated it really liked it
Nov 12, 2019
Jeffrey Dilworth
rated it it was amazing
Nov 08, 2019
Missy McAfee-Thornton
rated it really liked it
Nov 06, 2019
Ashia Keeton
marked it as to-read
Oct 01, 2019
Renee S. DeCamillis
is currently reading it
Oct 04, 2019
Chris
is currently reading it
Oct 15, 2019
D.M. Guay
Oct 16, 2019 added it  ·  (Review from the author)
Allen Latham
marked it as to-read
Oct 19, 2019
keith cagle
is currently reading it
Oct 19, 2019
Faith A Zapora
is currently reading it
Oct 22, 2019
Barb (Boxermommyreads)
marked it as to-read
Oct 25, 2019
Bruce
is currently reading it
Oct 27, 2019
Darcy c ford
is currently reading it
Oct 29, 2019
M. Scott Kelley
is currently reading it
Nov 03, 2019
Sean Starkey
is currently reading it
Nov 04, 2019
Michael Marchin
is currently reading it
Nov 07, 2019
David Peterson
is currently reading it
Nov 08, 2019
Karyn Sanders
is currently reading it
Nov 08, 2019
Milissa
is currently reading it
Nov 08, 2019
David Leffingwell
is currently reading it
Nov 09, 2019
Elizabeth
is currently reading it
Nov 10, 2019
Trena Marie Foster
is currently reading it
Nov 11, 2019
Patrick
marked it as to-read
Nov 12, 2019
Mark Kline
is currently reading it
Nov 12, 2019
Michael
is currently reading it
Nov 15, 2019
Craig B. Tapley
is currently reading it
Nov 15, 2019
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Ladies of Horror ...: 24/7 Demon Mart: The Graveyard Shift 3 13 Oct 18, 2019 05:54AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • Beelzebub: A Memoir (Circles in Hell, #6)
  • Three Wishes
  • I Married an Alien Handyman
  • Oblivion's Light (The Lost Fleet, #3)
  • Highway To Hell (The Hell Fire Series Book 1)
  • Servants of the Endless Night (The Paranormalist, #1)
  • Minor Mage
  • Under a Darkened Moon (Hearts on Fire, #3)
  • Monster Whisperer (The Monster Whisperer #1)
  • AFTERMATH-Decons and Magical Nulls-Elite Division Book 1: The Untold Stories of the DAMNED
  • God is an alien
  • Callie (The Bayou Hauntings #1)
  • Excise (Ether Collapse #2)
  • Witchin' Around The Clock (Wicked Witches Of The Midwest, #15)
  • Razor Wire Karma: a novel
  • Demonic Indemnity
  • Four Weird Tales of Horror
  • The Strange Case at Misty Ridge
See similar books…
43 followers
Hi there!

I'm an indie author who writes supernatural fiction, including urban fantasy, paranormal romance, and horror comedy.

By day, I’m an award-winning journalist living in Ohio, a hobby urban farmer (you can’t beat my beets!), a painter, and a retired roller derby player.

My favorite things—besides books— are Jeni’s ice cream, tiki bars, liquid eyeliner, the 1968 Camaro,
...more