Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Seasons of the Storm” as Want to Read:
Seasons of the Storm
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Seasons of the Storm

by
4.57  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  21 reviews
One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die.

Jack chose to live, and in exchange, he became a Winter—an immortal physical embodiment of the season on Earth. Every year, he must hunt the Season who comes before him. Summer kills Spring. Autumn kills Summer. Winter kills Autumn. And Spring
...more
Hardcover, 480 pages
Expected publication: June 23rd 2020 by HarperTeen
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Seasons of the Storm, please sign up.
Popular Answered Questions
Elle Cosimano There will be a sequel in 2021.…moreThere will be a sequel in 2021. (less)

Community Reviews

Showing 1-52
Average rating 4.57  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  21 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Seasons of the Storm
destiny ♡⚔♡ [howling libraries]
1) this sounds so cool (no pun intended)

2) I think this is literally one of the prettiest covers I have EVER seen. I can't stop staring at it. Wow.
Ashlee » Library In The Country
JACK FROST!? This book sounds amazing.
Cassie
Oct 15, 2019 marked it as to-read
This sounds so unique and heartbreaking SOMEONE LIGHT MY ASS ON FIRE
Kilikina
Ok but this sounds fucking AMAZING. June 2020 can’t come fast enough!!!
Nadhira Satria
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as to-read
THIS SOUNDS SO DIFFERENT AND UNIQUE SIGN ME THE FUCK UP
ʙᴇʟʟᴀ.: ☾**:.☆*.:。.
Jack and Fleur, a Winter and a Spring, fall for each other against all odds.

I WANT IT, I NEED IT, TAKE MY MONEY, PLEASE.
description

description

description

description

♠️ TABI ♠️
Oct 16, 2019 marked it as to-read
Jack who becomes winter ??

help my Jack Frost feels are all coming back now

description
description
rachel ☾
Review copy provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

BlogGoodreadsTwitterInstagramThe Book Depository
...more
Rahma Abdelrahman
You had me at “perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor”
Diana Bautista
Oct 20, 2019 marked it as to-read
*whispering* please be good, please be good, please be good
L.C. Perry
Oct 19, 2019 marked it as must-have
I. Want. This. Book. Omg it sounds so cool
Benjamin (The Maniac)
Nov 23, 2019 marked it as to-read
*Reads the synopsis*

Normal people: "Jack Frost!".

Me: "Hell yeah, Tinker Bell".
Micaela Muldoon
Jun 09, 2019 marked it as to-read
Romance between the seasons, spring and winter trying to be together... mythological swooooon!
manonsense & books
Nov 27, 2019 marked it as tbr-anticipated-releases
A guy called Sommers becoming a Winter

*i see what you did there author*

Winter and Spring falling in love (Spring is my fav season & Winter my least fav season I'm hyPED), being complete opposites and having to ultimately kill each other???


And through their star-crossed romance, they're basically going to provoke the apocalypse?
Count me the f in.

Needless to say; I'm very excited about this release.
High hopes I have.


*sigh*
Hanna
Oct 16, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: upcoming
This sounds so predictable but they got me when they name dropped Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor.
Shannon Fay
Dec 05, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: are-we-there-yet
The premise where there's a living embodiment of each season kind of reminds me of Amber Argyle's Fairy Queen series (where there's a fairy that IS each season). But I loved the premise then, and it sounds wonderful in this book, especially the part where the seasons fall in love. And I adore the cover. This cover trend of making the title out of beautifully ornate typeface that represents the book and having that be the focus of the cover is delightful. I'm SO happy that this is the new cover ...more
Tânia
Nov 10, 2019 marked it as to-read
Star-crossed lovers forced to kill each other because of Gaia's, the Goodness of Earth, ancient rules? Okay, I'm in.

Blog // Instagram // Twitter // Redbubble
Nia •ShadesOfPaper•
Dec 04, 2019 marked it as tbr-unreleased
Thank you HarperCollins and HarperTeen for the ARC.

Blog | Twitter | Instagram | BlogLovin’
Kira Simion
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: 2020-to-read
The cover is prettier than the blurb, but I am definitely intrigued.
Nikki Swift Reads
Nov 24, 2019 marked it as to-read
What a thrilling, beautiful synopsis. This is probably one of my most anticipated. I wish I would have thought of the idea.
Hypatia
Oct 19, 2019 marked it as to-read
What a unique premise ...more
Serita
rated it it was amazing
Jun 23, 2019
Jessi Brewer
rated it it was amazing
Sep 07, 2018
Marochka
rated it really liked it
Jul 02, 2019
Colleen
rated it it was amazing
Oct 18, 2019
Melissa
rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2019
Nicholas Calderon
rated it really liked it
Aug 01, 2019
Vivimuhtar
rated it really liked it
Apr 01, 2018
SoKawaiiBebe
marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2018
Ana Carolina
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2019
Paula Ribeiro
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2019
Alexandra
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Sterre
marked it as to-read
Oct 22, 2019
Siavahda
marked it as to-read
Nov 04, 2019
mandy ❤
marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2019
Ana LibrariAna
marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2019
Yolanda Martinez
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2019
Louisa
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2019
Haley
marked it as to-read
Nov 23, 2019
Emma
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Roxanne
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Alexia
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Emma Andje
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Kathy Coe
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Kimmy
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Gillian Berry
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Mithah
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • How to Be a Girl in the World
  • Stay Gold
  • Dan Unmasked
  • Brave Like That
  • Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse
  • A Treason of Thorns
  • Coldhearted Boss
  • Give the Dark My Love (Give the Dark My Love, #1)
  • The Winter of the Witch (Winternight Trilogy, #3)
  • Journey
  • Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)
  • Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!
  • Quest
  • Willow Moss the Lost Day (Starfell, #1)
  • The Night Gardener
  • The Falling in Love Montage
  • If These Wings Could Fly
  • The Magnificent Monsters of Cedar Street
See similar books…
501 followers
Author of NEARLY GONE, NEARLY FOUND, HOLDING SMOKE, THE SUFFERING TREE, and SEASONS OF THE STORM (coming June 23, 2020). Represented by Sarah Davies of The Greenhouse Literary Agency.