Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Seasons of the Storm” as Want to Read:
Seasons of the Storm
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Seasons of the Storm

by
4.57  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  15 reviews
One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die.

Jack chose to live, and in exchange, he became a Winter—an immortal physical embodiment of the season on Earth. Every year, he must hunt the Season who comes before him. Summer kills Spring. Autumn kills Summer. Winter kills Autumn. And Spring
...more
Hardcover, 480 pages
Expected publication: June 23rd 2020 by HarperTeen
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-52
Average rating 4.57  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  15 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Seasons of the Storm
destiny ♡⚔♡ [howling libraries]
1) this sounds so cool (no pun intended)

2) I think this is literally one of the prettiest covers I have EVER seen. I can't stop staring at it. Wow.
Ashlee » Library In The Country
JACK FROST!? This book sounds amazing.
Cassie
Oct 15, 2019 marked it as to-read
This sounds so unique and heartbreaking SOMEONE LIGHT MY ASS ON FIRE
Kilikina
Ok but this sounds fucking AMAZING. June 2020 can’t come fast enough!!!
Nadhira Satria
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as to-read
THIS SOUNDS SO DIFFERENT AND UNIQUE SIGN ME THE FUCK UP
♠️ TABI ♠️
Oct 16, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: pre-ordered
Jack who becomes winter ??

help my Jack Frost feels are all coming back now

description
description
ʙᴇʟʟᴀ.: ☾**:.☆*.:。.
Jack and Fleur, a Winter and a Spring, fall for each other against all odds.

I WANT IT, I NEED IT, TAKE MY MONEY, PLEASE.
description

description

description

description

Rahma Abdelrahman
You had me at “perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor”
Diana Bautista
Oct 20, 2019 marked it as to-read
*whispering* please be good, please be good, please be good
L.C. Perry
Oct 19, 2019 marked it as must-have
I. Want. This. Book. Omg it sounds so cool
Micaela Muldoon
Jun 09, 2019 marked it as to-read
Romance between the seasons, spring and winter trying to be together... mythological swooooon!
Hanna
Oct 16, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: upcoming
This sounds so predictable but they got me when they name dropped Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor.
Tânia
Nov 10, 2019 marked it as to-read
Star-crossed lovers forced to kill each other because of Gaia's, the Goodness of Earth, ancient rules? Okay, I'm in.

Blog // Instagram // Twitter // Redbubble
Kira Simion
Oct 17, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: 2020-to-read
The cover is prettier than the blurb, but I am definitely intrigued.
Hypatia
Oct 19, 2019 marked it as to-read
What a unique premise ...more
Serita
rated it it was amazing
Jun 23, 2019
Jessi Brewer
rated it it was amazing
Sep 07, 2018
Marochka
rated it really liked it
Jul 02, 2019
Colleen
rated it it was amazing
Oct 18, 2019
Melissa
rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2019
Nicholas Calderon
rated it really liked it
Aug 01, 2019
Vivimuhtar
rated it really liked it
Apr 01, 2018
SoKawaiiBebe
marked it as to-read
Jun 14, 2018
Ana Carolina
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2019
Paula Ribeiro
marked it as to-read
Oct 14, 2019
Alexandra
marked it as to-read
Oct 20, 2019
Sterre
marked it as to-read
Oct 22, 2019
Siavahda
marked it as to-read
Nov 04, 2019
mandy ❤
marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2019
Ana LibrariAna
marked it as to-read
Nov 06, 2019
Yolanda Martinez
marked it as to-read
Nov 07, 2019
Emma
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Roxanne
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Alexia
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Emma Andje
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Kathy Coe
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Kimmy
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Gillian Berry
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Mithah
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2017
Chainaze
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2017
Britt
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2017
Stephanie
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2017
Anna Reads
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2017
Miranda Kenneally
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2017
Kim
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2017
Hannah Hohman
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2017
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • How to Be a Girl in the World
  • Stay Gold
  • Dan Unmasked
  • A Treason of Thorns
  • Muse Squad: The Cassandra Curse
  • Give the Dark My Love (Give the Dark My Love, #1)
  • The Winter of the Witch (Winternight Trilogy, #3)
  • Journey
  • Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)
  • Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!
  • Quest
  • Willow Moss the Lost Day (Starfell, #1)
  • The Night Gardener
  • The Falling in Love Montage
  • If These Wings Could Fly
  • The Magnificent Monsters of Cedar Street
  • The Lightness of Hands
  • A Home for Goddesses and Dogs
See similar books…
501 followers
Author of NEARLY GONE, NEARLY FOUND, HOLDING SMOKE, THE SUFFERING TREE, and SEASONS OF THE STORM (coming June 23, 2020). Represented by Sarah Davies of The Greenhouse Literary Agency.