Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall (The Willow Tree Hall Series Book 4)” as Want to Read:
Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall (The Willow Tree Hall Series Book 4)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall (The Willow Tree Hall Series Book 4)

by
4.37  ·  Rating details ·  30 ratings  ·  9 reviews

Romance blossoms under the stars in this feelgood love story for fans of Milly Johnson and Heidi Swain.

Lily Harper is an events organiser, but her neat, ordered world has just exploded. First she lost her job, then she lost her fiancé. Her five-year plan is looking increasingly shaky.

Lost and lonely, Lily heads home to her childhood village, and accepts the position of

...more
Kindle Edition, 266 pages
Published November 14th 2019 by Aria
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-53
Average rating 4.37  · 
Rating details
 ·  30 ratings  ·  9 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall (The Willow Tree Hall Series Book 4)
DJ Sakata
Favorite Quotes:

‘Paddling pool time,’ she said, with a grunt. ‘Which at least will replace the horror of bath time. And then bedtime followed swiftly by gin o’clock.’

‘How marvellous,’ said the woman, giving Jack a once over that would make anyone blush. ‘Is that flashy car yours? How I do like a man with a fast-running motor!’ ‘Thank you,’ said Jack, his mouth twitching into a smile. Aunt Rose had to be at least seventy years old and was dressed in a very fashionable dress, jacket and matching
...more
Annette
Nov 16, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: books-read-2019
Willow tree hall and the surrounding village sounds like the perfect place to visit. I really enjoyed this book and all the interesting characters! Loved the story! Thanks to Netgalley and the publisher for the early copy
Jeannie Zelos
Nov 28, 2019 rated it really liked it
Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall, Alison Sherlock

Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews

Genre: Women's fiction, Romance

Gah, I hate Women's Fiction as a genre heading, so outdated. Men and women can read the same books....its 2019, not 1919.

Anyway, after having read the first three books this one was like meeting old friends again, with new ones in Jack and Lily. Although all the stories are connected you don't have to have read them, each are stand alone romances, but if you have read them it
...more
Gaele
When the story started, it was hard for me to connect with both Lily and Jack, having only met Lily briefly before and Jack not at all. And believe me, both of these characters had many walls for readers to break through, most tied to childhood anger and guilt – that made getting to know them difficult. But we’ll start with Lily, and realizing that her obsession with lists was simply a way to control the things around her in an effort to not be hurt again. Now, lists are all well and good UNTIL ...more
Loves
Nov 14, 2019 rated it really liked it
This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers. To view it, click here.
Cynthia Grove
Nov 13, 2019 rated it really liked it
Another delightful story in this series. I'm a bit worried that Megan's mother who lives in Scotland, is babysitting Megan's children. Is she down for a vist or should that be Neal's mother?
Locals return to Cranley after their jobs fall through and with the help of the Harris family learn to work though the problems that bedevil them. It's the author's skill in showing the stresses of life and how people can learn to master those stresses that makes this series so much pleasure.
Sharon
Nov 30, 2019 rated it liked it
This is a sweet story, a lighthearted read.

Part of series, you can read this as a stand-alone, however I get the feeling I would have enjoyed this more if I’d read the other 3 books in the series.

Thank you to the publisher and Netgalley for giving me the opportunity to read this book in exchange for my review.
Kari McCormick
Nov 26, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This series has my heart

I love that these books focus on 2 main characters, but still have plenty of connected story for the other characters. Sherlock has made them feel like family to the reader.
Libros Happy Sany
Nov 14, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Moonlight Kisses at Willow Tree Hall is the fourth part of the Willow Tree Hall series but can be read independently. It is a story that tells us about the importance of forgiveness and learning to turn the page in order to move forward in life without ballast.

It’s very well written, with wide variety of characters very well defined and differentiated from each other but functioning as a whole in perfect harmony. They make reading very enjoyable by giving us that sense of community difficult to
...more
sarah hallett
rated it liked it
Dec 05, 2019
T Slater
rated it it was amazing
Nov 22, 2019
Sheila Dunne
rated it liked it
Nov 25, 2019
Jane Alvos
rated it it was amazing
Nov 16, 2019
Thomas Knight
rated it it was amazing
Nov 22, 2019
Mrs Lorraine Bishop
rated it it was amazing
Nov 17, 2019
Jeanette
rated it it was amazing
Nov 12, 2019
R C van der Merwe
rated it it was amazing
Dec 02, 2019
Melissa Smith
rated it it was amazing
Nov 29, 2019
Beth
rated it liked it
Nov 16, 2019
lindsay tullis
rated it really liked it
Nov 29, 2019
Rosalynn Lucy Bunny
rated it it was amazing
Nov 28, 2019
Susan Hanson
rated it it was amazing
Nov 24, 2019
Kirsty Oughton
rated it really liked it
Nov 03, 2019
Christine Iredale
rated it it was amazing
Nov 20, 2019
Michelle Owen
rated it it was amazing
Dec 04, 2019
Lesley Thompson
rated it it was amazing
Nov 16, 2019
Mrs H J Moy
rated it it was amazing
Nov 19, 2019
hilary smith
rated it really liked it
Nov 25, 2019
Patty
rated it liked it
Oct 19, 2019
Tina
marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2019
Traceysyearinbooks
marked it as to-read
Oct 03, 2019
Chellsandbooks
marked it as to-read
Oct 06, 2019
Rosina
marked it as to-read
Oct 09, 2019
DSS K
marked it as to-read
Oct 18, 2019
Lorna
marked it as to-read
Oct 22, 2019
Hayley
marked it as to-read
Nov 09, 2019
Nursebookie
is currently reading it
Nov 11, 2019
Elizabeth
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2019
Debbiedysongmail.com
is currently reading it
Nov 13, 2019
Marga-Rhett Smith
is currently reading it
Nov 13, 2019
Alison Meighan
marked it as to-read
Nov 14, 2019
Mrs P C Durham
is currently reading it
Nov 14, 2019
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2019
Patrice
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2019
McPhaul M.
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2019
Christy shelton
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2019
Lily Lit
marked it as to-read
Nov 16, 2019
Linda Smith
is currently reading it
Nov 18, 2019
Barb Kates
is currently reading it
Nov 20, 2019
Kayla
marked it as to-read
Nov 21, 2019
Jim Smith
is currently reading it
Nov 24, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Rise of Magicks (Chronicles of The One, #3)
  • Coming Home to Winter Island
  • Four Christmases and a Secret
  • The Light in the Hallway
  • A Perfect Cornish Christmas
  • Foxglove Farm
  • Christmas at Rachel’s Pudding Pantry
  • The First Time I Saw You
  • Magic Under the Mistletoe
  • Love Heart Lane (Love Heart Lane Series, Book 1)
  • A Wedding in December: A Christmas Novel
  • The Little Village on the Hill
  • Christmas at Silver Falls
  • Murder by the Minster (Kitt Hartley Yorkshire Mysteries, #1)
  • Christmas Shopaholic
  • The Little Shop on Silver Linings Street
  • Coming Home to Merriment Bay: Part One: A Reunion
  • Coming Home to Merriment Bay: Part Two: Sparks Fly
See similar books…