Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Every Now and Then” as Want to Read:
Every Now and Then
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Every Now and Then

by
4.67  ·  Rating details ·  6 ratings  ·  0 reviews

For fans of Where the Crawdads Sing and This Tender Land.

A heartfelt coming-of-age story about three young girls searching for adventure during the summer of 1960 from the New York Times bestselling author of Whistling in the Dark.

The summer of 1960 was the hottest ever for Summit, Wisconsin. For kids seeking relief from the heat, there was a creek to be swum in, sprinklers to run through,DarkTheLand.

A

...more
Hardcover
Expected publication: July 7th 2020 by Crooked Lane Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Every Now and Then, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Every Now and Then

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-36
Average rating 4.67  · 
Rating details
 ·  6 ratings  ·  0 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Every Now and Then
Tina
rated it it was amazing
Oct 26, 2019
Linda Tisch Vizner
rated it liked it
Sep 19, 2019
Jack
rated it it was amazing
Nov 05, 2019
Lesley Kagen
Aug 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
Beth
rated it it was amazing
Oct 29, 2019
Mark Gottlieb
rated it it was amazing
Sep 19, 2019
erin
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2019
Ann Wells
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Paula
marked it as to-read
Jul 31, 2019
Lauran Vetuschi
marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2019
Jill Upchurch
marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2019
Cassandra.
marked it as to-read
Aug 11, 2019
Denise Zubal
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Jess
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Amby
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Laura
marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2019
Sarah Reitz
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
Sadie
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
Mary Cunningham
marked it as to-read
Aug 15, 2019
Divya Jain
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2019
Shaunda
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2019
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2019
Christine
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2019
Orly Konig
marked it as to-read
Aug 20, 2019
Robyn
marked it as to-read
Aug 21, 2019
Julie Stone
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
Susan Peterson
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
Patricia Premo
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
Lynne Clark
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
Jenn
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
Laura Paul
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
JoAnn
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
Kathy
marked it as to-read
Sep 19, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Team of Rivals: The Political Genius of Abraham Lincoln
  • Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future
  • John Adams
  • The Terror
  • Unbroken: A World War II Story of Survival, Resilience and Redemption
  • When Breath Becomes Air
See similar books…
396 followers
Lesley Kagen is a mother of two, a grandmother of two, an actress, narrator, speaker, essayist, and the award winning, New York Times bestselling author of ten novels, including her newest, EVERY NOW AND THEN, which will be released in the fall of 2020. She lives in a charming small town in Wisconsin in a hundred-fifty-year-old farm house with her dog, Gracie.

More about Lesley and reading guides
...more