Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Earl of Dryden (Chronicles of a Bluestocking, #1)” as Want to Read:
Earl of Dryden (Chronicles of a Bluestocking, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Earl of Dryden

(Chronicles of a Bluestocking #1)

by
4.56  ·  Rating details ·  16 ratings  ·  15 reviews
A dangerous lord and a desperate debutante…

The Earl of Dryden knows all about the debutante who refuses to speak a word to anyone, but he never expected she’d be so lovely, nor did he anticipate that he’d catch her confiding her secrets to a marble statue. Even more surprising, he wants to help her. Which is a mistake. A man like him shouldn’t go anywhere near a woman as l
...more
Kindle Edition, 150 pages
Expected publication: September 24th 2019 by Swift Romance Publishing Corp

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Earl of Dryden, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Earl of Dryden

Community Reviews

Showing 1-42
4.56  · 
Rating details
 ·  16 ratings  ·  15 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Dianne
Two misfits, one in need of a hero, one needing to be a hero…both looking for something they never thought they could find among the London Ton. Why yes, that means Tammy Andresen is back with another quick historical romance filled with humor, heart and heat!

EARL OF DRYDEN is one of those reads that makes me very happy I live in the twenty-first century, because…good grief, those haughty and nasty people deserve some serious payback. The Earl of Dryden has some dark and dangerous ghosts in his
...more
Siobhan
Sep 11, 2019 rated it really liked it
Tammy Andresen was the author that really got me into historical romance; due to this fact, I’m always willing to dive into each new release from the author. With Early of Dryden, we have another Wicked Earls book, along with the start of a new series.

For fans of Tammy Andresen, Earl of Dryden has a nice nod to the Wicked Lords of London series. It is not necessary to have read the first in the Wicked Lords of London series to understand this one, but it certainly gives you a bit more enjoyment
...more
Barbara Rogers
Sep 09, 2019 rated it really liked it
Series: Chronicles of a Bluestocking #1; Wicked Earls' Christmas #1; Wicked Earls' Club #13
Publication Date: 9/24/19

The authors of the Wicked Earls’ Club series are giving us part two with the series Wicked Earls’ Christmas series. I don’t know if the release schedule is the same as the original series or not, but that one released a new novella every two weeks.

I loved meeting and getting to know The Earl of Dryden and Miss Chloe Finch. At first glance, they are an improbable match, but as you g
...more
Maggie Whitworth
Sep 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
❤❤❤❤❤
💋💋

He’s had a dark and troubled background, but he’s dragging both himself and his reputation back into the light.

She’s had love from her childhood , only to loose it and be cast upon a relative who knows only to treat her with scorn and humiliation.

When by chance they find each other , can they find love too, or will they throw it away before it has a chance to blossom.

You have to read this book , he’s such a beautiful soul , who feels he’s undeserving, I really felt for him.
And she’s so de
...more
Elodie
Sep 10, 2019 rated it really liked it
Earl of Dryden: Chronicles of a Bluestocking
Wicked Earls' Club Series #12
Tammy Andresen
https://www.facebook.com/authortammya...
Release date 9/24/2019
Publisher Swift Romance Publishing Corp

Blurb :

A dangerous lord and a desperate debutante…

The Earl of Dryden knows all about the debutante who refuses to speak a word to anyone but he never expected she’d be so lovely, nor did he anticipate that he’d catch her confiding her secrets to a marble statue. Even more surprising, he wants to help her. Which
...more
Lana Birky
Sep 05, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This is a great start to the next group of Wicked Earl's Club Series, Book 12 & the 1st book in Tammy Andresen's Chronicles of a Bluestocking Series.

Fenton, "Fin" to those close to him, Earl of Dryden had inherited a failing earldom after his parents died & had fallen in to a dark past of debauchery which included opium addiction. He has finally dug himself out & his business expertise has made the earldom healthy once again but he does not have his reputation back with society or re
...more
Margaret Watkins
Sep 06, 2019 rated it it was amazing
How is it that so many times it takes one damaged person to recognise another? When Fin, Earl of Dryden discovers Chloe Finch begging a statue to save her, it touches something deep within him. Fin quickly realises that the gossip bandied about regarding Chloe is not only malicious but also untrue and he sets out to right the wrongs that have been heaped upon her. However, that is just the tip of the iceberg and he discovers that the river of abuse runs far deeper than he thought possible. Fin i ...more
Deb Diem
Sep 09, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Earl Of Dryden by Tammy Andresen is a fabulous historical romance. This is a fairly quick read, perfect for those with limited reading time. Ms. Andresen has once again provided readers with a well-written book. I love the characters in this story! Chloe only talks to a few people, everyone else believes she's mute. Fin is trying to build his business but hits a brick wall when looking for partners because of his past behavior. Chloe and Fin's story is packed with drama, smokin' hot sexy bits, h ...more
Pegboard
Sep 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing
At its heart, Earl of Dryden by Tammy Andresen is a story about two people who recognize the horrific obstacles they face and learn to trust the other enough to fulfill the void in their life. Fin may be an Earl, but his past reeks of wicked vices. Wanting to redeem himself he is told by his solicitor to marry well. But how could he risk sending someone down the same path he may take again? Beautiful Chloe Finch lost her ability to speak shortly after her mother died. Her aunt views it as rebell ...more
Diane
Sep 12, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: arc, finished
Tammy Andresen has started off the second set of the Wicked Earls with a bang. The Earl of Dryden has problems - he had a money problem and then an opium habit but now he is clean and financially set. Chloe is considered strange by the ton. She lives with her aunt who is trying to marry her off but doesn't really like her niece. Chloe doesn't talk to strangers (or almost anyone). One night at a ball Chloe makes an off-hand remark to a statue and when it answers back she begins a relationship wit ...more
SOMDReigel
Sep 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing
An easy read with very likable characters. I was rooting for Fin and Chloe at their first meeting. They have both suffered and they brought out the best in each other. Another wonderful Victorian Historical Romance from Tammy Andresen.
The Earl of Dryden is part of the Wicked Earls Club/Christmas series and also book 1 of Andersen’s new series, Chronicles of a Bluestocking. This is a standalone read.
Karen
Sep 08, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Although I am new to reading Tammy Andresen I quite enjoyed reading the story of Fin and Chloe. Both of them fighting to overcome their own problems, find that they both bring out the best in each other. It was a wonderful read on an overcast afternoon. I was lucky enough to receive an ARC advance copy. I will definitely be searching out more of Tammy’s books.
Minx
Sep 06, 2019 rated it really liked it
I received a digital ARC of this novel courtesy of Aurora Publicity in exchange for an honest and voluntary review. Will post full review when complete.
Diane Dario
rated it really liked it
Sep 08, 2019
Clarice
Sep 16, 2019 rated it really liked it
A lovely story about two social outcasts that come together in spite of various rumors spun by the ton. Those people can be vicious. Chloe is very sweet and tolerates more at the hands of most people than I could even fathom. Fin is a dark knight. He wants to help but the darkness within him always threatens to surface. I confess that as much as I loved this story, I wish there were more. It just seemed to cut off a bit quick. And although it’s a Christmas book, it lacks the festive feel of the ...more
Monika P.
Sep 10, 2019 rated it it was amazing
A great start to a new series. I love Tammy Andresen's book and this one is no exception. I plowed through it in one sitting. The protagonists are absolutely lovable. I do enjoy a brooding hero and a damsel in distress. And these two were definitely meant to be together. I also liked the side characters and hope that each of them will get their own HEA. I can't wait for the next book in this series.
Kim
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
Deea
marked it as to-read
Aug 25, 2019
Janet
is currently reading it
Aug 26, 2019
Elaine
marked it as to-read
Aug 29, 2019
Denise Schmidt
marked it as to-read
Sep 01, 2019
J
marked it as to-read
Sep 04, 2019
Belinda  Anne
marked it as to-read
Sep 06, 2019
Karen
marked it as to-read
Sep 07, 2019
Sophie
marked it as to-read
Sep 08, 2019
GunGun
marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2019
Farhanah Sharifuddin
marked it as to-read
Sep 09, 2019
Michelle
marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2019
Monique Takens
marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2019
Debby "Piene Raven"
marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2019
Lori D
marked it as to-read
Sep 11, 2019
Rosa Boric
marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2019
K Ferguson
marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2019
Merry Jewelhound
marked it as to-read
Sep 12, 2019
Mrs Caroline Trevor
marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2019
Traci
marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2019
Johanna
marked it as to-read
Sep 13, 2019
Mangolove
marked it as to-read
Sep 14, 2019
Xstch3
marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2019
GG
marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2019
Larami Scialfa
marked it as to-read
Sep 15, 2019
Sónia Loureiro
marked it as to-read
Sep 16, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Other books in the series

Chronicles of a Bluestocking (2 books)
  • Too Wicked to Woo: Regency Romance (Chronicles of a Bluestocking Book 1)