Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Water Lily Dance” as Want to Read:
Water Lily Dance
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Water Lily Dance

by
4.75  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  3 reviews
From the #1 bestselling author of Essie's Roses, a heartbreaking, heart-mending historical novel. The lives and secrets of three women, centuries apart, intersect at the artist Claude Monet's garden in this emotional, imaginative portrait of loss, love, and second chances, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat Pray Love and Tracy Chevalier's Girl with a Pearl Earring ...more
Hardcover, 426 pages
Published August 20th 2019 by Little Cabin Books LLC
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Water Lily Dance, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Water Lily Dance

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-34
4.75  · 
Rating details
 ·  4 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Susan Peterson
Aug 12, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Water Lily Dance is exquisitely-written, a transformative novel of grief and healing. This isn’t just a book you will read—it is a book that will live inside you with its beautiful images and depth of emotion.
In the contemporary timeline we are alongside Sophie, who has lost her father, her husband, and her mother, and is losing herself in her grief. Sophie is lost in painful memories, escaping the pain of her past in a world of color, sharing her intimate thoughts with her imaginary friend, Cl
...more
Betty
Aug 11, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
A story of heartbreak, loss and second chances, Michelle Muriel gives us a beautiful story of three courageous women, centuries apart. Two timelines – one in 2012 Missouri and the other in 1865 Paris. The link between the two – artist Claude Monet and his garden.

The strength of the book lies in its relationships, especially those between mothers and daughters. I found several “pearls of wisdom” throughout the book, the greatest being “My dear, we do not move on from grief; we move through it.” T
...more
VegasGal
Aug 21, 2019 rated it really liked it
Shelves: 2019-reading
Water Lily Dance is more than a mere novel that happens to revolve around an Impressionist artist. It is a wonderfully written, sometimes a bit wordy, but nevertheless, moving portrayal of the strength and resilience of women, centuries apart. This reviewer was delighted that, shortly after reading this novel, I was able to visit an exhibit entitled, The Impressionist’s Eye, at the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Author Michelle Muriel’s writing is so vividly descriptive throughout the entire story, ...more
Carol
rated it it was amazing
Aug 06, 2019
Michelle Muriel
Jul 10, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  (Review from the author)  ·  review of another edition
Joanne
marked it as to-read
Jul 11, 2019
Mary
marked it as to-read
Jul 11, 2019
Karren  Sandercock
marked it as to-read
Jul 12, 2019
Lauri Saplad
marked it as to-read
Jul 12, 2019
Cara
marked it as to-read
Jul 13, 2019
Christina
marked it as to-read
Jul 13, 2019
Marilyn
marked it as to-read
Jul 13, 2019
Keeley Player
marked it as to-read
Jul 14, 2019
Jacquie Klockow
is currently reading it
Jul 15, 2019
Kay Enderlin
marked it as to-read
Jul 16, 2019
Lisa
marked it as to-read
Jul 18, 2019
Angélique
marked it as to-read
Jul 20, 2019
Donna
marked it as to-read
Jul 23, 2019
Bev Taylor
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Rhonda Ruff
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Chantel
marked it as to-read
Aug 12, 2019
Eileen
marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2019
Jeri Svoma
marked it as to-read
Aug 13, 2019
Letty
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
Carol Boyer
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
KarenK Davis
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
Charmaine Saliba
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
Jenn S
marked it as to-read
Aug 16, 2019
Trudy
marked it as to-read
Aug 18, 2019
Ahaaha4
marked it as to-read
Aug 18, 2019
Jeanne Kennedy
marked it as to-read
Aug 19, 2019
Lorraine van der Berg
is currently reading it
Aug 19, 2019
J.B.
marked it as to-read
Aug 20, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
76 followers
MICHELLE MURIEL is the award-winning, bestselling author of WATER LILY DANCE and ESSIE’S ROSES. She holds a Bachelor of Fine Arts, magna cum laude, and worked as a professional actress, a member of Actors’ Equity and The American Federation of Television and Radio Artists for twenty years, doing theater, voice-over, and commercial work. She is also a songwriter and musician. Michelle lives in Miss ...more
“Loss is part of our story, it isn’t the story.” 0 likes
“My dear, we do not move on from grief; we move through it.” 0 likes
More quotes…