Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Author in Chief: The Untold Story of Our Presidents and The Books They Wrote” as Want to Read:
Author in Chief: The Untold Story of Our Presidents and The Books They Wrote
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Author in Chief: The Untold Story of Our Presidents and The Books They Wrote

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  4 ratings  ·  0 reviews
In the tradition of The Gatekeepers and The Presidents Club, historian Craig Fehrman offers a surprising new look into both the public and private lives of America’s presidents.

Most Americans are familiar with Lincoln’s famous words in the Gettysburg Address and the Emancipation Proclamation. Yet few can name the work that helped win him the presidency: his published collectio
...more
Hardcover, 448 pages
Expected publication: February 11th 2020 by Avid Reader Press / Simon Schuster
More Details... Edit Details

Win a Copy of This Book

  • Author in Chief by Craig Fehrman
    Author in Chief: The Untold Story of Our Presidents and The Books They Wrote
    by
    Release date: Feb 11, 2020
    Enter for the chance to win an advance copy of Author in Chief by Craig Fehrman, a history of the untold story of our presidents through the books the ...more

    Format: Print book

    Giveaway ends in: a

    Availability: 75 copies available, 1124 people requesting

    Giveaway dates: Nov 06 - Dec 05, 2019

    Countries available: U.S.

  • Friend Reviews

    To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

    Reader Q&A

    To ask other readers questions about Author in Chief, please sign up.

    Be the first to ask a question about Author in Chief

    This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

    Community Reviews

    Showing 1-34
    it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
    Rating details
     ·  4 ratings  ·  0 reviews


    More filters
     | 
    Sort order
    Start your review of Author in Chief: The Untold Story of Our Presidents and The Books They Wrote
    Andrew MacDonald
    rated it it was amazing
    Sep 27, 2019
    Candice
    rated it it was amazing
    Oct 07, 2019
    Ariana Neumann
    rated it it was amazing
    Oct 11, 2019
    Ariana Neumann
    rated it it was amazing
    Sep 27, 2019
    Julianna Haubner
    is currently reading it
    Jul 22, 2019
    Graham Edward
    marked it as to-read
    Jul 24, 2019
    Carolyn Capern
    marked it as to-read
    Jul 26, 2019
    Jim
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 05, 2019
    Steve Walker
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 05, 2019
    Crystal
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 06, 2019
    Jeimy
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 09, 2019
    Diana
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 09, 2019
    BMR, LCSW
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 13, 2019
    Sarah
    marked it as to-read
    Aug 27, 2019
    Audrey
    added it
    Aug 28, 2019
    Rachel Fein
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 04, 2019
    Anna
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 05, 2019
    Ashley readwithash
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 10, 2019
    Carrie
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 12, 2019
    Steve Sarner
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 17, 2019
    Courtney Hensley
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 17, 2019
    Alana Benjamin
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 18, 2019
    Jared Quist
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 19, 2019
    Halle Mahoney
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 20, 2019
    Tammy  Coulbourne
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 22, 2019
    Mimi
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 26, 2019
    Natalia
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 26, 2019
    Veronica Moss
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 26, 2019
    Columbus
    marked it as to-read
    Sep 27, 2019
    Eunice
    marked it as to-read
    Oct 01, 2019
    April Greissinger
    marked it as to-read
    Oct 02, 2019
    Kristin
    marked it as to-read
    Oct 08, 2019
    Lisanne Trouw
    marked it as to-read
    Oct 08, 2019
    There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
    13 followers
    Craig Fehrman is a journalist and historian who has written for the New York Times, the Washington Post, and the Wall Street Journal, among others. He lives in Indiana with his wife and children. Author in Chief is his first book.