Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Dark Tide” as Want to Read:
The Dark Tide
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Dark Tide

(The Dark Tide #1)

4.55  ·  Rating details ·  11 ratings  ·  8 reviews
A fast-paced, well-plotted fantasy retelling of an ancient Scottish fairy tale ballad, this exciting debut will appeal to fans of Stephanie Garber's CARAVAL, Shea Ernshaw's THE WICKED DEEP, and Kendare Blake's THREE DARK CROWNS.

Every year on Walpurgis Night, Caldella's Witch Queen lures a young boy back to her palace. An innocent life to be sacrificed on the full moon to
...more
Hardcover, 336 pages
Expected publication: June 1st 2020 by Sourcebooks Fire
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-48
Average rating 4.55  · 
Rating details
 ·  11 ratings  ·  8 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Dark Tide
E.
UPDATE!!

Wow, why didn't anybody tell me this got a cover??? It's so pretty!!

__________________________


sapphic
witches
enemies to lovers
author with Polish-sounding name

__________________________

insta | twitter | blog | booksirens | duolingo
...more
Ellie (faerieontheshelf)
FOR THIS COVER AND WITCHY SAPPHIC STORY, I WILL SACRIFICE MY LIFE

*

Hero x villain love story? Tasty.

Sapphic Hero x villain love story featuring witches and a sinking island city? DELICIOUS
rin ( ̄ヘ ̄)	 read/watch mo dao zu shi
"sacrifices herself to her sinking island-city's Witch Queen in order to save the boy she likes, but ends up falling in love with the witch herself"

hell yeah babey
Samm | Sassenach the Book Wizard
Oct 08, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: 2020
Scotland and a F/F romance is like everything I'd like in a book so...
Giulia (_perfa.addictedtobooks)
-Dark
-Retelling di una ballata scozzese
-Romance f\f
-Un'isola in procinto di affondare

STO VOLANDO ALTISSIMO!
Lo desidero. Ora.
Anneke Ja
Oct 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Amazing!!
Emma Yoloswag
Jun 26, 2019 marked it as to-read
Shelves: not-yet-released
A girl tries to save her crush from a witch queen but falls for the witch instead??? I'm so gay for this
K8
Aug 05, 2019 marked it as to-read
"that follows a teen who sacrifices herself to her sinking island-city's Witch Queen in order to save the boy she likes, but ends up falling in love with the witch herself"

G O O D
Christine Archibald
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2019
Lily
rated it it was amazing
Nov 19, 2019
Søren Nordskov
rated it it was amazing
Oct 18, 2019
Ala
rated it really liked it
Oct 20, 2019
Cass
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2019
Tatjana Kei
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2019
Anastasia
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2019
Gabrielle
rated it it was amazing
Oct 25, 2019
Katya de Becerra
rated it it was amazing
Nov 19, 2019
Nicole
rated it did not like it
Oct 14, 2019
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2019
Britt (Geronimo Reads)
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2019
Jessica
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2019
Kira Brighton
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2019
K.A.
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Ash
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Chloë
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Olivia Becker
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Lula 🐻
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
c,
added it
Apr 17, 2019
Lo
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Rachel Thyssen
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Rachel Goldstein
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Polina
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Belinda
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
SoKawaiiBebe
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Daniel Tfm
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Chloe
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Effy ♛
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Ricarda
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Nitya (semi hiatus)
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
Jen
marked it as to-read
Apr 17, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Priory of the Orange Tree
  • 1Q84
  • The Testaments (The Handmaid's Tale, #2)
  • Those Who Come After
  • All the Best Lies (Ellery Hathaway #3)
  • Quiet Neighbors
See similar books…

Other books in the series

The Dark Tide (2 books)
  • Untitled (The Dark Tide, #2)
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »