Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Things You Can't Say” as Want to Read:
Things You Can't Say
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Things You Can't Say

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  2 ratings  ·  2 reviews
Perfect for fans of See You in the Cosmos and The Science of Breakable Things, author Jenn Bishop tells the moving story of a boy determined to uncover the truth.

Nothing is going right this summer for Drew. And after losing his dad unexpectedly three years ago, Drew knows a lot about things not going right. First, it’s the new girl Audrey taking over everything at the libr
...more
Hardcover, 336 pages
Expected publication: March 3rd 2020 by Aladdin
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Things You Can't Say, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Things You Can't Say

Community Reviews

Showing 1-32
it was amazing 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  2 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Jenn Bishop
Jul 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  (Review from the author)
I mean, I might be a *little* biased.
Autumn Krause
Oct 23, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I was able to read this book prior to publication and Bishop does not disappoint! I loved this searingly moving story and the ways it handles hard topics in an accessible way for the middle grade audience.
Abby Cooper
marked it as to-read
May 08, 2018
Rebecca Caprara
marked it as to-read
May 09, 2018
Kira Brighton
marked it as to-read
May 09, 2018
Michele Knott
marked it as to-read
May 09, 2018
Melissa
marked it as to-read
May 10, 2018
Nicole
marked it as to-read
May 10, 2018
Angie  Moore
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2018
Noa  Sperber
marked it as to-read
May 19, 2018
R
marked it as to-read
May 23, 2018
Theresa Grissom
marked it as to-read
Jul 10, 2018
rachel
marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2018
Ashley Blake
marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2018
Shelsey
marked it as to-read
Aug 06, 2018
Kester Nucum
marked it as to-read
Aug 16, 2018
Sara Grochowski
marked it as to-read
Sep 14, 2018
Stacy Hackney
marked it as to-read
Oct 25, 2018
Sam
marked it as to-read
Dec 22, 2018
Karah Sutton
marked it as to-read
Jan 05, 2019
Rachel
marked it as to-read
Jan 20, 2019
Bette
marked it as to-read
Jan 26, 2019
Adia
marked it as to-read
Feb 01, 2019
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
Feb 18, 2019
Nicole Mortenson
marked it as to-read
Mar 24, 2019
Olivia
marked it as to-read
Apr 16, 2019
Mental Health
marked it as to-read
Apr 20, 2019
Carolyn Gray
marked it as to-read
Apr 26, 2019
Lee Malone
marked it as to-read
May 03, 2019
Jessie
added it
May 18, 2018
Robin Kirk
marked it as to-read
Jul 13, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
167 followers
Jenn Bishop is the author of the middle grade novels 14 Hollow Road and The Distance to Home, which was a Junior Library Guild selection, a Bank Street College Best Children's Book, and an Amazon.com Editor's pick. She grew up in New England, where she fell in love with the ocean, Del’s frozen lemonade, and the Boston Red Sox before escaping to college at the University of Chicago. After working a ...more