Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Light of Impossible Stars” as Want to Read:
Light of Impossible Stars
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Light of Impossible Stars

(Embers of War #3)

by
3.88  ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  1 review
Paperback, 400 pages
Expected publication: February 18th 2020 by Titan Books (UK)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Light of Impossible Stars, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Light of Impossible Stars

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-38
Average rating 3.88  · 
Rating details
 ·  8 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Light of Impossible Stars
Olav
Feb 11, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Concluding the Embers of War trilogy in style, Gareth L. Powell has offered up a gloriously big-hearted and engaging space opera that will appeal to fans of Babylon 5, Iain M. Banks, and Charles Stross.

It's a genuinely fun adventure novel with likable protagonists, and with more grist for the intellectual mill than you would expect at first glance.

There are details of the story that caught me entirely by surprise, but also fit perfectly within the narrative. There are so many details that I'm
...more
Michael Lyle
rated it liked it
Jan 16, 2020
Joshua Chandley
rated it it was amazing
Jan 18, 2020
Dave Sloan
rated it it was amazing
Jan 13, 2020
Tuan Kuranes
rated it liked it
Feb 14, 2020
Titulaer
rated it liked it
Dec 15, 2019
Erik
rated it it was amazing
Oct 06, 2019
Steven Doig
rated it liked it
Oct 16, 2019
Crini
added it
Aug 26, 2016
rêveur d'art
marked it as to-read
Nov 05, 2017
Ben Brown
marked it as to-read
Dec 10, 2017
Vilde
marked it as to-read
Dec 25, 2017
Scott Simmonds
marked it as to-read
Dec 31, 2017
Alec Brownie
marked it as to-read
Jan 28, 2018
Gloria
added it
Jan 31, 2018
Alicia Campbell
marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2018
Lorene
marked it as to-read
Feb 02, 2018
Karyme Avalos
marked it as to-read
Feb 03, 2018
Sean
marked it as to-read
Feb 05, 2018
NormaCenva
marked it as to-read
Feb 11, 2018
Brian
marked it as to-read
Feb 21, 2018
Justin
marked it as to-read
Feb 25, 2018
Jon Adams
marked it as to-read
Feb 27, 2018
elidemelnibone
marked it as to-read
Mar 01, 2018
Chemosh
marked it as to-read
Mar 02, 2018
Johannes
marked it as to-read
Mar 06, 2018
Anton
is currently reading it
Mar 07, 2018
James
marked it as to-read
Mar 12, 2018
Marc
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2018
Casey S
marked it as to-read
Mar 26, 2018
Dan
marked it as to-read
Mar 28, 2018
Jamie Wells
marked it as to-read
Mar 29, 2018
Devin Locke
marked it as to-read
Mar 29, 2018
Joniel Gagne-Laurin
marked it as to-read
Apr 06, 2018
Sam
added it
Apr 08, 2018
Anders Sjölund
marked it as to-read
Apr 11, 2018
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Long Way to a Small, Angry Planet (Wayfarers, #1)
  • The Stolen Throne (Dragon Age, #1)
  • Mass Effect: Revelation (Mass Effect, #1)
  • Last Flight (Dragon Age #5)
  • Mass Effect: Ascension (Mass Effect, #2)
  • Mass Effect: Initiation (Mass Effect: Andromeda, #2)
  • Mass Effect: Annihilation (Mass Effect: Andromeda, #3)
  • The Calling (Dragon Age, #2)
  • Mass Effect: Retribution (Mass Effect, #3)
  • Asunder (Dragon Age, #3)
  • The Masked Empire (Dragon Age, #4)
  • Against Gravity
  • Freedom's Fire Box Set: The Complete Military Space Opera Series (Books 1-6)
  • Horus Rising (Horus Heresy #1)
  • Salvation Lost (The Salvation Sequence, #2)
  • Black Virus (Black Rust #0.5)
  • The Cuban Affair
  • Diamond Dogs, Turquoise Days
See similar books…
335 followers
Gareth L. Powell is an award-winning author from the UK. His alternate history thriller, Ack-Ack Macaque won the 2013 BSFA Award for Best Novel, spawned two sequels, and was shortlisted in the Best Translated Novel category for the 2016 Seiun Awards in Japan. His short fiction has appeared in a host of magazines and anthologies, including Interzone, Solaris Rising 3, and The Year’s Best Science ...more

Other books in the series

Embers of War (3 books)
  • Embers of War (Embers of War, #1)
  • Fleet of Knives (Embers of War, #2)