Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “A Breath Too Late” as Want to Read:
A Breath Too Late
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

A Breath Too Late

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review
For fans of Girl in Pieces, All the Bright Places, and Girl, Interrupted comes a haunting and breathtaking YA contemporary debut novel that packs a powerful message: hope can be found in the darkness.

“Achingly poignant . . . a love letter and a life raft to the brokenhearted.” –New York Times–bestselling author Alison McGhee

Seventeen-year-old Ellie had no hope left. Yet th
...more
Hardcover, 272 pages
Expected publication: April 28th 2020 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) (first published 2020)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about A Breath Too Late, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about A Breath Too Late

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-32
it was amazing 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Sierra Elmore
Nov 13, 2018 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: favorites, relatable
I was lucky enough to read a very early version of this story, and I still remember how beautiful and wonderful and haunting it is. Rocky's crafted a beautiful story, and I can't wait to see the final version!
Brian
rated it it was amazing
Sep 16, 2019
Daiane
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2018
rachelwrites007
marked it as to-read
Nov 13, 2018
Faida orrie
marked it as to-read
Nov 14, 2018
Melissa
marked it as to-read
Nov 15, 2018
Noa  Sperber
marked it as to-read
Nov 18, 2018
*mk*
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2018
Kelley Cantrell
marked it as to-read
Nov 25, 2018
Sara Jovanovic
marked it as to-read
Nov 28, 2018
Caro
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2018
Liz Lawson
marked it as to-read
Dec 18, 2018
Tanya
marked it as to-read
Dec 18, 2018
Adalyn Grace
marked it as to-read
Dec 18, 2018
Jennifer Moffett
marked it as to-read
Dec 19, 2018
Svenka
marked it as to-read
Dec 19, 2018
Tiffanie Dang
marked it as to-read
Dec 19, 2018
Luci Bileková
marked it as to-read
Dec 27, 2018
Laynie
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2019
Shannon Takaoka
marked it as to-read
Jan 08, 2019
Mew
added it
Jan 13, 2019
♥Malec♥
marked it as to-read
Jan 14, 2019
Amber (The Book Bratz)
marked it as to-read
Jan 25, 2019
Maddie
marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2019
Ocean Weeks
marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2019
Ivana Samaniego
marked it as to-read
Feb 17, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »