Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “The Forest of Stars” as Want to Read:
The Forest of Stars
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

The Forest of Stars

by
4.80  ·  Rating details ·  10 ratings  ·  3 reviews
In this mysterious and mesmerizing fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Splendor and Glooms and Circus Mirandus, a windswept girl who can float among the stars searches for her long-lost father at a shadow-filled carnival.

Left all alone after her mother passes away, twelve-year-old Louisa LaRoche watches the sky for her father. Long ago, a powerful gust of wind swept
...more
Hardcover, 288 pages
Expected publication: August 4th 2020 by Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about The Forest of Stars, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about The Forest of Stars

Community Reviews

Showing 1-40
Average rating 4.80  · 
Rating details
 ·  10 ratings  ·  3 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of The Forest of Stars
ʙᴇʟʟᴀ.: ☾**:.☆*.:。.
ARC provided by the publisher via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review (Thank you!)
Sophie Anderson
Nov 25, 2019 rated it it was amazing
A dark and dazzling tale, glistening with marvels, mysteries and the magic of friendship.
Adrienne
This book!

THIS B O O K!

A carnival with black and gold striped tents
A girl who walks on air
Another who wields shadows
A misfortune teller who grows flowers in her hair

Secrets and friendship and scissors and guarded hearts. This book is SO magical and strange and whimsical.

Heather is a delicate and haunting writer and I cannot wait to read everything she writes because WHOA.

Panda Panda
rated it it was amazing
Nov 05, 2019
Suzie Townsend
rated it it was amazing
Nov 13, 2019
Brianna Donato
rated it it was amazing
Dec 18, 2019
Kate Klimowicz
rated it it was amazing
Sep 27, 2019
Joan He
rated it it was amazing
Aug 20, 2019
Brian
rated it it was amazing
Jun 19, 2019
Maria Wang
rated it liked it
Jan 10, 2020
Gabrielle Byrne
rated it it was amazing
Jul 19, 2019
Gita
rated it it was amazing
Jul 19, 2019
Nancy McGinley Myers
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Patricia Sanchez
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Catherine Zerega
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
One More Chapter
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Jenni
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Gillian
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Samantha
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Karina
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Em Jay
added it
Jun 19, 2019
Paola Vega
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Kathie
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Adventures of a Bookworm
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Toya
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Raquel Flockhart
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Megan
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Theresa
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Nita Pan
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Taylor (Frayed Books)
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Mina
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Rebeca
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Lisa-marie Saunders
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Kumii
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Nick
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Karolína
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Rebecca
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Case of the Missing Auntie
  • The Southern Book Club's Guide to Slaying Vampires
  • Curse of the Night Witch (Emblem Island, #1)
  • Shiner
  • Death in Her Hands
  • Valentine
  • The Mulberry Tree
  • Seekers of the Wild Realm (The Wild Realm #1)
  • Lord of Secrets (The Empty Gods, #1)
  • Verona Comics
  • The Unadoptables
  • How to Build a Heart
  • The Book of Fatal Errors
  • Deathless Divide (Dread Nation, #2)
  • Kiki's Delivery Service
  • The Girl Who Could Move Sh*t with Her Mind
  • Unravel the Dusk  (The Blood of Stars, #2)
See similar books…
101 followers
Heather Kassner loves thunderstorms, hummingbirds, and books. She lives with her husband in Arizona, waiting (and waiting and waiting) for the rain, photographing hummingbirds, and reading and writing strange little stories.