Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Two Nights in Paris (Brooks Family Book 5)” as Want to Read:
Two Nights in Paris (Brooks Family Book 5)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Two Nights in Paris

(Brooks Family #5)

by
4.64  ·  Rating details ·  228 ratings  ·  51 reviews
Two nights. One undeniable attraction.

To prove to his mother that he can be responsible, Stephan Brooks takes a job at her firm and promises to be a better son. But one glimpse of Roselle Parker, her up-and-coming protégé, and all his good intentions disappear. All he has to do is conduct himself in a professional manner, but a trip to Paris with Roselle proves too big of
...more
ebook
Published June 14th 2019 by Garden Avenue Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Two Nights in Paris, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Two Nights in Paris

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
Average rating 4.64  · 
Rating details
 ·  228 ratings  ·  51 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Two Nights in Paris (Brooks Family Book 5)
J. Greene
Jul 30, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: my-favorites
I haven’t read all the Brook’s Family books, yet. However, this will probably be my favorite. I discovered an emotional side to Delaney, that I feel like I haven’t gotten previously. I’m just an emotion chasing whore, so this is no fault of the author—but this book had an emotional depth that kept me engaged and yearning for what came next.

Roselle is a fashion designer at SJ Fashions, and her role there is one of her greatest joys. She started off under the wing of the matriarch of the Brooks fa
...more
Maria Rose
I discovered author Delaney Diamond last year with Do Over from her Brooks Family series, a delightful romance between a billionaire heiress and a police officer that garnered Desert Isle Keeper status. While Two Nights in Paris doesn’t rise to that level, it’s another enjoyable look at the wealthy fashion empire run by matriarch Sylvie Brooks and her children’s love lives.

Stephan Brooks is a party animal and a playboy. In a few months he’ll inherit his trust fund simply by turning thirty and he
...more
Authoress Nikqua
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Amazing!! I loved Stephan and Roselle’s story! I’m happy they got their happily ever after. I hated when they were going through that situation, but one thing I admire about Stephan! He didn’t give up on her! I was happy about the pregnancy as well! They needed that baby to bringing them closer! & I’m happy it did! Great job to the author!
Connie
I love that a good girl can still bring a bad boy to his knees when he realizes that she's the ONLY one for him!
Stephan is too rich to follow rules until Powerhouse Mama, Sylvie Johnson informs him that this is the last time she will bail him out of trouble, jail included! When Stephan finally falls in love, Roselle doesn't trust that he has changed and runs far, far away. Stephan finally realizes you DO reap what you sow and he just might have gone too far this time!!!
...more
Terri S.
Apr 28, 2020 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Not really sure how I feel about the book but it's worthy of my four stars. I had issues with the mother who was a Devil and Prada kind of person and baby son was a brat, geese does rich people really act like this, one would wonder who would want to be their friends. What makes people act in such a way and I wonder if any connection to real-life rich people. However, though annoyed with the arrogant I enjoyed the reading overall. I right away brought before books because I'm so interested to se ...more
Annette Williams
Mar 02, 2021 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
We had way more drama in Two Nights in Paris than we had in the first four books. I was Team Roselle up until she broke my man's heart. Damn you Roselle (shakes fists dramatically)! She and Stephan were vibing harmoniously with that new relationship bliss . Gettin' it in every chance they got and, honey, they got it in. Stephan actually fell in love and wanted to be boo'd up all monogamously. Then real life intervenes and, bam, Auntie Betty dies. This sends Roselle on a spiral she just cannot ge ...more
Cheryl Mcneil
Jul 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Stephan Brooks, the Son of Sylvie Johnson of SJ Brands, has been mentioned in other books in the Brooks family series. One page in, and we already know Stephan is a hand full. He’s another one of those bad boys that Ms. Diamond likes to write about that Women shouldn’t be attracted to, but just can’t help themselves. Roselle Parker, one of Ms. Johnson’s favorite employees, falls in the category of not being able to help herself. She swoons internally when she sees Stephan in Sylvie’s office and ...more
Amaka Azie
Jun 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
As always, loved it. I love this author for her witty and passionate writing style. Stephan is a spoilt heir to a fortune who loves to party and have a good time. His mum is exasperated by his antics and forces him to work in the company. There he meets her assistant Roselle who is shy and hardworking.
Of course being the player he is, Stephan makes a move on her. A 2 day affair in Paris when they are away working, turns in to a love affair.
Now, Stephan is in a pickle, torn between the demands of
...more
Schameisyia Cowling
Rushed

I liked the book up until the end. To jam pack all the important aspects of their relationship into the last few chapters felt rushed. I would've liked to see them reconcile far sooner than they did and the moving car marriage seemed forced. I expected better from such an adept storyteller. This is the first book in this series I have actually typed a review, instead of just leaving 4 stars. So far the others have exceeded my expectations, this one not so much. On to book 6!
...more
Lee Holden, E.
Feb 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Excellent read

Excellent read, I enjoyed the characters and storyline. Stephan and Roselle are a good match. They compliment each other’s personalities. They had ups and downs but came together. It was good catching up with the Brooks family. I recommend this book.
Tanya T
Jun 21, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Bad Boy Finds Love

I always enjoy reading stories by this author. She has a way a blending all of the love story requirements into a realistic, intriguing, and well developed story. You won’t be disappointed
Mary Calton Gerard
Mellow

I think that Roselle and Stephan were good for each other bringing the best attributes to the front. Roselle is to Stephan what Oscar is to Sylvie. Amazing story telling! I have almost completed two of the author's series and her writing has me cheering and smiling.
...more
K
Mar 25, 2021 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
This was a cute story...I enjoyed how cool Stephan was and how comfortable he made Roselle feel as well as becoming comfortable with herself. This was a cute couple that was able to teach each other some things that eventually brought them together. I enjoyed this story and I enjoyed Sean Crisden's Narration. ...more
Deborah C. Fidderman
Two Nights in Paris

I loved the story of Stephen and Roselle. I recommend the Brooks Family Series to everyone who loves romance novels. Great writing Delaney Diamond.
KAREN MCCRAW
Apr 14, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Love connection

Amidst all the partying and travel Stephan didn't know he was looking for something until his mom shut him down. He thought money was everything until he found love.
...more
Mary N Monroe
Jul 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Unconditional Love

I don’t think I’ve cried and cheered for a couple to WIN at love as much as I did these 2... I love 💗
chandra
Sep 21, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I normally don't write reviews! This book was amazing. I promise I didn't won't to put my kindle down. It is by far one of the best books that I have read. This author is amazing!!! ...more
Melanye Amine
Jan 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
The boss lady!

Like always, Delaney Diamond's book didn't disappoint! She has a way of sucking you into the story. She paints a picture of each character that makes you vividly see them. You can literally be an extra in the story.
...more
Michelle
This book was a predictable read. Although from a wealthy family, Stephan did not have much ambition until his mother decides to cut him off financially. He finds himself forced to grow up and figure out a way to earn his keep. By happenstance an opportunity for him to attend a business trip in Paris with his mother's protégé Roselle arises, opening the door for him to redeem himself with his mother.

Reserved Roselle has faced some obstacles in her past and is clearly focused on her career. She
...more
Alice
Jun 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Opposites really do attract!

Stephan and Roselle had a few chance meetings over time since she was one of his mother's favorite employees. Sylvie Johnson baby sister to multi-billionaire Cyrus Johnson of Johnson Brewery out of Seattle has a successful fashion empire and since Roselle is the Director of Fashion and Stephan Sylvie's son is coming on board in order not to lose his allowance and other perks find themselves attracted to each other yet their friendship starts out platonic. After they s
...more
Monique D.
Jun 20, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I have been a fan of this family since the beginning and now we get to hear from Stephan! I can't help to continue to love this family!!!

Stephan has been categorized as being arrogant for so long that I didn't think I was going to like him, but this author showed us all that he was a genuinely kind-hearted, charming, confident in who he was and what he wanted - not to mention absolutely sexy! I was blown away by his evolution from a swinging bachelor to a man in love being responsible and embrac
...more
Ruby
Jun 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Stephan was always getting into trouble until his mother finally put her foot down. She gave him an ultimatum; go to work for the family business and become responsible or face the consequences. Roselle works at the company and is one of his mother's valued employees. Stephan had already noticed Roselle but once he starts working at the company, she becomes an obsession for him. As fate would have it, Stephan and Roselle end up having to go to Paris for business. Once there, their passion takes ...more
Sassha Reads❤️❤️
I Love This Family

I love the dynamics of this family. Sylvie is still the strong machrioch for her family but she now tones it down for Oscar. It was time for Sylvie to stop enabling Stephan and show him tough love that did make him start taking life more serious. In walks Roselle, Sylvie's protegé, and Stephen's outlook on life takes a different perspective. The saying goes true that behind every successful man is a strong woman when Roselle provided Stephan some tools to reach his career goal
...more
Deena
Jul 19, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Sooo Good!

I liked everything about Roselle and Stephan's story. These two seemed like such an unlikely couple, but they were perfect for each other. I liked that Roselle was cute, but not the great beauty that most heroines are. And she was a hard-worker. There was just something really relatable about her that made her even more appealing. I thought Stephen was going to be the typical rich, spoiled, lazy playboy, but he turned out to be so much more.

I'm loving the Brooks Family. And don't get
...more
Shawn Alexus
This was an okay read. I was introduced to this author through "Wild Thoughts" (book 4 of the Brooks). Stephan was a party animal, spoiled, rich, ladies' man. So what happens when he meets his opposite? Mama's against it, I tell you that. And mama has had it up to here with Stephan and his foolishness. It's time Stephan grow up and Mama puts him to work and even threatens his inheritance if he doesn't walk the straight and narrow with her. But will this even be enough when it comes to forbidden ...more
Selina Durio
Jul 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Excellent

The Brooks Family is a great example of a family that while on the outside they appear “perfect” but on the real they are a normal family of color. As usual when the staunchest bachelors fall in Love they fall hard. When Stephan falls for Roselle they both fight their feelings until it is almost too late.
Yvonne
Jul 07, 2019 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
GREAT STORY, LOVED IT 👏❤

I loved and enjoyed reading about Stephan and Roselle's of them coming together. This was a really good romance story. Loved all the characters in the story. I would absolutely recommend reading this book I think you will enjoy it. Great job Delaney please keep these wonderful stories coming. I have read a few of your books and love them all. Thank you.
...more
SassyMama
Sep 04, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
LOVED it...the journey between Roselle Parker and Stephan Brooks is sweet endearing and quite an emotional ride. I ENJOYED watching Stephan’s growth throughout this book...an all around entertaining read...I think Stephan and Roselle’s story is my favorite in this series so far...looking forward to the next book in this series.
Leigh-Anne Ford Lyons
Magical

This book was a joy to read. Finding the right person can change any person. Roselle and Stephan both gave each other what they needed and what they wanted by sharing a love so deep that it was unbearable to do without. Love the book and I am longing waiting for the next book.
Darlene Daise
Jun 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
I Thought I Could Hardly Wait On This Book

And it didn't disappoint me love catching up on the Johnson family and glad Stephen met his match in Roselle and finding out the background story on her
...more
« previous 1 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Unplanned Love (Jenkins & Sons Construction #4)
  • Soul's Desire (Unparalleled Love Series)
  • And This I Swear (In The Heart of a Valentine #7)
  • Everlasting Desire (Unparalleled Love Series)
  • Betrayed (Atlanta's Finest #5)
  • Her Naughty Suitor (Falling for a Rose #10)
  • Do Me (Irresistible Husband)
  • Show Me (Irresistible Husband)
  • His to Claim (The Westmoreland Legacy #4)
  • Impromptu Seduction (In The Heart of a Valentine Book 8)
  • Duty or Desire (The Westmoreland Legacy #5)
  • Falling for a Knight (The Wild Knights #1)
  • In Pursuit of You (In The Heart of A Valentine #6)
  • Finding Home Again (Catalina Cove, #3)
  • Seduced by a Steele (Forged of Steele #12)
  • A Lesson On Love (Jenkins & Sons Construction #3)
  • Hunted (Atlanta's Finest Series Book 6)
  • The Wife He Needs (Westmoreland Legacy: The Outlaws Book 1)
See similar books…
3,725 followers
Delaney Diamond is the USA Today Bestselling Author of sweet, sensual, passionate romance novels. She's also the owner of Garden Avenue Press, a digital-first press where she publishes other authors. Born and raised in the U.S. Virgin Islands, Atlanta, Georgia is now her home. She reads romance novels, mysteries, thrillers, and a fair amount of nonfiction.

When she's not busy reading or writing, s
...more

Other books in the series

Brooks Family (6 books)
  • A Passionate Love (The Bennett Triplets)
  • Passion Rekindled (Brooks Family Book 1)
  • Do Over (Brooks Family Book 2)
  • Wild Thoughts (Brooks Family Book 3)
  • Deeper Than Love (Brooks Family Book 6)

Related Articles

  Some people love books. Some people fall in love. And some people love books about falling in love. Every month our team sorts through...
13 likes · 4 comments