Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Planet G (Still Human: The Colonization of Planet G Book 1)” as Want to Read:
Planet G (Still Human: The Colonization of Planet G Book 1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Planet G (Still Human: The Colonization of Planet G Book 1)

by
3.64  ·  Rating details ·  14 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Fans of The Hobbit and Annihilation will love this spiritually immersive story about the colonization of an alien wilderness and the indigenous cultures born to it.


"This book offers a totally immersive view into the thoughts, experiences, and conflicts of a pioneer exploring a new world. The author creates a world that you can connect with in a spiritual way - whether with
...more
Kindle Edition, 310 pages
Published May 18th 2019
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Planet G, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Planet G

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-36
Average rating 3.64  · 
Rating details
 ·  14 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Planet G (Still Human: The Colonization of Planet G Book 1)
Sam
Jul 22, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book offers a totally immersive view into the thoughts, experiences, and conflicts of a pioneer exploring a new world. The author creates a world that you can connect with in a spiritual way - whether with the cultures, beings, or nature. Huston’s gentle persona gives the reader a unique perspective in this fantasy adventure, and I appreciated experiencing the tale from his thoughtful viewpoint. It gave a different perspective on what some pioneers may have gone through in the past and I en ...more
Eva Finfrock
Jun 29, 2019 rated it it was amazing
WOW

I am not much of an Outer Space reader,but I am certainly glad I read this book. Deep thinking on the complexity of the Human mind as they search for life on another Planet. Definitely a page turner, I couldn't wait to figure out just where he was and which Creature was going to interact with the Human. Excellent writing style, the Author draws you into his main Character, until you want to know him better, and be with him as he goes around that next corner. I will be waiting for the next boo
...more
Amber M. McCarter
Aug 25, 2019 rated it really liked it
I received a free copy of this ebook for review.

This story has a dreamlike quality to it - punctuated by startled moments, and then quickly dissolving again into semi-lucid observation. I appreciated the philosophical and spiritual approaches to this rendering of "alien encounters," but would have appreciated it more had we actually learned anything about them... but, I suppose that is the point. What could we really know of a truly alien intelligence, with only our human perception and cognitio
...more
Janine
Aug 24, 2019 rated it really liked it
This book reminds me of the older style writers like Robert Heinlein. It feels slower paced, and yet a lot happens. The parallels and comparisons between the new planet and earth are very interesting. Even though the main character is a pastor, the book is not religious, but spiritual in his beliefs and thought processes. The indigenous species are very different from us and each other, and there is some great mystery on top of discovering two different intelligent species that they missed in th ...more
Kelly
Nov 09, 2019 rated it really liked it
Wow! Great space action adventure. Just blasted through it. Thank goodness I have the second book so that I don't have to wait to find out what happens next! #forvoraciousreadersonly
Rodney Guthrie
rated it it was ok
Jan 01, 2020
Mike
rated it it was amazing
Jun 19, 2019
Joyce Chadwick
rated it liked it
Aug 07, 2019
Farrah Lee
rated it it was amazing
Dec 30, 2019
Martin w r cook
rated it it was ok
Jan 10, 2020
Chandelle LaVaun
rated it it was amazing
Jun 06, 2019
Ron Clark
rated it it was ok
Dec 30, 2019
Gerry Oliver
rated it really liked it
Dec 31, 2019
Danny Wilkerson
rated it did not like it
May 18, 2019
Donna
is currently reading it
Jun 14, 2019
Zamzam
marked it as to-read
Jun 15, 2019
Mutse Underhill
is currently reading it
Jun 17, 2019
Erik Johnson
is currently reading it
Jul 21, 2019
Hardee Distad
is currently reading it
Jul 21, 2019
Bryan
is currently reading it
Jul 29, 2019
Markay C.
is currently reading it
Jul 30, 2019
Ashlan
marked it as to-read
Aug 01, 2019
Clint Walker
is currently reading it
Aug 04, 2019
David Wayne Sutton
is currently reading it
Aug 05, 2019
Brittni Kelly
is currently reading it
Aug 08, 2019
JOHN N. HOLSENBACK
is currently reading it
Aug 24, 2019
CAMELLA MORRIS
marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2019
Mary
marked it as to-read
Oct 07, 2019
susan storms
is currently reading it
Oct 08, 2019
Granny Moran
is currently reading it
Oct 08, 2019
Reba A Walker Walker
is currently reading it
Oct 09, 2019
Nancy
marked it as to-read
Oct 11, 2019
Terresa Terry
is currently reading it
Oct 11, 2019
Shawn Finfrock
marked it as to-read
Oct 13, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Of Blood and Bone (Chronicles of The One, #2)
  • The Gift of Fear: Survival Signals That Protect Us from Violence
  • From Stress to Stillness: Tools for Inner Peace
  • Clean Code: A Handbook of Agile Software Craftsmanship
  • Silent Reaping
  • The Secrets of Hawthorne House
  • Machine Sickness (Eupocalypse #1)
  • Blade of Fire
  • Whom the Gods Love (God & Mortals, #1)
  • Girl in Trouble (Alex Mercer Thriller, #1)
  • Extinction of All Children
  • The Jade Castle (Land of Iyah #1)
  • The Threat Below (Brathius History, #1)
  • Terra in Bloom
  • Locke & Key, Vol. 2: Head Games
  • The Shadowverse: A YA Sci-Fi Superhero Adventure
  • Seeds of Change (Aride Universe #1)
  • Evolution Commandos:  Well of Furies
See similar books…

News & Interviews

Need another excuse to treat yourself to a new book this week? We’ve got you covered with the buzziest new releases of the day. To create our...
18 likes · 10 comments