Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Luc (Rossi Brothers, #1)” as Want to Read:
Luc (Rossi Brothers, #1)
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Luc

(Rossi Brothers #1)

by
3.81  ·  Rating details ·  70 ratings  ·  27 reviews
When her husband died in combat two years ago, Liz Anderson returned to Angel Bay, the small-town where she grew up, to heal her broken heart. She doesn’t think she’ll ever find a love like that again, but leave it to her best friend to set her up on a blind date. Oh, she’ll admit he’s gorgeous, but he’s a single father…and ten years her junior. She’s ready to write him of ...more
Kindle Edition, 185 pages
Published May 14th 2019 by J.M. Stewart (first published July 11th 2016)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Luc, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Luc

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-30
3.81  · 
Rating details
 ·  70 ratings  ·  27 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Dianne
She thought the closest she would get to a steamy love affair again was through the erotic stories she wrote under a pen name. Widowed when the love of her life was killed in action, childless and alone, Liz Anderson lived a lonely life, pouring herself into her writing as a way to live vicariously through her passionate characters. That’s when her best friend decided to play Cupid.

Luc Rossi is ten years younger than Liz, has a young daughter, is a sexy chef in a popular restaurant and has no de
...more
Danielle
Jun 03, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I have only read a few books by Stewart and they were the billionaire bachelor ones but after reading the blurb to Luc I was interested in seeing something different and Luc definitely was.

This story starts off with Liz basically getting set up on date by her best friend. It's been two years since she lost her husband who she had been with for 20 years and she might be ready to move on but Luc is 10 years younger then her and all she can really offer is a few fun moments in between the sheets.

L
...more
Sandy S
Jun 28, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
4 stars

ABOUT THE BOOK: Release Date July 11, 2016

After her husband’s death two years ago, erotic romance author Liz Anderson moved home to small-town Angel Bay to heal her broken heart. So when her best friend fixes her up with a single father ten years her junior, she doesn’t expect much. But this hot young chef is igniting her long-dormant passion.

With a three-year-old daughter to raise and a restaurant to run, the last thing Luc Rossi’s life has room for is love. After his fiancée’s betrayal,
...more
Shannon Youngblood
Jul 14, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: blog-books
**4 Cannoli Cream and Erotic Romance Writing Stars**

This was such a heartbreaking and feel good book I didn’t want to put it down, and I certainly didn’t want it to end!

Two years after her husband of twenty years died, Liz finds herself in the middle of a blind date she definitely didn’t want. After being manipulated and lied to by his ex girlfriend who died too young, he finds himself in the middle of the same blind date. Neither of them are ready for love, but after a fake kiss, feelings run h
...more
Jessica
Jul 02, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: arc
I received a copy from the author for an honest review.

This was a quick read for me. J.M. Stewart did a great job pulling me into this story.

In this story the heroine is 10 hears older then the hero in the book.

Luc is a very talented Chef and a single dad. I love how he puts his daughter first and wants to spend as much time with her as possible.

Liz is a widow, she lost her husband in the war. She is having a hard time moving on. She has issues being 10 years older than Luc. Getting to know t
...more
Dawn ♥ romance
I finished this story and I did like how an important part of the relationship was honesty but most of the romance was dealing with their baggage. The heroine was totally consumed by her grief and outside the sex that was all she thought about. I skimmed a lot. Widowed Liz is unknowingly setup with her friends boss and single father Luc who offers to teach her to cook.
Jeannie Zelos
Jul 12, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Luc,  J.M. Stewart 

Review from Jeannie Zelos book reviews

Genre:  Romance. 

Odd isn’t it how no-one bats an eye-lid when a man is 10 – or more – years older than a woman but when its the other way round its all nudges and winks, and sly insinuations of Cougar...and I hadn’t though I was age prejudiced until Joanne asked me if I’d like to read this.
It shocked me TBH, I didn’t realise how ingrained social mores were, and that I felt that way instinctively...Still, knowing the problem means watching
...more
Judy
Jul 24, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
What a great beginning of a new series!! This is the first book I've read by J.M. Stewart and it definitely won't be the last.

Liz's husband, Danny was in the service and died. Liz, of course, was devastated and moved back home to the small town of Angel Bay. She's going to visit her best friend/sister in law, and once she gets there Sam is acting strange. Liz figures out why once she hits the kitchen that Sam was trying to fix her up on a blind date! Liz is so not ready to date, although she kno
...more
Liz Gavin
Jul 11, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: blog-tous
Sexy Italian chef meets erotic writer

I chose this book because the blurb seemed to describe me: an erotic romance writer called Liz who is attracted to a man ten years her junior. As I started reading, I was convinced the author knew me. Liz, the female character, is a curvy woman insecure about her looks and flirting abilities. To top all that, she hides the fact she writes steamy fiction for fear that people will judge her a slut. In her case, living in a small town would certainly cause some
...more
Judyrudy
Jun 27, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: 2016
Luc by J.M. Stewart was a short and quick read for me. I really enjoyed this story. It’s not often that authors write their characters with such an age difference and most especially with the hero being younger than the heroine. I’ve read quite a few of these lately and really enjoyed the premise of the storylines.

What I really liked about this story was the insecurity of Liz. Having to move on after her husband’s death on top of the age difference— Liz’s character really made me think about al
...more
Lynn Brooks
Jul 08, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
A sweet, sexy story of healing and moving forward after great loss! I enjoyed the characters, I just would have liked a little more of them together at the end instead of skipping forward so much. Overall, a nice read with some nice sexiness to it and a sweet family backing it. I look forward to reading his brother's story!

Liz Anderson lost her husband two years ago and moved back home to lick her wounds. She's been at a standstill ever since, so her best friend takes it upon herself to drag her
...more
Rosemary K
Jul 21, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Liz Anderson's husband died two years ago. He was in the military and didn't make it home. She's still lost and can't move forward. Her friend, Samantha, decides to help and arranges for her to meet Luc Rossi. He's a chef who works in his family's restaurant. He's a single parent of a beautiful three year old. Her mother abandoned her. Can these two grieving people find love together? I fell for Luc. He's a gentle, loving man who puts his daughter first. He's attracted to Liz, but he knows that ...more
Shakera
Aug 16, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
When is it considered appropriate to move on when the person you made a vow to spend the rest of your life with passes away? Your spouse would want you to move on, to be happy, right?

That is what Liz and Luc are battling and J.M. Stewart perfectly captures that. Ms. Stewart beautifully captures the internal battle within Liz as she tries to move on, without the guilt. Luc is battling the same problem... but in different ways. They see in each other what they never had with their significant oth
...more
Linda Rea
Jul 29, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Liz's husband died two years ago and she still can't seem to join the living but she faithfully goes to her friend Sam's house for dinner. She really wasn't in the mood but she went anyway and Sam invited her boss Luc as sort of a fix up. Liz really wasn't looking for a relationship but when she kissed him and ran scared afterwards she figured that was it. Luc has had his share of heartbreak so seeing the pain in Liz's eyes is like looking in a mirror. They agreed to try being friends but when L ...more
Amy
Jul 16, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
An amazing romance! Stewart builds complex characters in Liz and Luc--both filled with more than their share of heartache and pain. Stewart does a wonderful (and believable!) job of showing them working through their baggage. Liz's grief is especially tangible and I like that she doesn't just "get over it" once she meets Luc. Rather, they both take baby steps toward healing--and sometimes steps backward--as they try to identify and accept their feelings for one another. This was more intense tha ...more
Kimberly
Jul 26, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Beautiful story! I hated that I couldn't read it straight through and had to do life stuff, but I read it every chance I got until I reached the end. I actually knew nothing about the story before I started reading it and was captured from the beginning.

My heart tugged for Liz immediately, maybe because I live in a military town and have had friends that have lost their loved ones, I could relate to her. And Luc.....he is just drool-worthy and not because of his age and the fact that he can coo
...more
InD'tale Magazine
Ladies, grab a box of tissue, this story is packed with emotional turmoil, smoldering passion and a love story that will pull one’s heartstrings!

Read full review in the 2017 February issue of InD'tale Magazine.
Nicole Smith
Jul 12, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
I enjoyed this one because it's one that pulls at your heart. Liz is still reeling from her husband's death and trying to find the courage within to move on. She really wants to, but how can she deal with the guilt she feels. I really liked Luc he's a sexy chef, but he has the huge heart of gold to go along with it. His interactions between him and his daughter are precious. Both Luc and Liz are dealing with scars left on their hearts. Watching Luc with Liz gives any romantic soul hope. I was ho ...more
Shelly
Jul 11, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This was just an amazing book. The complex characters you fall in love with immediately. Not to mention that I needed Kleenex for this book. You will lose yourself in this story and want more at the end. A must read book.
Josselyn Radillo
Jun 29, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition

My Thoughts:
A second chance story with just the right amount of grief.

Full review posted at: http://goo.gl/1SgIFl
Melanie
This was a nice easy read and I really enjoyed it.
Bette Hansen
Nov 07, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Oh how I love these Rossi men!! This was an incredible read and I absolutely fell in love with love Luc Rossi. His love for his daughter and the kindness and warmth he shows Liz just made my heart swell. And he's a chef - yes please!! There may be 10 years age difference but they fit so perfectly together there is no way Luc is going to let Liz get away. Do yourself a favor and grab a copy of this one. You'll be so happy you did.
Funzee Shu

They were two people caught in difficult places in their lives, needing that connection to another person to get through, to help them feel human again.


He made her laugh. Made her forget. But was it a wise decision? ~ Liz

"...you’re a bright spot in what used to be a dark world, and I want to get lost in it, right or wrong, good or bad.” ~ Luc


❇❇❇

After find two uniformed airmen on her doorstep who told her the news that torn her heart into pieces two years ago, Liz must accepted that his belov
...more
Dixie Brown
Aug 17, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
This is a totally awesome book! I can't wait for the next in the Rossi Brothers series. I've read almost all of Ms. Stewart's books and I've yet to be disappointed. She always supplies an enjoyable, romantic ride-along with characters I fall in love with and LUC is no exception. This is a must-read!
Pat Harrell
Oct 18, 2016 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Great read

This lady can tell a story like no other. She gets people through such loss, you can't imagine them getting through to the other side but she does. Luc and Liz are one of those stories. Absolutely great read.
Tammy
Jul 16, 2016 rated it did not like it  ·  review of another edition
DNF!
Louma
Sep 26, 2016 rated it really liked it  ·  review of another edition
loved the book...
Erica T.
rated it liked it
Jul 02, 2018
Hilary
rated it it was amazing
Oct 16, 2016
Angéla
rated it it was ok
Nov 15, 2017
« previous 1 3 next »
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
242 followers
JM Stewart writes heartfelt contemporary romance. Whether the heat level is sizzling or sweet, her stories are always deeply emotional. Her heroes are strong but sensitive (no alpha jerks here!), and her heroines are more Cinderella than Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

Recently transplanted, she now lives in a small town in Texas along with her husband, two sons and two very spoiled dogs. When not writi
...more

Other books in the series

Rossi Brothers (2 books)
  • Nic (Rossi Brothers, #2)