Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Vagabundo” as Want to Read:
Vagabundo
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Vagabundo

by
4.20  ·  Rating details ·  20 ratings  ·  7 reviews
Set in a fictional version of Jericoacoara, Brazil.

“How had he got so low that people could cast him aside as if he were sub-human?”

Broken, full of anxiety and thinking solitude is the answer, Bruno heads for the remotest corner of the Earth that he can think of: the Amazon. But he’s not as alone as he expects.

Nestled in between lush forest and pristine beaches, Brisas i
...more
Paperback, 1st, 416 pages
Published June 15th 2019 by Steven-John Tait
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Vagabundo, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Vagabundo

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-49
Average rating 4.20  · 
Rating details
 ·  20 ratings  ·  7 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Vagabundo
Bonnye Reed
Oct 05, 2019 is currently reading it  ·  review of another edition
Netgalley
pub date June 15, 2019
rec Oct 5, 2019
self published
MaryKaye
First of all let me say that I enjoyed the character Bruno. He was a honest and loving man. He misunderstood himself and questioned everything he did. What I did not like was the philosophy of every action taken. It was too in-depth and I got bogged down evaluating each thing Bruno did or did not do. Not sure I liked the ending either.
Dinara
May 18, 2020 rated it it was amazing
An interesting read. I can admire Bruno for trying to seek his own way in life and trying to be his own person. The book was well written and researched. I haven't read another book quite like this.
...more
Barb Wild
Jul 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Shelves: won
I wish i could go to a fair away escape locale! The story was fun, interesting and thought provoking as doesn't everyone want to run away when they are hurt and destroyed? Loved the characters and the way it looked like they worked together. Something we need NOW in this country. ...more
Marc L Harvey
Apr 12, 2020 rated it it was amazing  ·  review of another edition
Utterly compelling

A brilliant piece of writing about society viewed from the perspective of an outsider. Beautifully descriptive and with a storyline that never falters, it's a must read!
...more
Nicki Nickionly
Nov 15, 2019 rated it it was amazing
Many part make me cried.feel like Bruno is mirror of my thought....if you ever question of the truth of human being
Amanda
rated it really liked it
Jul 15, 2019
Tuva
rated it liked it
Dec 29, 2019
Carol
rated it it was amazing
Sep 29, 2019
Carolyn Klear
rated it it was amazing
Dec 01, 2020
Doris Moore
rated it it was amazing
Oct 06, 2019
John
rated it really liked it
Feb 25, 2020
Aleeza Cohen
rated it really liked it
Jul 23, 2019
Daniela
rated it it was amazing
Jul 24, 2019
Cyd
rated it really liked it
Aug 05, 2019
Ainara Muk
rated it it was amazing
Jul 17, 2019
Melissa Cheresnick
rated it it was amazing
Jan 05, 2020
Eva
rated it really liked it
Jan 08, 2020
Mark Plantz
rated it did not like it
Dec 07, 2019
Nadia
marked it as to-read
May 18, 2019
Griselda Vargas
marked it as to-read
Jun 03, 2019
Vanessa Moon
marked it as to-read
Jun 06, 2019
Tien Ha
marked it as to-read
Jun 07, 2019
Roel Armodia
marked it as to-read
Jun 19, 2019
Asema
marked it as to-read
Jun 21, 2019
Ciara
marked it as to-read
Jun 24, 2019
Oliver
marked it as to-read
Jul 04, 2019
Joana
marked it as to-read
Jul 05, 2019
Tara
marked it as to-read
Jul 06, 2019
NERINGA Čėsnaitė
marked it as to-read
Jul 07, 2019
Marcia Roberta
marked it as to-read
Jul 07, 2019
Teresa
added it
Jul 08, 2019
Carson
marked it as to-read
Jul 11, 2019
Tawney
marked it as to-read
Jul 19, 2019
Jesse Marks
marked it as to-read
Jul 22, 2019
Sue
marked it as to-read
Jul 29, 2019
Rosa Rhodes
marked it as to-read
Jul 30, 2019
Ivywong
marked it as to-read
Aug 09, 2019
Shirley-ann
marked it as to-read
Aug 14, 2019
Micielle
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2019
Sam
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2019
Frederick Rotzien
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2019
David
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2019
Kim Ellis
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2019
Mary Nguyen
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2019
topics  posts  views  last activity   
Reader's Companion 1 3 Jul 07, 2019 01:18AM  

Readers also enjoyed

  • And the Mountains Echoed
  • The Angry Island: Hunting the English
  • Veronika Decides to Die
  • The Invisible Man
  • Wytches, Volume 1
  • The Infernal Path (Rat Queens #6)
  • The Colossal Magic Nothing (Rat Queens, #5)
  • Grendel's Mother
  • How to Behave Badly in Elizabethan England: A Guide for Knaves, Fools, Harlots, Cuckolds, Drunkards, Liars, Thieves, and Braggarts
  • Under Lying
  • The Master and Margarita
  • Sass & Sorcery (Rat Queens, #1)
  • Human Acts
  • The First Men in the Moon
  • The 1% Rule: How to Fall in Love with the Process and Achieve Your Wildest Dreams
  • Is This Seat Taken? No, I Saved it for You: Inspiring Life Lessons from Everyday Experiences
  • Hollow-Point Diplomacy (Travis Delta #1)
  • Saving Languages: An Introduction to Language Revitalization
See similar books…
62 followers
I was born in Aberdeen, Scotland and live between Aberdeenshire, London and the Algarve.

I love adding friends with similar taste in books. I'm always looking for new stuff to read, and to gain a different perspective on what I've read already. Please feel free to add me.

I wrote Vagabundo

I really appreciate when readers take the time to leave a review for my work. As much as I'd like to thank reade
...more

Related Articles

Why not focus on some serious family drama? Not yours, of course, but a fictional family whose story you can follow through the generations of...
64 likes · 28 comments