Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Layoverland” as Want to Read:
Layoverland
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Layoverland

4.29  ·  Rating details ·  14 ratings  ·  5 reviews
Two teens, one stuck atoning for her sins and one destined for heaven, fall in love in purgatory in this darkly hilarious and heartfelt rom-com, perfect for fans of The Good Place.

Beatrice Fox deserves to go straight to hell. At least, that's what she thinks. On her last day on Earth, she ruined the life of the person she loves most--her little sister, Emmy. So when Bea aw
...more
Hardcover, 304 pages
Expected publication: January 21st 2020 by Razorbill
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Layoverland, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Layoverland

Untitled by Sarah J. MaasUntitled by Leigh BardugoOne of Us Is Next by Karen M. McManusUntitled by Susan DennardAll the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn  Grace
YA Novels of 2020
627 books — 1,048 voters
All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn  GraceWhere Dreams Descend by Janella AngelesA Song of Wraiths and Ruin by Roseanne A. BrownThe Lucky Ones by Liz LawsonAll Your Twisted Secrets by Diana  Urban
YA Debuts 2020
109 books — 198 voters


More lists with this book...

Community Reviews

Showing 1-44
4.29  · 
Rating details
 ·  14 ratings  ·  5 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Emily
Aug 28, 2019 rated it it was amazing
There's a phrase that several of my writer friends and I use--that sometimes a book is so much better than it needs to be.

This book is so much better than it needs to be.

I laughed, I cried, I contemplated making coffee jello.
Rachel Strolle
Sep 16, 2019 rated it it was amazing
i really liked this
Leticia Vila-Sanjuán
i really liked this. bea is a flawed, witty and clever teenager. caleb is very lovable. a great ya debut to watch out for.
Erin Kelly
Sep 17, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This is the wholesome YA content I have been craving. I felt like I was truly inside of a 17-year old teen mind. Bea is an admirable, yet flawed character who I totally would have looked up to and related with as a teen. She is smart, witty, funny, and outspoken. You watch her grow into a mature young ~ but dead~ adult throughout the story. Gabby Noone has an amazing voice that is FUN, SMART and MODERN. It took me way too long to finish the book because I didn't want it to end!!! Like when your ...more
Edward
Aug 18, 2019 rated it it was amazing
This book is absolutely brilliant. Noone's voice is a totally unique one - she's a laugh-out-loud funny writer, one able to mine humor from both banal and dark places with ease. At the same time, her ability to write dramatic moments is extremely heartfelt and real, yet not saccharine. All this comes together for an incredible book by a first-time author I cannot wait to read for years and years to come. I loved Layoverland.
jane w.
rated it really liked it
Sep 05, 2019
Robyn Courtney
rated it it was amazing
Aug 24, 2019
Wendy E
rated it really liked it
Sep 02, 2019
Sofia
rated it liked it
Aug 18, 2019
Faith
rated it liked it
Sep 02, 2019
Amber
rated it liked it
Sep 07, 2019
Danielle
rated it really liked it
Sep 14, 2019
bismuth
rated it it was amazing
Sep 09, 2019
Lauren
rated it it was amazing
Sep 17, 2019
Daiane
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2019
Caro
marked it as to-read
May 12, 2019
Faida orrie
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2019
SoKawaiiBebe
marked it as to-read
May 13, 2019
*mk*
marked it as to-read
May 15, 2019
Daniel Tfm
marked it as to-read
May 15, 2019
Claire Salinda
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Caitlin
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Tanya Pickles
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Jennifer
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Cassie
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Lindsay
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Lauren Moye
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Hanna
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Alex Simms
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Menaka
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Lauren Curry
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Karina
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Asia
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Mindy Hoang
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Emily
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Denise
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Fiona
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Kaytee Stearns
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Alexandra
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Melissa
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Sarah Robertson
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »