Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Prowling the Darkness: A Rayden Valkyrie Tale” as Want to Read:
Prowling the Darkness: A Rayden Valkyrie Tale
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Prowling the Darkness: A Rayden Valkyrie Tale

by
it was amazing 5.00  ·  Rating details ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review
Dark rumors and whisperings of unholy sorcery bring Rayden Valkyrie to the remote city of Sereth-Naga.

There she finds a populace cowering in fear of the city’s ruthless, mysterious rulers, who remain behind the high walls of their citadel.

An even greater mystery surrounds the city.

Something is prowling the darkness.

Something that has kept the enigmatic rulers for c
...more
Kindle Edition, 120 pages
Published May 10th 2019 by Seventh Star Press
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Prowling the Darkness, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Prowling the Darkness

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-5
it was amazing Average rating 5.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  2 ratings  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Prowling the Darkness: A Rayden Valkyrie Tale
Kriti | Armed with A Book
For fans of Terry Goodkind, Stephen Zimmer's book is a must-read. Follow the protagonist, Rayden, as she uncovers the secrets hidden in the city of Sereth-Naga. She is an assassin for hire, willing to kill for a fair price. It did not take me long to admire Rayden and the way she thinks and handles situations. She does not just accept tasks, she also rationalizes them and follows a code of conduct where she will refuse a task if it is immoral. I loved that about her and I believe she is an amazi ...more
Jonathan Huff
rated it it was amazing
Dec 04, 2020
Alec Brownie
marked it as to-read
Jan 18, 2020
Sean
marked it as to-read
Apr 25, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »
88 followers
Stephen Zimmer is an award-winning author, filmmaker, and publisher of Seventh Star Press who resides in Lexington, Ky with his beloved and an office manager named Dubious the Cat. His literary work includes the epic fantasy Fires in Eden Series, the cross-genre Rising Dawn Saga, the sword and sorcery Rayden Valkyrie Tales, the horror genre Hellscapes short story collections, the cross-genre dyst ...more

News & Interviews

  Listen up, because our colleagues here at Goodreads have some excellent audiobook recommendations for you! Of course, the books they've...
22 likes · 16 comments