Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir” as Want to Read:
Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Almost American Girl: An Illustrated Memoir

really liked it 4.00  ·  Rating details ·  1 rating  ·  1 review
A powerful and timely teen graphic novel memoir—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo—about a Korean-born, non-English-speaking girl who is abruptly transplanted from Seoul to Huntsville, Alabama, and struggles with extreme culture shock and isolation, until she discovers her passion for comic arts.

For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her
...more
Hardcover, 240 pages
Expected publication: January 28th 2020 by Balzer + Bray
More Details... edit details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about Almost American Girl, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about Almost American Girl

This book is not yet featured on Listopia. Add this book to your favorite list »

Community Reviews

Showing 1-32
really liked it 4.00  · 
Rating details
 ·  1 rating  ·  1 review


More filters
 | 
Sort order
KristynRene The Hype Queen of Books
The new wave of YA Graphic Novels is seriously fueling my addiction to purchasing far too many books.

ALSO

Why is this adorable book not getting more hype for its pending release?!

Kate
rated it really liked it
Jul 18, 2019
Jessie
added it
May 03, 2018
Igrowastreesgrow
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2018
Melody
marked it as to-read
May 25, 2018
Adelina Esquibel
marked it as to-read
Jun 20, 2018
Katie
marked it as to-read
Jun 21, 2018
Nicole
marked it as to-read
Jul 23, 2018
Molly
marked it as to-read
Jul 23, 2018
Rich in Color
marked it as to-read
Oct 21, 2018
Sara Jovanovic
marked it as to-read
Nov 28, 2018
Noa  Sperber
marked it as to-read
Dec 02, 2018
elisabeth
marked it as to-read
Dec 02, 2018
Caro
marked it as to-read
Dec 03, 2018
Mew
marked it as to-read
Jan 13, 2019
Amanda
added it
Jan 19, 2019
Maddie
marked it as to-read
Jan 29, 2019
Lauren
marked it as to-read
Feb 01, 2019
Ocean Weeks
marked it as to-read
Feb 12, 2019
Stephen
marked it as to-read
Feb 19, 2019
Yun-A
marked it as to-read
Feb 22, 2019
Kym
marked it as to-read
Feb 23, 2019
Alyssa
marked it as to-read
Mar 04, 2019
Hallie
marked it as to-read
Mar 09, 2019
Calle
added it
Mar 10, 2019
Petya
marked it as to-read
Mar 13, 2019
Jessica Burkhart
marked it as to-read
Mar 15, 2019
Gal Davidov
marked it as to-read
Mar 22, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »