Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “Stay Gold” as Want to Read:
Stay Gold
Enlarge cover
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

Stay Gold

4.75  ·  Rating details ·  8 ratings  ·  2 reviews
Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.

Pony just wants to fly under the radar during senior year. Tired
...more
ebook, 368 pages
Expected publication: May 26th 2020 by HarperTeen (first published May 5th 2020)
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Community Reviews

Showing 1-40
Average rating 4.75  · 
Rating details
 ·  8 ratings  ·  2 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of Stay Gold
Ben Ace
Why did no one tell me about this sooner??!?!!?!
Gabrielle
Oct 14, 2019 marked it as to-read  ·  review of another edition
10/14/19

"Stay Gold" ? "Pony" ? THE OUTSIDERS, anyone? Hello????
Heather Doss
rated it it was amazing
Oct 28, 2019
Kaitlin
rated it it was amazing
Oct 31, 2019
Julianna
rated it it was amazing
Sep 14, 2019
Serita
rated it it was amazing
Jun 21, 2019
Nicholas Calderon
rated it really liked it
Aug 01, 2019
Alyssa
rated it really liked it
Nov 01, 2019
Andrea
rated it it was amazing
Sep 04, 2019
Erika
rated it it was amazing
Aug 10, 2019
Daiane
marked it as to-read
May 16, 2019
Melissa
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Molly Kasperek
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Minda
marked it as to-read
May 17, 2019
Jessie
added it
May 18, 2019
Kristin Lambert
marked it as to-read
May 20, 2019
Dahlia
marked it as to-read
May 20, 2019
Kate Larkindale
marked it as to-read
May 20, 2019
Ari
marked it as to-read
May 20, 2019
Hallie
marked it as to-read
May 20, 2019
Bekah
marked it as to-read
May 20, 2019
Aeriel
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2019
KappaBooks
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2019
Alex Reithmeier
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2019
Olivia
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2019
Lizzy_Someone
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2019
Betsy
added it
May 21, 2019
Charlotte
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2019
Julie
marked it as to-read
May 21, 2019
Elias
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2019
Ryan // Vale
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2019
Alexa
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2019
Scrap
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2019
C.G. Drews
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2019
Emma
added it
May 22, 2019
Anna
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2019
Andrea Valeska
marked it as to-read
May 22, 2019
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • The Right Swipe (Modern Love, #1)
  • Dan Unmasked
  • How to Be a Girl in the World
  • Fleishman Is in Trouble
  • Over the Top: A Raw Journey to Self-Love
  • Seasons of the Storm
  • The Dreamers
  • The Secret Commonwealth (The Book of Dust, #2)
  • Trick Mirror: Reflections on Self-Delusion
  • The Dutch House
  • Guts
  • Awk-Weird (Ice Knights, #2)
  • Real Friends (Real Friends, #1)
  • Coldhearted Boss
  • Click'd (Click'd #1)
  • Where I End and You Begin
  • The Turn of the Screw and Other Stories
  • Get a Life, Chloe Brown (The Brown Sisters, #1)
See similar books…
1 follower
Tobly McSmith is the co-writer, director, and producer of "National Lampoon Presents Bayside! The Musical!" and "Showgirls! The Musical!" He co-created and acted in the critically acclaimed "JonBenet Murder Mystery Theater"

In his free time, Tobly works in publishing.
Texas born, transgender, cat enthusiast.
No trivia or quizzes yet. Add some now »