Goodreads helps you keep track of books you want to read.
Start by marking “How to Be a Girl in the World” as Want to Read:
Blank 133x176
How to Be a Girl in th...
 
by
Caela Carter
Rate this book
Clear rating
Open Preview

How to Be a Girl in the World

by
4.57  ·  Rating details ·  7 ratings  ·  0 reviews
From the critically acclaimed author of the ALA Notable and Charlotte Huck Honor BookForever, or a Long, Long Time comes a poignant coming-of-age novel about the complicated parts of growing up, finding your voice, and claiming your space. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Corey Ann Haydu!

Lydia hasn’t felt comfortable in her own skin since the boys at her school
...more
ebook, 304 pages
Expected publication: August 11th 2020 by Quill Tree Books
More Details... Edit Details

Friend Reviews

To see what your friends thought of this book, please sign up.

Reader Q&A

To ask other readers questions about How to Be a Girl in the World, please sign up.

Be the first to ask a question about How to Be a Girl in the World

Community Reviews

Showing 1-31
Average rating 4.57  · 
Rating details
 ·  7 ratings  ·  0 reviews


More filters
 | 
Sort order
Start your review of How to Be a Girl in the World
Sharon Kalman
rated it really liked it
Jan 12, 2020
Sandy
rated it really liked it
Jan 15, 2020
Emmaj
rated it really liked it
Feb 15, 2020
Erika
rated it it was amazing
Aug 07, 2019
Melissa
rated it it was amazing
Aug 03, 2019
Kate
rated it it was amazing
Dec 19, 2019
Serita
rated it it was amazing
Jul 04, 2019
Janna
marked it as to-read
Aug 31, 2019
Elizabeth
marked it as to-read
Oct 30, 2019
Megan
marked it as to-read
Nov 11, 2019
Ellie M
marked it as to-read
Nov 19, 2019
Anella
marked it as to-read
Nov 20, 2019
Noa  Sperber
marked it as to-read
Nov 22, 2019
Janet
marked it as to-read
Dec 02, 2019
Hallie
marked it as to-read
Dec 06, 2019
Ari
marked it as to-read
Dec 06, 2019
Amanda
marked it as to-read
Dec 06, 2019
Brittany
marked it as to-read
Dec 09, 2019
Richa Choubey
marked it as to-read
Dec 11, 2019
Giovana
marked it as to-read
Dec 18, 2019
Mari
marked it as to-read
Dec 19, 2019
Rachel
marked it as to-read
Dec 26, 2019
Elizabeth Blye
marked it as to-read
Dec 28, 2019
June Schwarz
marked it as to-read
Jan 03, 2020
Chloe
marked it as to-read
Jan 04, 2020
Katie
marked it as to-read
Jan 04, 2020
Alicia
marked it as to-read
Jan 10, 2020
Angela
marked it as to-read
Jan 11, 2020
Christine
marked it as to-read
Jan 20, 2020
There are no discussion topics on this book yet. Be the first to start one »

Readers also enjoyed

  • Clean Getaway
  • We Dream of Space
  • Worse Than Weird
  • The Starless Sea
  • Layoverland
  • A Home for Goddesses and Dogs
  • The Mystery of the Moon Tower (The Young Pathfinders #1)
  • Birdie and Me
  • The List of Things That Will Not Change
  • Coo
  • King and the Dragonflies
  • Primer
  • When Stars Are Scattered
  • Separation Anxiety
  • The Bookshop on the Shore
  • Wink
  • The Isle of the Lost (Descendants, #1)
  • Exit, Pursued by a Bear
See similar books…
252 followers
Caela Carter grew up in Basking Ridge, NJ and Baltimore, MD. She's been writing since she learned how to pick up a pen but before the writing thing got serious she spent six years teaching English to middle and high school students in Jacksonville, FL and Chicago, IL. Her debut novel, ME, HIM, THEM AND IT was published in 2013 by Bloomsbury. When she's not writing, Caela is a teacher of some ...more